PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL #4 A PRAYER FOR PROGRESS


PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL #4  Psalm 131:1-3

Prayer of Hope Devotional

By intercessor and Christian author, Elena Ramirez.  All Copy Rights Reserved, and protected by law, of photo and written material.

My heart is not proud, Oh Lord, my eyes are not haughty; I do not concern myself with great matters or things too wonderful for me.  But I have stilled and quieted my soul; like a weaned child with its mother, like a weaned child, is my soul within me.

Father, truly with praise in my heart, I read your word here, and I see the truth of this.  For in the things that I have gone through lately, it seemed the best thing to do.  To quiet my soul before you, to hear your voice.  To listen, by your word, for guidance, for prompting.  Why is it through those hard times, that we sometimes go through, that we learn this?   I don’t always know, if I have grown, or if I am pleasing in your sight, because I am so close to my own feelings and thoughts, that I can lose sight of what I should do, to please you.  But I long to hear your voice, and so yes, I quiet myself.  Speak to me, through your spirit, through your word, and help me to get my eyes off of myself, and show me how I can bless others, how can I be a light that shines for you, and more than that, to bless you?  My Lord. To be obedient, to grow.   I long for a sign of progress, I do not see it Lord.  Show me.  Yet how can I say that, when I know in my heart, though I do not see the progress in me, I see it in you, and who you are.  And because of that, I am thankful.  Because I see, all you have done for me.  In Jesus name,  Amen

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

One thought on “PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL #4 A PRAYER FOR PROGRESS

  1. What a powerful prayer Elena I can almost hear King David! And guess what came to mind: “You Can Use Anything Lord You Can Use Me”

Leave a Reply

