SPEAKING TRUTH TO ONE ANOTHER


JUST MY THOUGHTS

Commentaries by Elena Ramirez

Speaking Truth To One Another

Is it difficult for you to speak truth?  I just sense by the Holy spirit, that there are those who struggle with this.  I believe speaking truth, should come naturally, but there is definitely, a skill, to speaking truth effectively, and with discretion.  In other words, to be effective, in speaking truth, you need to consider, who you are speaking truth to, and you need to choose your words carefully.

And is your truth, really the truth of the matter?  Hmmm, that’s deep.

Because in all honesty, some things that people perceive, to be truth, is false.  It is wrong.  And in all of our lives, we do tend, to meet people, who seem to know it all.  Or at least seem to think they know it all.  And they are very vocal, about speaking their truth.  Newspapers, magazines, are full of reports, that claim to be truth, but is it really truth?

As I have grown, and I pray this is wisdom, for you as well, but I have learned to listen, with my spiritual ears.  And I test the spirit.

The Bible tells usI John 4:1-2

Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world.

Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God:

So to me, that is a good rule of thumb, with especially people, I come to meet, for the first time, or even by those who profess to be Christians.  Its hard for me, to trust someone’s truth, if they do not know, Jesus Christ, as their Lord and savior.  And I say that, because the Bible tells us, that the devil is a liar.  His truth, is not truth, it is lies.  A person, who does not know Jesus Christ, as Lord and savior, will always, be clueless, to what the real truth is, until they see,  and hear, the truth of God.  And accept it.  Sadly, I may consider the source, but, because of this, I may not trust them.  To, believe, their truth that they speak.  Questions to ask, yourself though…what kind of fruit do they display?  The Bible says we will know his people if they have love for one another.  I have met Christians who do not display love, courtesy, kindness, so I don’t always trust their fruit.  To be truth.

John 8:44-45

Ye are of your father the devil, and the lusts of your father ye will do. He was a murderer from the beginning, and abode not in the truth, because there is no truth in him. When he speaketh a lie, he speaketh of his own: for he is a liar, and the father of it.

And because I tell you the truth, ye believe me not.

I suppose I can testify to this, because before, I really came to know Jesus Christ, as my Lord, and savior, the truth of God, was very far from me.  And so, when I would communicate, with others, I was very gullible.  Believing others, it would be easy, for me, to listen to others take a situation, and put a slant on it, or to lie, or to perceive, something as truth, when in all actuality, because I did not have the spirit of God, within me, I was easily deceived.

So speaking truth now, has become more refined.  More cautious, to be careful to whom I speak my truth to.  And listen to, as well.

Now I am very careful about the truth I speak, and I really do take to heart the word of God, as my guideline, in speaking truth.  In other words, is my truth, based on the word of God?

The Bible, talks about a false balance.  that it is an abomination to God.  Are you or someone you know, stretching the truth, so it becomes unbalanced?

So, to take this further, let’s talk about how we speak to one another in truth.

I believe, it is good to speak truth, but in love.  I believe, it is good to speak truth, but to be careful not to hurt others with truth.  You just don’t hit someone over the head with the Bible, because it is truth.  You need to use grace, as you extend truth.

But I truly believe, you need to speak truth to others.  So many of us, hide our truth, the truth, more specifically of God, because we do not want to be politically incorrect, or we do not want to offend.  But, are we doing, the right thing, in the sight of God?

Are we speaking our fathers truth?  Or are we turning our eyes and our thoughts away from someone, who needs to know Gods truth, but we deny it, because maybe we are in an environment, that is not conducive to the gospel of Jesus Christ?  I know I have been in a few situations like that myself, on a job, etc.  But still, there is something within me, that speaks truth, and well let God be your guide.

I have been in that position, where I knew, that I knew, I had to speak truth to that individual.  My friend. or someone you are acquainted with. It is hard sometimes, to speak truth, because you don’t want to offend someone.  But God is watching us, and testing us.  He is seeing if we are ashamed of the gospel.  And to be honest with you, when I stand before him, on judgement day, I hope thats not in the records.

If we truly, believe, in God, and if we believe, in what Christ did for us, then we will be tested, in his truth.

God is trying to get us to that place, where he can trust us.  For his greater plan, and that we may not even see, at the moment.  And so, as we grow from glory to glory, precept upon precept, his truth, will be evident, in our lives.  His truth changes us.  It transforms us, to be vessels of light.  So don’t hide your light, don’t put it under a bushel, let it shine.  Let it shine for his glory.  Speak truth, to one another.  Think of who that person is in the eyes of God.  God may very well be using you to speak truth to that person, for his greater plan.

And as I close, I leave you with this thought, the word of God, is truth.  Maybe there is no one to speak truth to you.  But you want to know truth, you want to understand.  God wants to speak to you through his word.  Trust it at every time, every season, and place of your life.  For Gods word will go forth, and it will prosper in that thing he sends it to.  Right now, he sends it to you.  He wants to speak his truth to you.  Just go to your Bible, I dare you, and find a word of truth, for you.  You will be blessed.

John 8:32  And you shall know the truth, and the truth, shall make you free.

In Christ,  Elena Ramirez


Psalm 33:4

For the word of the LORD is right; and all his works are done in truth.

Psalm 40:10-11

I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation. Withhold not thou thy tender mercies from me, O LORD: let thy lovingkindness and thy truth continually preserve me.

Psalm 91:4 He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth [shall be thy] shield and buckler.

John 8:22 And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.

CHECK OUT THE VOICE OF TRUTH VIDEO BY CASTING CROWNS I HOPE IT INSPIRES YOU TO SPEAK TRUTH….


By intercessor and Christian author, Elena Ramirez.  All Copy Rights Reserved, and protected by law, of photo and written material.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

One thought on “SPEAKING TRUTH TO ONE ANOTHER

Leave a Reply

