PILOT IN AUSTIN TEXAS, CHOOSES DEATH


Pilot in Austin, Texas, chooses death…..

The news coverage, on the major television networks, is giving an up to the minute account, of the terrible plane crash, in Austin, Texas.

According to the reports, this man, had started his house on fire, and then, flew his plane into this building, that according to reports, was an IRS office.

The first thought that came to my mind, was the choice he made.

He chose death.

The Bible tells us:

I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing: therefore choose life, that both thou and thy seed may live:  Deuteronomy 30:19

God gives us a free will.  He is a gentleman, he will not impose, his truth on us, or a lifestyle adjustment, if we do not choose it.

But as I look at this scripture, I sense how deep it can penetrate the spirit.  To remind us, to be wise, careful, of the deceitfulness of the enemy, the devil.  For he comes to kill, steal, and destroy.  That’s what happened here.  This person made a choice, that cannot be altered, or reversed, because he chose death.  Christ, came to give us life, and life abundantly, to destroy the works of the devil.

I cannot even begin to fathom, what went on this mans mind, and why he would choose death.  And I am so saddened by this, for it has also affected others, who have been hurt in the building.  I just wonder, did someone come across, his path, to speak life to him, to speak the promises of God?  Did he know the truth, at one time, and denied it?  Or was he so lost, that was his choice?  God only knows….

Life is not easy, we all know that.  But to live a life without the comfort of God, the promise, of his answers, and hope, in the salvation, we can have through Jesus Christ, makes it all worth while.

Life is a choice.  The choices we make today, can affect tomorrow.  Through prayer, through Gods word, we can find an answer.  But to totally give up, and choose death, is very sad.

I grieve for his family, and his loved ones.  I pray, we would know, even by this, that nothing is too hard, or too difficult for God.  Let us choose life, making the choice, so it will go well with us, and for our loved ones.  I pray, never to give up, but to claim the life, and promises, of Jesus Christ.   No matter what, this is my choice.  Yes, I choose life!  What do you choose?

Blessings,  Elena Ramirez Just My Thoughts….

p.s. if the account of this is incorrect, I will rectify it, to give honor, where honor is due.  Your comments are appreciated.

By intercessor and Christian author, Elena Ramirez.  All Copy Rights Reserved, and protected by law, of photo and written material.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

2 thoughts on “PILOT IN AUSTIN TEXAS, CHOOSES DEATH

  1. Hi Elena,

    Maybe the root of this man’s problem might have been unforgiveness which led to this tragic event. Matthew 18:21-22 says “Then Peter came to Jesus and asked, Lord, how many times shall I forgive my brother when he sins against me? Up to seven times? Jesus answered, I tell you, not seven times, but seventy-seven times.” My Pastor has often said, not forgiving is like drinking poison and waiting for the other person to die!

    Or maybe it had more to do with unresolved anger which Ephesians warns us against by saying “…don’t sin by letting anger control you.” Don’t let the sun go down while you are still angry,”

    Thank and bless you for your message today!

    Wes

  2. Excellent point about being unforgiving, and the anger. Gee in a moment, if we are not guided by God, well, I don’t even want to think about consequences. But it just grieves my heart, that someone had no outlet. They chose death. It is sad.

Leave a Reply

