IS THAT LIGHT IN YOU OR IS IT DARKNESS? ~ “JUST MY THOUGHTS” COMMENTARIES…..


Being led by God….

Take heed therefore that the light which is in thee be not darkness.  Luke 11:35

This is such a profound scripture here.  As I ponder, on the instruction of it.  I wonder.  For being human, but yet, a child of God, I want to tap into the power, of the holy spirit of God. Recently, I have had reason to question even myself, if I am not in darkness.  Or at least, a fog.  I long for the light, and I long to pierce the darkness, with God’s light.  But sometimes, I feel like I am just grasping at the truth, or grasping to even find my way.  Though, I am very sensitive to the Holy spirit, I have been missing it lately, and I see it.

In many ways I know how to live, by being obedient to God, and to his word.  My goal daily, is to try and renew my mind with his word, and I know that is the beginning, by being in fear of God, and accepting his grace.  Prayerful, forgiving, and loving others.  Yet I miss it sometimes.

I know that I did, because recently an acquaintance, who has become a friend, in Christ, recommended, that I visit a church.  Here in Colorado.  The pastor, of this person, was to be a guest speaker.  This friend, is from Hawaii, such a far place.  Yet, I see, by the writings of this individual, truth, and light.  I identify with the truth written from my friend.  I sense God’s light, and promptings.  I have seen so many coincidences, since our meeting, by a blog, just recently.  That it could just be coincidental, or it could be God using this person, to speak truth, to help guide me.  I can relate for a few reasons.  One reason, is that, this person, lives very, close to an area, where we vacationed, a couple of years ago.  And so when this person, shares photographs, the area, comes to mind. And I can identify with it.   And then, I have actually listened to one of the church services.  Of my friend’s church.  So, I have seen things in the spirit, to tell me that this friend, is a friend of God.  And I identify with it.

So when my friend, made this recommendation to go to this church, I wanted to.  But being aware, I can’t always control the situation, and in being submissive to that, (love does not insist on it’s own way) I have to trust God.  So this Sunday, I was not able, to take my friends advice, and I ended up being in a very dry place, spiritually.  I sat there in that service, and I felt, like I was at the wrong place, at the right time.  I felt that for many reasons.  And one thing that bothered me, was this church, did not have an altar call.  They did not call up the lost, for Salvation.  And though, I did not go to the place, where perhaps, a blessing could have come through.  I still, heard Gods voice, in this dry place.  And I still worshipped God.

“On earth as it is in heaven”, was the message.  Concerning the Lords prayer.  And though, the message, did not relate to what I know, or what I wanted to hear.  I still want to hear God.  And, I still, felt God speaking to me.  Here on earth, as it is in heaven. God is everywhere, and I know that there are designated places for blessings, and to hear God.  But I know, because I have been in dry places, before, that God is able to change things around.  But we have to be aware of the promptings.

God knew that it was out of my control, and yet being submissive, obedient I know God, can bring heaven to earth to me.  So I feel hope, in my faith.

And so even as I write this, you may feel like I do, that you are missing it.  Or you may think you are in the light, but really you are in darkness.  That scripture made me think, and if anything pray…In any event, I just feel we need to be led by God, by his light.  If, you are not in the right place, ask God, and let him be the light you need to take that darkness out of you.  To take you into his light.  To take you to the plan he has for your life.  And while you are at it, let your light shine for him.  Don’t put that light under a bushel.  Shine, shine shine…..:>)

That’s what I ask even now….

Father, I seem to be missing it, sometimes, it is in my control, and sometimes it is out of my control.  But Lord, I want your light, to be my guide.  Take away please, any darkness from me.  I want to be in position, to receive the plan you have for my life.  I don’t want to receive a counterfeit, in this.  Your enemy, wants to deceive many of us, to think we are in the light, but really we are in darkness.  Open our spiritual eyes, to know where to go, what to do, and let us see truth that sets us free.  Father, by your word, I want to be led.  Let everything work together, so I won’t miss it.  I don’t want to take anything out of context, but I want the very best of you by the cross, and if that’s all I can do for now, so be it.  For you are God, and I trust you.  As I claim your will to be done in my life.  On earth as it is in heaven.  I call forth your Kingdom, in my life.  Bring heaven to me Lord.  While, I am on this earth.  Lord, I want to be a testimony that shines for you.  Thank you Lord, In Jesus name.  Amen

P.S.  I almost forgot to mention my friends blog. His name is Wes Suzawa, and I am sure you can relate to his method of writing, as it inspires, and teaches.   Check it out, and sign up for his daily commentaries.  Blessings, and Aloha…

http://wessuzawa.wordpress.com/category/gods-word-life-lesson/

Also check out this video, I hope it inspires…..

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



One thought on “IS THAT LIGHT IN YOU OR IS IT DARKNESS? ~ “JUST MY THOUGHTS” COMMENTARIES…..

  1. Hello Sister Elena,
    First, thank you for your very kind words and reference to my blog. And also thank you for sharing your thoughts on “Being Led by God” After reading your thoughts and prayers these past weeks, I would like to say…you most definitely are not in darkness. And it is because of your godly obedience to Him in sharing His word your light shines very brightly! So brightly, that when you pause and reflect, your light has traveled literally thousands of miles over the deep blue pacific ocean to reach the tiny island of Oahu Hawaii:-)!

    As Psalm 112:4 (New King James Version) says, “Unto the upright there arises light in the darkness;…”

    Bless you,

    Wes

Leave a Reply

