THE LORD’S AFFIRMATION: “I AM CREATED IN GODS IMAGE” ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL


Gods word tells me, I am created in His image....and I accept that.

A Prayer of Hope Devotional

By intercessor and Christian author, Elena Ramirez.  All Copy Rights Reserved, of photographs and written material, and protected by law.

I feel led by the Lord, to write about the words that we speak.  And, how we look at ourselves, and others, by the words that we express in communicating.  The Bible tells us that we have power of life and death in our tongues.  Proverbs 18:21 states:  Death and life are in the power of the tongue; and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof:  So that tells me we have a strong weapon to either use for us, or against us.  And if the words we speak are so strong, that they can reflect life or death in situations, we really need to be careful about the words we speak.  This is a principle, established from God.  God wants us to learn to speak his word. To “affirm” who you are in Christ.  And to be mindful, of this principle, from this scripture.  Have you ever heard people who speak against themselves, or others, and then they wonder why they do not have blessings or achieve happiness?  Or even any kind of success.  Some may have been told since they were children, your stupid, your ugly, you cannot accomplish this or that, and so, this has been ingrained into a persons spirit, heart, and mind.  But there is a remedy and a hope to defeat this.  This can be broken off of someone, by the word of God.  Words that are not spoken in love, or that are negative, like this, can break a heart, and cause someone to not have any self esteem.  They damage a person, and can echo over and over again.  They are curses and not blessings.  God does not want any one to feel broken by someone’s words, that have been spoken, or by someone, who does not know to speak words of life.  And so, I feel led, by the Holy spirit, to begin, speaking “The Lord’s Affirmations.” Words from God.  That are his promises.  And adding them to my “Prayers of Hope Devotionals”, and to my commentaries, “Just My Thoughts.” So to make it short and sweet, todays scripture affirmation is from Genesis 1:27:

So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him, male and female created he them. And God blessed them…….

A Prayer of Hope:

Father, with my spiritual eyes opened, I affirm and see that you are my Lord, my God, and that I am created in your image.  No matter what anybody may say, or speak against me, I cancel those words that have hurt me.  Father, and I myself, speak life over me, according to your word.  Lord, teach me to speak words of life, to speak carefully, even with a guard over my tongue, over others and myself, even stopping my words, if they are negative, or do not display who I really am.  For I am created in your image.  The beauty of it, is now reflected in my soul, spirit, and body.  I realize, that every promise you have made according to your word, I have access to, speak, and claim, because I see myself now created in your image.  It opens a door for such an understanding that is not beyond me.  WOW! Lord, I thank you for blessing me, for I now know, I am created in your image. And I thank you for blessing me. In Jesus name,  Amen

I hope you will look forward to seeing more of these affirmations, and they will bless your life. Please share a word, or comment, and tell me, how this affects you.

Blessings,

Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Hope Devotional

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm




2 thoughts on “THE LORD’S AFFIRMATION: “I AM CREATED IN GODS IMAGE” ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL

  1. Great message Elena…plus James 1:19 says “Understand this, my dear brothers and sisters: You must all be quick to listen, slow to speak, and slow to get angry.” Yes slow to speak is a good thing:-)!

Leave a Reply

