WHAT IS CHRISTIANITY? A POETIC EXPRESSION IN A PRAYER OF HOPE


Another Prayer of Hope Prayer and Poetry Written by Elena Ramirez. Scripture Inspired by the WORD OF GOD Poem Entitled: “CHRISTIANITY”

The Lord, began inspiring me with this poem one evening, and as I searched, the Dictionary, and other sources for the definition, of the word Christianity….I kept coming up, with the words that Christianity was a religion. And to the world, it may be so….but to me, it is so much more. It is about relationship with the Lord God. Through Jesus Christ.  He is the way the truth and the life.  We as Christians can have a relationship, with God Almighty. We just have to seek him. I pray, my poetic expression of this will bless you. May our Lord, our Christ Bless You……………….

~CHRISTIANITY~

Lord, if there’s one Thing

I ask, in my Asking…

Is that the world would See

In Me….

In this which is called, “Christianity”

Your Love, living in Me

And that is, what it Is…

All About….

Without a Doubt!

The Love you do Give…

Making a way to Forgive

For it was your life that you also Gave

And with that love, you do Save

When you live in a heart like Mine

It truly is a matter of being Divine

For I could not find my Way

Until I began to seek you and Pray….

You are the Potter, I am Clay…

You are the great Shepherd

The one I have Heard

It is you, I will Follow

In all my Days and Tomorrow’s

To describe this Christian Transformation

Without Hesitation….

I’ve been Born Again

It truly is by your Grace

That this, has taken Place…

If I could describe the Peace

That daily does Increase

In our Relationship, In having Fellowship

It is because, of you Lord

I will only Worship…

There is no one like You

No one as True

When I am Hungry and Thirsty

You do fill me with Wisdom

As I seek your Kingdom

Christianity, lets me see beyond my Reality

For It was by You, who Revealed

That by your stripes I am Healed

Based on you, my Christ

This is right, and has given me Sight

In the darkest of Night

The rock of my Salvation

Lord, you are the Foundation

When, I fell, it was you, that did tell Me

So I could See

In which way to go, so that I could Know

Through the Bible…The most Holy Gospel

My manual to Life

That it can deliver a soul from Strife

And now I know, for I have repented of Sin

From all that darkness, that was Within

I pray, never to depart from your Ways

I will Pray….I will Obey….

Lord to Me…

Christianity

Is not about Religion

Rules made by Man

And not just a thought of Emotion

But as I speak this,

With all my Adoration and Devotion

I am a heart that has been Forgiven

It truly is about your Intervention

For Humanity

That you went to the Cross

That you took the Loss

That you gave your Life

That you are the Sacrifice

So that we may have life Eternally

Oh How, I bless, Thee,

My God Almighty

Grateful to be a Testimony

Praying the world could See

That in this called, Christianity….

You did set this soul Free

So, that I may be, all that I can Be

Because you have given your life for Me…..

You do it for All

All who call on your Name

and claim Jesus Christ

Hence, Life…

Life Eternally

Abundantly

~This is Christianity~

By Elena Ramirez

Inspired by the Holy spirit

My dear Lord Jesus who gave his life for you and for me.

The Son of God…

The great Creator of Heaven and Earth…

By Elena Ramirez

May 15, 2007

All Copy Rights Reserved

I John 5:1

Whosoever believeth that Jesus

is the Christ is born of God:

and every one that loveth him

that begat loveth him

also that is begotten of him.

John 13:35

By this shall all men know

that ye are my disciples,

if ye have love one to another.

Ephesians 3:19

And to know the love of Christ,

which passeth knowledge, that ye might

be filled with all the fulness of God.

II Timothy 1:13

Hold fast the form of sound words,

which thou hast heard of me, in faith

and love which is in Christ Jesus.

John 6:69

And we believe and are sure that

thou art that Christ,

the Son of the living God.

John 20:31

But these are written,

that ye might believe that Jesus is the Christ,

the Son of God; and that believing

ye might have life through his name.

Revelation 1:5

And from Jesus Christ, who is

the faithful witness, and the first

begotten of the dead, and the

prince of the kings of the earth.

Unto him that loved us, and washed

us from our sins in his own blood.

Revelation 12:10

And I heard a loud voice

saying in heaven, Now is come salvation,

and strength, and the kingdom of our God,

and the power of his Christ:

for the accuser of our brethren

is cast down, which accused them

before our God day and night.

John 17:3

And this is life eternal, that they

might know thee the only true God,

and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent.

A Prayer of Hope

Father, my Lord, I bless

the name of my Lord Jesus,

so that you might be glorified Father.

I am blessed to call myself a

“Christian”

I love how you inspire me

through the Holy Spirit, as a Christian.

To grow with you, on the vine, for you

are the vine, and we are the branches.

To know, this love, that you give.

Is beyond words.  Oh if the

world only knew you.

If the blinders would come off

and to know, that you are

the way, the truth, and life.

And that you do give life.

I know someday, my place is

in heaven.

Because when someone

knows you on earth

heaven is in their heart….

Yes, there have been trials

and the world has not always

loved me, or accepted me.

Just as they did not accept you.

But you do, accept me.

As I accept and embrace your word.

And I believe….

You are the son of God.

The true Messiah…

There has been a change.

A transformation, in me.

There is joy, in your presence.

and you will continue to

show me the path of life.

I am blessed, to call myself a

Christian, not by religion,

but by relationship,

with the true and living God.

Who lives, and how do I know

you live?  Because the tomb was

empty…the tomb you arose from.

Symbolic, that used to be my heart.

Empty.

But when I called you into my heart.

You took the place of that emptiness.

You live in my heart….forever.

Those that do worship you,

truly do worship you,

in spirit and in truth.

We understand, this Love,

called Christianity.

My Christ, my King…

My Savior…My Lord,

My God…

In Jesus name, be glorified,

Father.  Amen

Feel free to check out these scripture links…..The Definition found from:

Theological Dictionary

Christ Christ is a title. It is the New Testament. equivalent of the Old Testament term “messiah” and means “anointed one.” It is applied to Jesus as the anointed one who delivers from sin. Jesus alone is the Christ. As the Christ He has three offices: Prophet, Priest, and King. As Prophet He is the mouthpiece of God and represents God to man. As Priest He represents man to God and restores fellowship between them by offering Himself as the sacrifice that removed the sin of those saved. As King He rules over His kingdom.

By virtue of Christ creating all things (John 1:3Col. 1:16-17), He has the right to rule.
      Christ has come to do the will of the Father (John 6:38), to save sinners (Luke 19:10), to fulfill the Old.Testament. (Matt. 5:17), to destroy the works of Satan (Heb. 2:141 John 3:8), and to give life (John 10:10,28). Christ is holy (Luke 1:35), righteous (Isaiah 53:11), sinless (2 Cor. 5:21), humble (Phil. 2:5-8), and forgiving (Luke 5:207:4823:34).

Christian The word “Christian” comes from the Greek word christianos which is derived from the word christos, or Christ, which means “anointed one.”

A Christian, then, is someone who is a follower of Christ. The first use of the word “Christian” in the Bible is found in Acts 11:26, “And the disciples were called Christians first in Antioch.” It is found only twice more in Acts 26:28 and 1 Pet. 4:16.   The true Christ is God in flesh (John 1:1,1420:28Col. 2:9;Phil. 2:5-8Heb. 1:8):  Jesus.

he Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



2 thoughts on “WHAT IS CHRISTIANITY? A POETIC EXPRESSION IN A PRAYER OF HOPE

  1. Amen Elena! Yes Jesus came to restore an broken relationship! Thank you too for your spot on reminder:-). Bless you, Wes

Leave a Reply

