THE LORD’S AFFIRMATIONS: “GOD WILL GIVE ME THE DESIRES OF MY HEART” ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL


Lord, I delight myself in you here....give me this desire of my heart...please and thank you.

A Prayer of Hope Devotional

By intercessor and Christian author, Elena Ramirez.  All Copy Rights Reserved, of photographs and written material, are protected by law.

Psalm 37:4

Delight thyself also in the Lord; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart.

So you want God to give you the desire of your heart?  So do I….  And because of that, I feel led to write and share these scripture affirmations, but I must warn you, this is a journey.  And you may have to wait…and you may have to dig further in the word of God.  But God will answer you, and give you that desire if it is according to his word, and if you are in the right position.

A question to pose, right off, is….. Do you delight yourself in the Lord? Do you love him, truly love him? Are you seeking him, praying, not ashamed of him?  Or ashamed that you are a Christian?  A lot of people are not expressing their faith, and feel it is a private thing.  And I will just say that is wrong.  God wants us to be a light in the world.  So others can know him.  Only you can reflect within and answer that…..And it is better for you to answer it now, and perhaps change your thinking and behavior, before you stand before him.

But as I write, I sense, how precious each one of you, is to God.  And that we each have desires, we all have, in our hearts.  Right now, as you read this, there is something, great and special on your heart.  No one can judge that, but God.  And there is no magic formula, method, or recipe to do this.  But there are principles, God has established.  According to his word.  And I feel led to briefly share with you, that yes, we all seek answers from God.  But God is sovereign and holy.   He expects that from us.  In being obedient, loving him, being prayerful, forgiving, and doing his will.  And one thing I have learned from an early age, is not having any idols, or anything that we put before him. Because he is a jealous God.

Knowing these things about God, our father…..We can though, position ourselves, to get an answer from God, so the desire of our heart is met.  Never forgetting, that faith is such a great ingredient, and when we have faith, that pleases God.  But one must understand and respect that, God is not a magician, or someone who will just give us everything we want.  Though he has answered many a prayer, in my heart desires. (Thank you Father) …. I know, because he has withheld many things from me.  And in all honesty, I don’t know why some prayers are not answered.  This can go on, if especially  there is sin that has not been taken to his throne in repentance.  (See Psalms 66:18)

But, I want to understand what pleases God.  Because I love God with all of my heart soul, and mind.  And I discipline myself to try to please him.  I want to delight myself in him.  In my worship, my actions, my behavior, relationships, everything.  And I want to know him, more, than what he can give me.  I believe, I have grown that much, in my relationship, with him.  That I realize how precious my relationship is with him.  So to God, be the glory, as I write.

And I pray, especially, that if anything, these “The Lords Affirmations” will guide you to that place in your own relationship with him, so the desires of your heart can be met.  So here are some keys to attaining the desire of your heart.

Matthew 6:33

But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

What is the Kingdom of God?

John 3:3

Jesus answered and said unto him, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of God.

So this tells me you need to make sure, your relationship is in tact with God, that you have accepted Christ as your Lord and savior.  And in doing so, you have repented of sin.

Romans 14:17

For the kingdom of God is not meat and drink; but righteousness, and peace, and joy in the Holy Ghost.

I Corinthians 4:20

For the kingdom of God is not in word, but in power.

So as you are seeking the Kingdom of God, one is seeking the power of God.  For an answer.  One must according to the scriptures above, be in righteousness, having peace and joy, and praying through the Holy spirit.  As in my last teaching, being aware, about the words we speak, and being aware, we are created in Gods image, we can boldly go to the throne of God.  (see in my blog, The Lords affirmations, I am created in the image of God.)

Get into the word of God, and renew your mind. The word of God, when we begin understanding him more, is like putting a puzzle together.  But as you do, you begin to get a perspective and a knowledge of knowing who God is, and what he expects, and you will grow. Growing in our knowledge of who he is, and honoring him.

Let us do that, as we seek God and his kingdom, for as we do, this will delight the Lord.  But don’t pray this unless you believe….

A Prayer of Hope.

Father, I praise you, and Lord, I so want to make sure my relationship is right with you.  Father, I repent of any sin.  Take away anything that would offend you.  I ask for the desire of my heart to be met by you.  I do seek your Kingdom, and your righteousness.  I ask in faith, and I claim the peace, the joy from your Holy spirit, as I wait on you to answer me.  Lord I ask for your power to make that breakthrough.  Lord, I love you, and I do delight myself in you.  In knowing you, knowing your truth, knowing that you know, what’s best for me.  Gives me peace.  I do not want to ask amiss, in this desire.  But I want your will done in my life.  Help me Lord in this, answer me.  I believe and affirm, you will give me the desire of my heart, according to all of your word.  Lord, I believe.  And In Jesus name,  I ask this.  Amen

Feel free to come back to the blog, and pray this prayer over, and over again.  If it inspires you.  And please, leave your comments and thoughts, here on the blog, on these “The Lord’s Affirmations” that God is leading me to write.  I need inspiration too….

Much love, and I pray you get the desire of your heart.  Please know….God loves you.  So much that he sent his only son for you and me.

Elena Ramirez

Just my Thoughts….and a Prayer of Hope.

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

6 thoughts on “THE LORD’S AFFIRMATIONS: “GOD WILL GIVE ME THE DESIRES OF MY HEART” ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL

  1. Thank you Elana for this blog today. God does give me the desire of my heart. I was spending time worshipping Him this morning as I was cleaning my heart and asking Him to show me how to be a blessing to Him. I want to give Him the desire of HIS heart, a woman totally committed to His plan and purposes for the earth. I love that when we make it our goal to please Him, He makes it His goal to please us and give us our desires. I’m delighting in Him today with you.

    • Thank you brother Wes. Those photos are outstanding!!! So awesome. You are so blessed to be there. God speaking close to each one of us, but how awesome to be in a place like that. His beauty is all around. I encourage you, to share those photos with the world! To the glory of God!!!!! How fun….God will show you how. And it will also bless you! Thanks again, Elena

  2. Thank you sister Elena for such a heartfelt entry on the desires of our heart. I too am delighting in Him today:-). BTW too bad I can’t post a picture of his promises that was so available yesterday while doing my walk so I’ll forward them via email. God bless you, husband and family!

Leave a Reply

