HELP!!! WHO ARE YOU ASKING FOR HELP?


Have you ever cried out for help, and you have been ignored?  Refused, rejected?  And your spirit, your heart, has been crushed, by the lack of contribution, or help?  Well, mine has.

Even now, I just got a rejection, in my e-mail.

But that’s o.k.  I have faith, and hope.  Peace, more than I can say.

My trust is in God. But I understand, how devastating rejection can be.  And I don’t know, about you, but after a while…..You think about who you ask for help, and you also think about holding back when needing help.  As a writer, I have been writing my commentaries, my Prayers Of Hope, my poetry.  And many other things, for many years.

And for years, I have reached out to this person, or this organization, and time, after time, I have been rejected.  Over and over again.  The thing is, I haven’t given up.  And it has been over a good 18 or 19 years, that I have been writing for the Lord.  Here and there, with my own self-published book, and the other things I have written.  My mission, and goal, is to bring glory to God, inspire his people, and speak a word of truth to the lost.

Yesterday, I visited a little church, with my husband.  And the Pastor, gave a stern message about “self-help” ministries, and to be aware of them, and that they are motivated by greed.  He also talked about how important prayer is, and for us, to stop running here and there to our friends, etc, for help, when we need something, but to go to God.

So I agree, with what the Pastor was talking about, yesterday.  Prayer is the key….

It made me think, and perhaps convicted me, to be careful about my ministry, and to walk carefully.  But it also made me think about the world we live in.  How much money is needed, and how yes, people, and even good Christians can lose their perspective.  But we are all being judged.  And though, some would not admit to that, any fruit, we display in the name of the Lord, is judged.  It is looked at, and I recommend, as well, for it to be tested.  Test the spirits, to see if they are of the Lord.  This is scriptural.  My goal, and I pray, God would see, even in my heart.  That I don’t want to do anything my way.  I do not want to get into “self-help” or self-righteousness.  Anything, I may bring to you as a writer, even though may be a tid-bit here and there, to help you.  I am adamant, about showing you who the true “help” comes from.  For the sake of true righteousness.  It comes from God Almighty.

For  I have heard the message of righteousness, but when one sees, it turns into self-righteousness.  Beware!  And run, from ministries like that. Those are cults.  Or religion.  (ministries that have rules made by people)  Years ago, I just so happened to be involved in a ministry like that, and God opened my eyes.  And we had left that church.  In whatever one is searching for it should be based on God’s word, and in true relationship with God.  For those that worship God worship him, in spirit, and in truth.

Well, yesterday, the Lord opened my eyes again.  In his truth…..

And this time, it was concerning, my hearts desire, getting published.  And fulfilling my hearts desire, to do this as an occupation, but also seeing fruit, that would bless others, and would bless God, and bring glory to his name, but in all honesty, bring a financial blessing, to help me live, and our family live better.

The Pastor, called the people to go to the altar to pray.  And so I went.  But something in my heart, refused, to ask again….

And I just prayed at the altar.  A private prayer.

To God, and to God alone.

I guess, I am so weary in asking for help, that even though, I know God can show me someone who can help me.  And the prayer of a righteous person avails much, also scriptural.  I am weary.

And I don’t want to ask any more.  I will just go to God.

Well something beautiful and comforting, happened….

Even though, I did not go and ask for prayer, the pastor came to me and gave me a word of knowledge.  He came right up to me, and spoke this word.  In front of God, and the congregation.  Led by God, was he.

And I have hope, I don’t want this to sound pessimistic in any way.  And I don’t want to be perceived as having pride.  But in this balance, of trying to do it Gods way, I really just need to seek God, for it is a holy calling.  Because I know God is able.  I have learned a lot in this process, of writing and waiting for the Lord.  But I really believe I learned one more thing yesterday.  And maybe like the people God freed with Moses, maybe I have been murmuring and complaining, too much so.  That like they, it took forty years to get to the promised land.  Well, I hope it does not take forty years, for me to get published….But I am not going to ask anyone or murmur and complain to anyone from here on.  I am really going to try to refrain, especially when it comes to my writing.  And getting published.

And well, unless God tells me otherwise, I am just keeping my eyes focused on him.  Glued and stuck on God only.  Because I want him to get the glory not anybody else, including myself.

I just felt led to write this.  What I want to do, is maybe, bring to your attention, and even to myself, as I write this, is that, perhaps, God is telling me, by having people refuse me, time, and time again, is that, I need to totally look to him.  Totally, submit, surrender, and stop seeking any one to help me, but seek him to help me.  And really, I want him to get the glory in this.

I know he is my source, but I admit, I kept running to others for help.  And I am not going to any more.  If it is Gods will, it will happen, and he will bring someone to help me get published.  But if it is not, I will still be faithful, for I am called to write, in his name.

Maybe, he is telling you that as well, as I write.  Stop looking to others.  Look To God for help…..

God is our refuge and strength a very present help in trouble.  Psalm 46:1

Our help is in the name of the Lord who made heaven and earth.  Psalm 124:8

Our soul waits for the Lord, he is our help and our shield.  Psalm 31:20

Blessings, and much love, in Christ,

Elena Ramirez

Just my Thoughts….

Father, I praise you, and seek your answer in this.  Your help, for your glory, honor and praise.  I pray, I am ready, for the answer.  I pray, it will bring people to your throne.  I pray, it will help the broken, the lost.  I pray, it will minister to your people, as well.  I pray, I will be fulfilled in this, for my families sake, as well.  And so I may say, “Look what the Lord has done for me”  Lord, I thank you.  I do….Forgive me, for not always being patient.  As I have waited on you, I know you have changed me.  In Jesus name.  Amen 


https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

 

 CHECK OUT MY BLOG.

CLICK THIS LINK AND “LIKE” MY PAGE, TO RECEIVE MY DAILY UPDATES, QUOTES, AND INSPIRATION. FROM FACEBOOK.  THERE THEY ARE ALL COMBINED.  PLEASE ALSO SHARE TO BLESS, AND INSPIRE OTHERS.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

2 thoughts on “HELP!!! WHO ARE YOU ASKING FOR HELP?

Leave a Reply

