LOOKING FOR THE LOST


That title, caught your eye.   But you do feel lost, don’t you?  There is something missing in your life?  You feel dull, motionless.  As if you are just going through the motions.  Nothing really holds any true meaning.  Sometimes, you self-medicate yourself.  Trying to avoid this dull, lonely feeling.  So you use, substances, people, and even money, to try to get you through this sadness.  That does not go away.  It is always there.  You find yourself getting angry, and that worries you, because you feel like you could snap at any moment.  There is no true peace.  And as the word of God says, there is no peace to the wicked.  Wicked?  You never thought of that before, but as you think about it, yes, thats true.  The reason, you have been places, that were very dark.  You have read books, that were very dark, and seen things, in movies, that were very dark.  Scary….You have also done terrible things, so ugly, that you think you have gone past, a place of no return.  Your innocence was taken.  You carry the weight of it.  And you may have been violated.  It was not your fault, yet you were used, and abused.  You really do not want to live this lifestyle, but thats who you are….So you go with the flow of it, and think that it is normal to live like that.  Yet, You led a normal life, according to most standards.  But, there has been that darkness.  And the fear.  You are so afraid.  But you do not know, what to do to stop the fear, or to get out of darkness, or to have true peace.

But God does….And he sees you right now.  He is calling you.  He wants you to know, he loves you.  So much, that if you would just give in to accepting him, search for him, believe his word.  He would change you, change your circumstance.  He wants you to know, he is able to deliver you from the things that tempt you, and hold you in bondage.  For each time, you go to those darkened places, the devil, ties you tighter, and tighter to him.  You see it.  And you think their is no escape.

But God wants you to know.  That he can break those chains off of you.  He broke those chains off of himself, when he suffered, died and was resurrected.  So, he can do it for you.  Thats the very reason why Jesus came.  To destroy the works of the devil. For it was part of Gods plan, that Jesus, would come, for each one of us.  Yes, the scripture is true.  John 3:16.  For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten son, that whosoever would believe, would not perish, but have everlasting life.

And you have to understand, this great truth….Salvation is to be found in him alone.  In all the world, there is no one else whom God has given, who can save us.  Acts 4:12

Christ is calling you…He says, All that the Father gives to me, and those that come to me, I will in no way cast out.  John 6:37.

So, what do you have to do? Confess, with your mouth, Jesus as Lord, and believe…in your heart, that God raised him, from the dead, you shall be saved.  Romans 10:9

Heres a Prayer of Hope….A prayer of Salvation.

Father, I know, I am a sinner, I ask for forgiveness, of my sins.  I see this darkness, this wickedness, this loneliness, that scares me.  I want peace, and joy in my life.  Lord, I am taking a step to you.  I want to live right.  Who wouldn’t?  Lord, I do see that I need a change.  Help me.  Show me, who I can be.  Lord, Come into my heart.  I do accept your son, Jesus Christ, as my Lord and savior.  Fill me with your Holy spirit.  I believe, he suffered, died, and was buried, and was resurrected for my sins.  I believe, and see, and hope, to know you.  Break these chains off of me.  Now, and even as I pray this, I know, angels are rejoicing over me.  I am free.  And I know, when I die, and I pray, it won’t be for a long time.  But I know, I will be with you.  For eternity.  Thank you Lord.  In Jesus name.  Amen

Now all you have to do, is renew your mind.  You have to get rid of that stinking thinking….From the past.  Start reading your Bible.  It will comfort you, change you, and you will see the transformation.  I recommend the chapter of John first, in the new testament.

Then tell others, because there is a change in you now.  You are free!!

Your not sure why you are reading this, because you don’t normally look at things that pertain to Christianity.

It is not by chance you read this, or by chance, you let this come into your heart.  God was looking for you.   He did not want you to miss this….opportunity.

Obedient, I write this for you….Because I was also once lost, but now found.  The reason, I can describe all of those things above, is because that was once me.  But now, and it has been a long time, since, I have peace, joy, and true hope.  Even though, in this world things are not perfect.  No one, and I say no one can take my peace and joy.  Because NOW God is my defender, my comfort, and my friend.  This is why I write this.  Because I have been there, done that, and no longer am I in bondage.

If you need prayer….write to me.

But don’t forget, and this is very important, find a Bible based church.  Where the word of God is taught, and preached.  And Look for the true love, that God can only give.

If the love is not there….don’t stay.  God has a place for you….Don’t ever, ever let people dictate, whether or not, you should or should not follow God.  Don’t be ashamed.  This is not religion, this is now, about relationship with Christ, and he will never leave or forsake you…..

Be blessed, My new brother or sister in Christ.

Elena Ramirez

Prayer of God Ministries

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation




Leave a Reply

