THE AFFIRMATION OF THE LORD~LET ME GIVE YOU REST FOR YOUR WEARINESS~A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL


COME TO ME, ALL OF YOU WHO ARE WEARY AND CARRY HEAVY BURDENS, AND I WILL GIVE YOU REST.  TAKE MY YOKE UPON YOU.  LET ME TEACH YOU, BECAUSE I AM HUMBLE AND GENTLE, AND YOU WILL FIND REST FOR YOUR SOULS.  MATTHEW 11:28-29

Father, especially mindful, in this Holy week, of the sacrifice, of you my Lord, Jesus.  I am reminded, of all that you suffered and went through.  For each and every one of my sins, has been taken to the cross.  And the plan, of the enemy has been defeated.  Even here, I rest and take a moment, and think of you, and speak to you from my heart.  For I do seek you, when I am weary, and when I have received my rest.  I seek you, because you are my Lord, and in your presence, is pleasures, forevermore.  Lord, when I cannot handle the cares, of this every day living, and I feel overwhelmed, I do seek you.  To relieve the pressure of life.  Yet, I have learned, to seek you, even more so, when all is well.  To maintain, my relationship with you.  You have taught me, to seek you, with all my heart, all my soul, and all my might.  And in this place, of seeking you, I know, that I know, all things are possible with you.  I am comforted, at all times, as I take your yoke, for yes it is easy.  I cannot even imagine, what life would be like without you.  Nor do I want to know.  I don’t know why someone would deny you.  But I won’t, for I know the difference.  For no matter what I may go through, I know, with you, all things are possible.  You have shown me, you are with me, you will not leave or forsake me.  Oh I take joy and comfort in that.  My savior.  You have shown me so very much Lord.  I Thank you Lord, for letting me bring my burdens, and my joy to you.  And because of that, even more so, I praise you.  With love, In Jesus name,  Amen

p.s.  I add this, as an afterthought, but do you see, in the scripture above, where Christ says, he will give rest for your souls.…Dear ones, I just sense, we need to all make sure we are right with Christ.  For our souls are at stake.  Be careful, and make sure your relationship, is right with Christ.  Before we leave this world…..for we never know.  That way you truly can “rest” assured you know you have a place in his kingdom, and in the book of life……

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation


6 thoughts on “THE AFFIRMATION OF THE LORD~LET ME GIVE YOU REST FOR YOUR WEARINESS~A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL

  1. Thank you sister Elena for bringing me back to the cross. For reminding me who Christ is and what he’s done! And for bringing peace into my heart as I meditate over your prayer! Bless you too!

    • Oh…….I don’t even know how to respond to that comment, brother, I am so humbled. For all you do, and share in your writings, for being someone, who God has used, to show me how to study the Bible, and gives such insight on the studies. My goodness, I am at a loss of words. But I so appreciate you brother, and Thank you that, you truly are a friend, in Christ, who reflects his ways. Thank you. Elena

  2. May all the desires of your heart be fulfilled in God’s own time. Certainly, He delivers with great magnitude. There’s no doubt that your life is teeming with His blessings as you seek His will and way in everything that you do.

    • Thank you for your very kind comment, and thought. I believe the Lord used you today to speak a word to me. And I bless the Lord for this as well, with thanks, and praying he also bless you, with the desire of your heart. Thanks for writing. And may your day be blessed. Elena

Leave a Reply

