RED ROCKS COLORADO EASTER MORNING SUNRISE SERVICE 2010


Praise God, it is Resurrection Sunday.  Christ has risen.  Symbolically, Christians around the world, celebrate this Sunday, in honor, of Christ’s sacrifice.

This year, we wanted to do something different, as a family.  To honor our Lord and his sacrifice.  So, we got up very, very early. Around 2:00 a.m. and we got ready, and drove to Morrison Colorado, where thousands of other worshippers, also attended, this event.  At Red Rocks Amphitheater.

I had never been to the Easter Sunday worship service at Red Rocks, and it was a first for me.  But I am so glad, we made the effort to do it.  Something, about being in the atmosphere of the mountains, and seeing the (son) rise.  Truly touched my heart.  Doves were released, and that also brought a special effect.  But to be with my little family, is something, I will never, ever forget.  And to just experience, the chilly morning, and hiking, sometimes out of breath, reminded me.  My efforts were nothing compared to Christ.  And what he did for each one of us, in his love.  So today is in honor of Christ, and his love….

It is so easy to moan, and complain, when we are out of our comfort zones.  And, in some ways, it was difficult.  Because you really do have to walk a lot, and literally hike up the mountain to get into the amphitheatre.  But if you live in Colorado, you should experience it.

This was Colorado’s sixty third annual Easter Sunrise service.  And was sponsered by the Colorado Council of Churches.  Reverend Dr. James Ryan brought the service to worship.  And Dr. James Ramsey brought the service to pray.  And Reverend Amy Mendez, said the Lords Prayer.  Which blessed me.  For I love to Pray as you know by my Prayers of Hope.

Groups that sang, and offered their talents of music, were Briar Branch,  a bluegrass band made up of two families from north Denver.  Moya Brennan from Ireland.  And is a prominent Celtic singer.  And the Women of Note.  They were all great, and very talented.  The music, was light, and somewhat traditional in some ways.  And not exactly, what I would expect in my worship music.  For I come from a Charismatic, and very expressive background.   But, music is universal, and can touch different people, at different times.  So it really is irrelevant, if it is not exactly my style.  I just pray, people would have felt the spirit.  And I did check it out.  So, many are reserved, in their worship.  And different strokes for different folks.   But if they got the message, that was given, then thats all that counts.  For it was about Love…..A language that we all understand.

The message given, basically, is the reason, for my writing.  For the Pastor Reverand Hollis Booker, the Senior Pastor, of St. Lukes Christian Methodist Episcopal Church.  Made the point, that we need to love one another.  That Christ in his sacrifice, gave us his love, and we need to be the message, that gives love to one another as well.  For if we love God it is easy to Love others.  There is a freedom, that we have as Christians, that wants to Love as God does.  But we have to decide if thats what we want to do.  If only we would take that to heart.  And truly practice Love in our every day living. It is not about religion, it is about relationship with Christ.  Love from Christ, covers a multitude of sins, misunderstandings, and gives grace.  The kind of Grace  Christ extended to us, in our sins.  So, we need to love one another….and Love God.  

 

The cross may be blurry but the message was clear Love God and Love One Another

This service will be available as a web-cast, from my understanding.  You can go to http://www.Netcastvideo.com and click on the Easter Sunrise Service.  Well as I conclude, and share with you.

I pray, that your Easter Sunday is blessed.  However you spend it, I pray you know God loves you.  He sent his son for each one of us.  All we have to do is believe, and we open the door to the real love God gives in sending his son.  If you do not know Christ, I extend the invitation to you, to pray the Prayer of Salvation Link below.  This can be an Easter Sunday, that will bring great peace, and a memory for you as well.  That God loves you.  And you accept his plan, of redemption.  For you will always know your name was written in the Book of Life, and you have a place with Jesus for eternity….Yes today is a special day.  Do you believe?

May God bless you.

Elena Ramirez

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com
http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

