GOD WALKS AMONG US ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL


Even if my heart may be cold....Your spirit is there.....and you walk among us Lord.

WHAT AGREEMENT IS THERE BETWEEN THE TEMPLE OF GOD AND IDOLS?  FOR WE ARE THE TEMPLE OF THE LIVING GOD.  AS GOD HAS SAID, I WILL LIVE WITH THEM AND WALK AMONG THEM AND I WILL BE THEIR GOD AND THEY WILL BE MY PEOPLE.  II CORINTHIANS 6:16

Wow, this scripture stood out to me, and just kind of gave me a jolt.  For sometimes, I feel cold in my walk with the Lord. I love him, and I am seeking him.  But because sometimes, I am waiting, I wonder what the pulse of my relationship is with him.  Am I pleasing him?  Or am I cold?   Do I need to do something different? Is there something, I am putting ahead of him, that he would consider an “idol?”

Sometimes, I have been aware of angels walking among us, and I have thought of the scripture, that says, beaware you might be entertaining angels.  Do not forget to entertain strangers, for by doing so some people have entertained angels without knowing it.   Hebrews 13:2.  Just today, I heard of a story of a man who helped and rescued a child who was drowning, and the man was there to hand the child to the father.  He saved her life.  But then he disappeared.  No one was able to get his account of the story. An angel….hmmmm.  God only knows.  And maybe food for thought….It was God himself.

For to think and ponder on the thought, that God actually walks among us, is so mind blowing.  I am totally aware, that he knows every thought of mine, that he is able to do the impossible.  That his ways are not our ways.  Our God, the true living God, is a mystery.  But if you want to know him, and understand him. You have to seek him.  You have to read the Bible.  To understand his ways.  His commandments.  To understand what gets him angry, and what pleases him.  You have to pray.  You have to be mindful, to not put any idol, or anything before him.  It’s like any other relationship, that you want to grow, or to put effort into.  You have to give honor.  And you have to cherish God.  Oh how I do.  For I know the difference, for once I was lost, but now I am found.  You have to compliment him.  And as I write this, sure I apply it to “you”  But this is something “I” have to do as well.  Now does he need that from us?  No. Probably not.  But since he is God.  The highest compliment we could give him is to obey him, love him, and seek him.   But, it doesn’t hurt, to grow in this way.  And we should not do it, to try and get something from him.  We should try to do it, because we love him….Because he truly does deserve all glory, honor and praise.  After all he sent us Jesus Christ, so that we could be delivered from our own sins.  Gee Lord, I thank you….Something to think about…..

Just my thoughts.

Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Hope….

Father, today, as I woke up, and began thinking of you.  My prayer, was Lord, let my day be full.  In what pleases you.  In being grateful, and considerate, loving, totally submitted to you in faith.  Lord, I know, I have so much to learn, so much to change within me.  But Lord, I want you to do the work.  For your glory.  I want to get myself in position, to try and to do your will.  I want your spirit, totally within me, prompting me, encouraging me, and speaking to my heart.  Lord, it has only been a couple of days since Easter resurrection Sunday has passed.  And the tomb may be empty, but I know, just as Jesus went walking about, and checking out the people, and his followers, Lord you still do that today.  It is awe inspiring, to think to know you are walking among us.  Lord, the tomb is empty, but you live in my heart.  To know, I am the temple of the living God, compels me to keep the temple clean.  So you can inhabit it in your holiness.  Something about this scripture though, just makes me mindful, that I could be in a crowd, and there you are walking among us.  Father I praise you, I love you.  Lord, I do not want to put anything above you, that you would consider as an idol.  Show me your ways.  As I seek you.  My Lord, and bless your holy name. In Jesus name.  Amen

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com
http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “GOD WALKS AMONG US ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL

  1. Amens sister Elena and yes praise to Him… for He knows our name, He knows our every thought, He knows each tear that falls and hears us when we call:-)

  2. Thank you for the reminder that our Father is right here with us. Brother Lawrence said in his book in the 1500s I think that how rude we would be if we invited a guest into our home and then never talked to him. We do that all the time with God. He’s living in us and we don’t take time to talk or invite him to do things with us or ask his opinion. He is right here with us now.

Leave a Reply

