WHAT’S IN YOUR HEART, THAT YOU ARE SPEAKING?~A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL


HOW CAN YOU WHO ARE EVIL SAY ANYTHING GOOD?  FOR OUT OF THE ABUNDANCE OF THE HEART THE MOUTH SPEAKS.  A GOOD MAN OUT OF THE GOOD TREASURE OF THE HEART BRINGS FORTH GOOD THINGS: AND AN EVIL MAN OUT OF THE EVIL TREASURE BRINGS FORTH EVIL THINGS.  BUT I SAY UNTO YOU, THAT EVERY IDLE WORD THAT MEN SHALL SPEAK, THEY SHALL GIVE AN ACCOUNT THERE OF IN THE DAY OF JUDGEMENT.  FOR BY THY WORDS THOU SHALT BE JUSTIFIED AND BY THY WORDS THOU SHALT BE CONDEMNED.  MATTHEW 12:34-37

Well there it is in scripture.  You cannot argue with Gods word.  Folks, we are judged by what we say, and what we say, is an indication, of what is in our heart.  We are judged by our words.  And people evaluate what they see in us, by our communication.  More so, God will judge us.  And we will give an account of what we say, according to the scriptures.

When people cuss, and carry on, they do not realize, that it is so vile, and it really does contaminate the heart.  Our society accepts it very much so.  You hear more obscenities than ever, on television, movies, music etc.  Even political leaders cuss.  Which really is sad, when they should be people of integrity, and honor.  So many people do it, and think it is o.k.  But it is not.  It degrades a person, and when spoken, it some how contaminates the soul, and the spirit.  It it is sad, that we do not carry ourselves, with more, class, and dignity.

When a person, is extremely negative, and says negative things, that cancels out the goal, of who you really should be, and could be.  And the problem is, in our society, we really do not have good role models, where we are taught, to be careful to speak words, that are positive, or words that build others up, or words, that encourage even ourselves.  People remember words.  They remember, when you cussed them out, or when you called someone stupid, or spoke something degrading.  They remember……Don’t ever believe that child hood, song…That sticks and stones can break bones, but words cannot hurt me…. Because it is a lie.

I love words, especially as a writer.  And what greater example, to learn words from, then from God.  He tells us he sent the word, to heal us, and deliver us from destruction.  Psalms 107:20. Gods word, brings truth, and life, and encourages.  It sets the right example.

I really felt this by the Holy Spirit, to bring this to your attention.  He wants to deliver you, from self-destructing.  As you change your words.  God wants to heal you, and to change the way you think, and the way you relate even to yourself.  There are some, who are reading this, and you have no self-esteem, because the words you speak are so negative, and degrading.   You are precious in the sight of God.  He loves you, so much that he sent his only begotten son for you.  There is a better way, if you open your heart to consider this.

We need to learn to speak, and say words, from Gods truth, from the Bible.  I want to encourage you.  I love this subject, and I have so much more to say.  But, I want you to ponder, and ask yourself….What’s really in my heart?  What am I speaking?  What I am saying, do I really believe that?  Is it good or bad?  Do I want to change?

The answer should always be yes.  Because, we can be changed.  We should always strive to be better, never just accepting ourselves the way we are.  More than anything, because God can help us to be the best we should be.  It does begin though, by seeking God, repenting of our sins, and confessing Jesus as your Lord and savior.  (See Prayer of Salvation Link below)

I know…..and I will just say, that I have learned to say words, that are more positive, than negative.  To tap into the power of God, because of his words.  Because reading God’s word has taught me that.  The word of God can make a difference.  His love has changed me more than I can even say.  I know, and have seen the change and difference, in my own life.  So no one cannot argue with that.  Because I was blind, but now I see…. And it is only because of Christ giving new life to me.  For, I see what he did, for all of us.  He became the sacrifice for our sins.

In Gods love, I share this, and pray you see it in love.

A Prayer of Hope….

Father, I praise you and I thank you, first, and foremost for your word, your Holy word, that changes us, renews us, transforms us, to be, the best we can be, through Christ.  Lord, the goal, should always be towards excellence.  Not by our standard, but by yours.  And I know, that I know, words, truly do have power of life and death in them, and we eat the fruit thereof of our words, we speak.   Proverbs 18:21. Lord help us in this, and obedient to you, I write this.  I know, you want your children, to see this, and to attempt to change, can only be done, by your holy spirit.  For those who do not know you, I pray they will seek you.  Thank you Lord, in Jesus precious name.  Thank you for changing my words, as well.  I know, I am a testimony of someone who learned the difference.  From speaking vile, and evil, to speaking your truth.  Amen

My child….my inmost being will rejoice, when you speak what is right.  Proverbs 23:16


The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com
http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com


4 thoughts on “WHAT’S IN YOUR HEART, THAT YOU ARE SPEAKING?~A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL

  1. This has been on my heart for a long time. James says that bitter and sweet can’t or shouldn’t come out of the same fountain. He was talking about words also. It really hurts my spirit when spirit-filled, tongue-talking Christians who supposedly know the Word, use cuss words; but even worse than that is when they say “God” or “Jesus” without even thinking about it. How can this be? Isn’t the Holy Spirit doing His job? Yes. Are they listening to Him? Probably not. I’m not perfect in speaking (yet!) but I am growing up in the way I speak. I want my words to help the Father accomplish His work here on earth. He doesn’t work with cuss words or using His name in vain. We know who does that and I don’t want him to have any advantage through me or the ones around me. I wish I could say this to people without them getting offended and thinking “you think you are better than me!”. I know I’m not perfect but I am working on it!

  2. I so much agree about our words sister Elena! And so we need to be careful what we let into our heart for as Luke 6:45 says, “The good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart, and the evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart. For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks.” Likewise Matthew 15:18 says, “But the things that come out of the mouth come from the heart, and these make a man ‘unclean.'” Thus, our prayer often should be patterned after Psalm 19:14 which says, “May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing to you, O Lord, my rock and my redeemer.”

Leave a Reply

