DO YOU HAVE PEACE IN WHAT YOU ARE DOING? ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL


PEACE, I LEAVE WITH YOU; MY PEACE,  I GIVE TO YOU.  I DO NOT GIVE YOU AS THE WORLD GIVES.  DO NOT LET YOUR HEARTS BE TROUBLED AND DO NOT BE AFRAID.   JOHN 14:25

Peace, is a beautiful thing to have.  You feel comfort, joy, new feelings of hope, can come into view.  There is an expectation, that good things can happen, when you have peace.  Even when skies are gray, one can have peace.  A quiet and serene spirit, of just rest and trust.

But when you have no peace, there is trepidation, fear, an uneasiness.  You can feel it in the gut of your stomach, and you are not comfortable.  In fact, you are weary, and leery of things and people, the world.

Here Christ, tells us, to look to him, for he gives peace.  To not let your heart be troubled.  Dear one, if you are doing something, that you should not be doing.  You will not have peace.  The word of God says…there is no peace to the wicked.  And it is hard, for any one to sometimes, think they are wicked.  But if we have not accepted Christ, repented, turned from our evil ways….which we think can be right.  That is wicked in the sight of God.  Sometimes, a lack of peace, is also a WARNING SIGN, to pray, to seek God, about any given situation.  Go to his throne.  Go to that quiet place with him, and let him counsel you, and guide you to make the right decision.  So you will have peace, in what you are doing.

Don’t be afraid!

You don’t have to carry this burden, or whatever is trying to steal your peace. God will help you…..I know, he always helps me.  Today, may be your day, to find peace.  Seek God.  He is waiting for you….and you will find him.

If you do not know Christ, now is the time.  Below is a link, pray the prayer of Salvation, and ponder on God.  He will give you peace…..Also time to read the Bible.  He always has an answer there…..Always!!

A Prayer of Hope….

Father, I praise you, and seek you.  I thank you for the wisdom you have given me, to understand myself sometimes.  To understand your ways, and to make me aware, when I have no peace, that I may be doing something, that is not right in your sight.  Lord, humble, I ask for forgiveness, when I try to do something, and your will is not in it.  I will not have peace.  Lord, teach me your ways, teach me, how to be at peace even with you.  I give you my cares, my needs, and I don’t want to look at anything but you.  I do ask for the peace of Christ…For the world, and people will let one down.  But you promise you will not.  Thank you, Father, in Jesus name.  Amen


In Christ, Just my Thoughts…..

Elena Ramirez

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com
http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “DO YOU HAVE PEACE IN WHAT YOU ARE DOING? ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL

  1. Thank you for reminding me to seek peace. I’m investigating opening a small gift shop, a dream I’ve had for a while that doesn’t go away. I want to do it God’s way if it is a dream He wants me to pursue so I’m taking it one step at a time. I know to look for the peace but I don’t always do it and I end up spending money or time where I shouldn’t.

    • Your welcome dear heart. God will guide you, and your hearts desire. Praying blessings. Thats the goodness of our Lord, dear we make mistakes. I know I do too, and I just hate when I do things, that seem so obvious, to do otherwise right!. But God helps us. Blessings in Christ, Elena

Leave a Reply

