DO YOU BLESS THEM WHICH PERSECUTE YOU? ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL


THANK YOU RITA FOR THIS GRAPHIC MAY GOD BLESS YOU FOR THE INSPIRATION FOR TODAYS PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL

(REVISED)  This is a strong message, to take to heart.  Because we all face persecution, from time to time.  There will always be people, who will oppose us.  Even if you are in authority, you could very well be doing this to someone.  So we need to look at ourselves individually.  And the thing is, you may relate this to someone, who is in authority, over you as well.  It could be a boss, or someone who really is on a power trip, and they know, they have power over you.  And they use it, to make your life miserable.  Or it could be someone in your family, a mate, perhaps, who is getting somewhat dominating, or domineering, and yes you do feel persecuted.  Only you, know, what the situation, you may be in.  And you know who it is.  God knows too….

You feel wounded, angry, hurt, and your instinct, is to retaliate, maybe get even.  And if anything, you might even wish something really evil on them.  Thats a curse, and that is wrong.  That is wrong in the sight of God.  Can you see the danger of it?  What if something terrible did happen?  Would you not feel terrible with the fact, that you cursed?    And the devil would have a happy day, seeing you in a situation like that.  Pouring guilt and condemnation on you.  Be careful….and if you have done that, I highly recommend you go to my link below, and pray the Prayer of Salvation.  And ask God for forgiveness.  That hinders prayer.  Any kind of sin, will block your prayers.  And no one wants that.  Psalms 66:18 If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me.

That is why God’s word says…Bless and curse not.  There are many reasons, why you should not curse someone, under your breath, or by giving them a “cursing out”. By calling them bad words, etc. Ironic, this ties in with my Prayer of Hope, about the bad words, one speaks. (Whats in your heart, that you are speaking.  See my posts)

Remember Love never fails  I Corinthians 13:8. If you walk in love, forgiveness, peace.  Your heart will be at rest, and you will not give place to the devil, in this cursing, he wants you to do.  It will somehow work it out for your benefit.  God is love….I John 4:16. The goal is to get Gods love in our hearts, to live the best we can.  For him, and for ourselves.

God wants us to speak good, and wholesome words.  And I know it is hard, but the truth of the matter, is we reap, what we sow.  And if you plant a seed of a cursing to anyone, it will come back to you.  And if not on this earth,  God will bring it to your attention, on your judgement day.  But lets just say, it comes back to you on this earth.  A cursing you have given to someone.  They retaliate, and the vicious circle goes on, and on.  Sometimes we learn from one another, and I don’t think we want to be responsible for teaching each other, bad things.   We have to learn to control, that instinct, to want to get even, or to curse, or to not forgive.  Thats not from God.  That comes from the darkest pit of hell.

God has called us not to curse, but to bless.  And, I suppose, the greatest example, is that of Christ. He was wounded for our transgression.  He was bruised for our iniquities, the chastisement of our peace was upon him, and by his stripes we are healed.  Isaiah 53:5. He did not curse.  He said, Lord forgive them, for they know not what they do.  A great example to say, when someone persecutes us as well.  Leave it to God, go to his throne, and tell him, what your feeling.  He will take care of it for you.  And you will have a new peace, that surpasses all understanding.  Through the midst of your persecution.  He will get you out of it.  Trust him.  Let love in your heart.  You will never regret it, and it will not fail.

Father, I pray Lord, we would learn your example of this as well.  And just this morning, I thought of someone, who I cared about as a friend, and this person, let me down.  And hurt me deeply.  And for a moment, that feeling came, as a suggestion to curse.  To be unforgiving.  Lord, it hurt my heart, because I loved that person in Christ.  But there is a guard on my heart, and it is the Holy spirit, that reminded me, that is not of you.  And I repented right away.  For I know your voice, and I know the voice of your enemy.  I don’t want anything to separate me from your love.  So…  Thank you for bringing it to my attention, and even in this prayer.  That we need to be oh so careful, not to let a curse be in our heart, for anyone.  The thing is, and I have heard it said, it poisons our system, instead.  Lord, how true.  I don’t want anything but your love in my heart.  Forgive me, and I forgive as well.  I will not curse, those that have persecuted me, but bless.  In Jesus name,  Amen

Just my thoughts…..With the love, of Christ.

Elena Ramirez

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

In Christ, Just my Thoughts…..

Elena Ramirez

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com
http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “DO YOU BLESS THEM WHICH PERSECUTE YOU? ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL

  1. Amen sister Elena, great word! And Romans 12:19 warns, “Dear friends, never take revenge. Leave that to the righteous anger of God. For the Scriptures say,“I will take revenge; I will pay them back,” says the Lord.” And 1 Peter 2:23 says, “He did not retaliate when he was insulted, nor threaten revenge when he suffered.He left his case in the hands of God,who always judges fairly.” Lastly James 4:12 says, “God alone, who gave the law, is the Judge. He alone has the power to save or to destroy. So what right do you have to judge your neighbor?” And Matthew 7:1 says, ““Do not judge others, and you will not be judged.”

    • Thank you brother Wes, for seeing that as well. I felt the Holy spirit inspire me. And thank you also for the scripture references. That is definitely witness, in the Holy spirit. For I felt the Lord say, vengeance is mine, saith the Lord. As always, praying God bless you for your kindness. Elena

Leave a Reply

