WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO LOVE GOD?~A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL


The Love of God.....

THIS IS LOVE FOR GOD:  TO OBEY HIS COMMANDS.  AND HIS COMMANDS ARE NOT BURDENSOME; FOR EVERYONE BORN OF GOD, OVERCOMES THE WORLD.  THIS IS THE VICTORY THAT HAS OVERCOME THE WORLD, EVEN OUR FAITH.  WHO IS IT THAT OVERCOMES THE WORLD?  ONLY HE WHO BELIEVES THAT JESUS IS THE SON OF GOD.  I JOHN 5:3-5

A guarantee from God, but with instruction.  According to his specifications.  If we say we love God, then we must want to obey his commands. No, ifs, but’s, or maybes. For by obeying him we can have a victory.  Wow, in a world, that seems so unsure, in the way we view it, we can have a hope for a victory.  We can overcome.  That is Gods promise to us even here.  I love his word.  I love taking a scripture like this and defining it, and to try to understand it.  And if I do not understand it, all I have to do is ask God.  And by his Holy spirit, I can get revelation.  I can get understanding.  So, to know, that all we have to do, to love God, is to believe, in Jesus Christ, and to try and obey him.

Wait….Let me rephrase that, one must, decide once and for all to obey God.  To truly express love to him.

I remember a few years ago, this was challenging for me, and it can be.  If you want to stay in the ways of the world.  And to continue to sin.  But I remember a few years ago, I made up my mind, that I was going to give it my all.  To serve God, to obey him, to love him, and to turn from sin.  To turn from doing things my way.  I have not been the same since then.  And to say it has been easy, would be a lie.  But I would never go back to not feeling this security, that only God almighty gives me.   Life goes by so quickly.  And the inevitable, is obvious.  We all die.  I am glad, I know, because of Jesus Christ, I have a place with him.  Theres no doubt in my mind.  That in itself, is a victory, here on this earth…I have overcome the world.  Because Jesus is my savior.

Burdensome?  Not once you make up your mind.  There is a peace and a joy, I would never have had, if I had continued and struggled with this decision.  I struggled, before,  but not now.  I know….

My Prayer of Hope….

Father, I do love you Lord.  I thank you Lord, what more can I say, to you in this public prayer?  But you know my heart.  You know all of our hearts.  To love you, to seek you, to come to your throne, just as we are….Lord, what an awesome God you are.  You take us, change us, restore us, renew us, taking the darkness, the sin, away.  And forever we are changed.  By this great love of yours.  That is the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow.  Father, how someone can deny you, is beyond me.  But I am so glad, you showed me your love, through Jesus Christ.  And yes, the Holy word, your gospel, the Bible, has shown me how and what your commandments are.  Not religion.  Not rules made by men.  But your commandments, have been revealed.  I don’t get them confused.  For I know truth, that has set me free.  I am so glad to know, that Christ died for my sins.  So, I finally could live. I pray, that for the reader here, who does not know you.  That you can make that change for them as well.  For you are not a respecter of persons.  All we have to do is believe…that Jesus Christ is Lord.  And obey your commands.  This is my desire to obey you not only now, but always.  Because I do love you.  I love you more than I can say.  And in your sons name, our Lord.  Amen

Dear reader, If you do not know Gods love, and his commandments, please pray the prayer link below, with the Prayer of Salvation.  And begin reading your Bible.  I recommend John.  In the new testament.  And please also let me know, if I can pray for you.  Acknowledge to your friends, the decision, you have made to live for Christ.  It will not be burdensome, if you make up your mind, once and for all.  I know….

Blessings, Just my thoughts, and with love,

Elena Ramirez

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

In Christ, Just my Thoughts…..

Elena Ramirez

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com
http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com


3 thoughts on “WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO LOVE GOD?~A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL

  1. Thank you sister Elena for this so very inspiring and equally uplifting message. So true His commands are NOT burdensome! Much blessings to you and yours today too:-). Wes

    • Praise God thanks brother Wes. I am glad that did come through. For his love is not burdensome. Many blessings to you as well, the day is windy, and chilly. Praying warm sunshine, your way….

      Elena

  2. Beautiful pictures of Hawaiian shore. It is cold and supposed to snow tonight so looking at that picture takes me to warm, balmy memories!

Leave a Reply

