IMMIGRATION – GODS GUIDELINES ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL


MY GRANDPARENTS THE BEGINNING OF MY AMERICAN HERITAGE

I am an American, this is my heritage.  As an American, born and raised here, in the United States, and as a Christian, who just happens to be hispanic, I write this.  My parents, were also American citizens.  My Father, served in the United States Army.  My mother, a nurse, served this country as well.  Her parents, My grand parents were also American citizens.  My heritage from my Fathers side, were also Americans.  Part of that heritage, was by being American Indian.

I honor this country.  I, as an American, treasure, and cherish my citizenship.  There is no other nation, like the United States.  With our freedoms, this is our heritage.  We have rights.  Our Constitution outlines our rights.   So does the Bible.  In God we trust.  Or at least I do….So thats why I share this.  “Just My Thoughts.” But thoughts I hope reflect, love.

The melting pot, of diversity and different cultures, from all over the world, has made the United States a place of refuge.  Immigrants, from other lands, have fought and made their way here.  This is part of our heritage.  No other country, opens up her heart, and doors like ours.  Yet, now, we have a big problem, will illegal immigration.

I care, about this nation.  I care, because if you have been born here, you realize  the freedoms, we have.  And you want to see it’s borders, and ports protected.  It is sad, that Arizona has had to take this matter, into their own hands, to protect themselves.  But, I will just say right at this point, this is not the way to do it.  This will cause racial profiling.  And if something is not done before this law goes into affect, there will be some repercussions, that I dread to think about.

Yet, I believe, and want that protection for all Americans, I understand, the problems Arizona is having.  I feel for them.  They are being bombarded with problems, from this issue.  They need to do something, but personally, I don’t think this is their problem, but our country as a whole.  We should be United, and our Federal Government, should be doing their job.

So because this law will be in effect very soon, I cannot help and feel sympathetic to the “stranger” of the land.  Immigrants.  Whether illegal or legal.  I at least, do not want to see people treated unkind, or unfairly.  Discrimination, is ugly.  Maybe thats why I am writing this.  I see the problem, and I know, from my own heritage, we have suffered wrath because of discrimination.  There are many testimonies of discrimination.  Even, as Americans, in the early fifties, my parents, suffered that, and in so many other ways, I, and my parents felt the wrath of discrimination.  That I won’t go into too much detail here.  But one account, that always bothered me, was my dear Father, suffered discrimination, after a long trip, he went into a restaurant for a meal.  And was denied food and service, because he was hispanic.  He was dressed nice, but that did not matter.  Did he forgive? Did he teach me to forgive?  Yes.  We forgive, but we ALL should be concerned.  So, nonetheless we are Americans.  So, I know, by my own indigenous roots, that discrimination happens.  And I am very concerned.

Now let me clarify something.  I do not condone, being in this country illegally.  Disobedience, to our laws, will not be tolerated.  Our protection, should be first priority.  The borders, should be secure, and because we pay our taxes, already, as American citizens, we should expect from our country, the United States Government, to step in and secure those borders.  And for whatever reason, those borders, have not been maintained, and secured.  So when we see, Arizona, implement, a new law, that will very well, cause discrimination, the hairs, stand on my neck.  Something is wrong.  Why isn’t this first priority?  I think we need to contact our congressmen and women, and demand, this be put on the forefront.  But in the mean time, we need to walk in love.

For, when I see in the news, all the controversy, and the reports of this new law, in Arizona, I become concerned.  And the only place, I know to search for truth to the answers is from the Bible. This is what the Bible says about treating immigrants.

Leviticus 19:33-34 When an alien lives with you in your land, do not mistreat him.  The alien living with you must be treated as one of your native-born.  Love him as yourself, for you were aliens in Egypt.  I am the Lord your God.

There the Bible is telling us how to treat the immigrants.  For Arizona, to take this law, and to stop people they think are immigrants, is racial profiling.  They say they are not doing that, but that is a total contradiction.  How else are you going to stop someone who looks illegal, but by seeing them and judging them by the color of their skin?

And also something to consider, do we as Americans, want to stop other Americans who are of hispanic descent, and make them prove their citizenship?  This is not fair, not right, and will cause many problems.   Can we not see this?

Now the Bible also has something to say about the way immigrants should carry themselves as well.  Leviticus 18:26 But you must keep my decrees and my laws. That means everybody, needs to abide by the laws of the land.  And yes, by Gods laws.

We are to honor the laws, as Jesus told us in Matthew 22 And they brought unto him a penny. [1] 20 And he saith unto them, Whose is this image and superscription [2] 21 They say unto him, Caesar’s. Then saith he unto them, Render therefore unto Caesar the things which are Caesar’s; and unto God the things that are God’s.

I just pray, whoever is reading this, from government officials, to American citizens, and yes even immigrants, that we would honor this country, and do that which is right, in the sight of God and man.  For we will all stand before God, and this is an issue, that can no longer be just swept under the rug.  As always, my prayer is God, bless America.  But America, may we bless God.  I pray, history, shows we took care of this, and in the right way.

Just My Thoughts….And blessings, with love,  Elena Ramirez

All Copyrights Reserved.  Please ask to use….I need a job.  Thank you…and God bless you.Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “IMMIGRATION – GODS GUIDELINES ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE DEVOTIONAL

  1. Amen sister Elena about searching for truth according to God’s word, which is where and to whom our loyalty should be. For as believers we are foreigners and aliens in the world awaiting our real home with God. 1 Peter 2:11&13-17 says, “Dear friends, you are foreigners and strangers on this earth. So I beg you not to surrender to those desires that fight against you. The Lord wants you to obey all human authorities, especially the Emperor, who rules over everyone. You must also obey governors, because they are sent by the Emperor to punish criminals and to praise good citizens. God wants you to silence stupid and ignorant people by doing right. You are free, but still you are God’s servants, and you must not use your freedom as an excuse for doing wrong. Respect everyone and show special love for God’s people. Honor God and respect the Emperor.” Thank you and bless you! Wes

    • Thank you so very, very much for the scripture to help me make my case. As always it is much appreciated. The word of God, has the final say….Thanks brother Wes. And God bless you. Elena

Leave a Reply

