I AM NOT JUDGING YOU BUT….”SIN IS STILL SIN”


Do I want to judge your sin?  No, Thank you, I don’t.  Thats not my job.  I consider what the word of God says here.  You therefore, have no excuse, you who pass judgement on someone else for at whatever point you judge the other you are condemning yourself, because you who pass judgement do the same things.  Romans 2:1

So, I won’t even identify your sin.  I won’t judge you.  I can tell you what the word of God says, but I won’t judge you.  You know what your sin is.  And I will tell you why.  Because you have no peace, because you are angry, because you are going against, Gods word.  Because things just don’t make sense.  You see things, intellectually, but not spiritually.  You reject, religion, or religious people, because they are hypocrites you say…And you don’t want to be like that.  And I am sorry, you have experienced religion.   And I am sorry by reading this, I would offend you.

But, I care, and I want to plead with you, for the sake of your salvation.  Have you really felt you made it right with God?  Have you asked him to forgive your sins?  Have you really opened your heart, to pray, and let God show you himself, in some way?

And, have you really read the Bible?  Or you have, and you have picked here and there, what you want to believe?  Or totally denied it because men wrote it, not knowing, they were inspired by God.  They were just his transcribers.  You know what it says.  It tells you, in his word.  What sin is….And yet, you would choose to deny it.

And if you don’t know, if you are in any kind of sin, lets just say for the sake of it, I would get in the Bible, and cover the bases, and check it out.  To see if it is a sin.

I guess, I am prompted to write this, to warn you to tell you to be careful about how you react to the thought of sin.  To ask you to please consider this because what if you did not have another chance to make it right with God?  And more then anything, I write this, because I know how ugly sin is.  It separates us from a holy God.  It stops our relationship, our fellowship with our creator.

It also stops, the plan of God had for us, when we sin, like it stopped, the plan, God had for Adam and Eve.  And I just mourn, for the loss of time, yes God restores, but when we sin, we hurt ourselves.  So the sooner, one realizes this, and RUNS to the throne, of God, the better.

You might feel the urgency like I did even today, first because God put it in my heart even this morning, to write this, and then my brother blogger, brother Wes, also brought it up in one of his messages. ” A little Sin can go a long way” ….Witness in the spirit.  Heres his link if you care to read it: http://Wessuzawa.wordpress.com/

Anyway, so when I see sin, I know the difference.  I don’t have to judge you. But I have to judge myself, to stay away from sin.  To see if I am being tempted. Sin is still sin….My heart, knows, my spirit knows, that this is wrong in the sight of God.  And man.  Yet, because we live in a free society, (a gift from God) Sin is accepted in this world. Well, I don’t have to accept it.  I do not have to accept sin in my life, when I know what Christ did for me.

And, because, my place again, is not to judge you, or your sin.  But my job is to tell you, God will judge you. Do I want to make you feel like your trash, because of sin, no never.  I am not better than you. Because we all have sinned, we all come short of the glory of God.  Maybe my sins, are different then your sins.  But I still sinned.  And when I think of them, they were ugly.  So misguided, was I.  Maybe thats you.  Maybe you don’t know truth.  Maybe you have been misled to believe, that your sin, was o.k.  Live, and let live.  Well, there are consequences to that.  And even here you still may be justifying your sin.

I have to be honest.  The Bible tells us, the wages of sin, is death.  Romans 6:23 For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord. That could mean, spiritual death, on earth, because to be honest, when one sins, and they don’t turn from it, they get caught up in it more, and more.  And leads to other sins.  So spiritually, one is dead, to truth, to real life, to innocence, of true beauty, that comes only from Christ.

It also means though, that the wages of sin is death, because when you do die, you will not have a place in heaven.  In Gods Kingdom.  Because you rejected his truth.  And the place, one will go, is hell.  And it is not a party down there.  It is fear, it is, torture, it is for eternity.  It is fire, that is never consumed.  I put this in human terms because you are weak in your natural selves.  Just as you used to offer parts of your body in slavery to impurity and to everincreasing wickedness so now offer them in slavery to righteousness, leading to holiness.  When you were slaves to sin, you were free from the control of righteousness.  What benefit did you reap at that time from the things you are now ashamed of?  Those things result in death!  Romans 6:19-21

I do care about you, and I know God loves you, if I could prevent that for you I would.  Like I would snatch you from an oncoming car, but run from it myself.

Thats why I write, thats why I pray, and thats why I speak truth.  God’s truth. I know it is truth, because his truth changed my life.  When you know the difference, like I do, you want to shout it out.  I shudder to think where I could be,if God had not come into my life. But the real truth of it, is I am not perfect.  Even now.  Even though, I live a better life.  I AM A WORK IN PROGRESS.  BUT, I SEE THE DIFFERENCE!  I still remember, and it does give me compassion.  For others.  But it keeps me humble, because no matter what, God is not a respecter of people.  So why should I be? I never want to hit someone with the Bible.  I want to extend grace, like Christ extended grace to me, when I went to his throne for forgiveness.  Maybe some Christians will judge you or make you feel bad.  Christians are not perfect.  We all make mistakes.  But never judge God by man, or his mistakes.  Or even by a religious leader, who may have done something wrong, or evil.  Please don’t ever judge God on that merit.  Please.  God is so good.  He deserves all glory, honor and praise.  But don’t let people stop you from knowing God.  Don’t let their sins, or your sins, stop you from knowing him.

But look at Christ for who he is.   The son of God, who comes to take the sins of the world.  A holy God, who knows how to take sin away.  He knows how to give life abundantly, because he gave his life for us.  Christ loves you more, then I or any one could.  and he gave his life, to prevent the consequences of sin, for you.

All you have to do, is admit your a sinner, go to the cross, see how he suffered and died for you.  Seek him, repent, and change your way of thinking.  Renew your mind, by the word of God.  To know…Sin is still sin, but you don’t have to be a part of it….You can be forgiven of your sins.  If you would like to pray the prayer of Salvation, my link is below.

Just my thoughts, in his love,  Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Hope…

Father, I pray, for all of us.  I pray, that Lord, we would not sin against you.  I pray, for the person reading this, and Lord, I do not want this person to feel bad, or to judge this person.  I am trying to take the approach of love, for your namesake.  I pray, this person, would just be aware, that “sin, is sin”, and you will judge them.  As you will judge me.  And all of us.  To be aware, to turn from it, for the sake of their salvation.  Lord, I pray this person, would know your love.  I know your love, and it is the sweetest, gift of life, you have given me, because I saw truth, I saw, I was a sinner, but now redeemed because of Christ.  Thank you Lord, in Jesus name.  Amen

All Copyrights Reserved.  Please ask to use….I need a job.  Thank you…and God bless you.Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

 

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “I AM NOT JUDGING YOU BUT….”SIN IS STILL SIN”

  1. Amen sister Elena for this very powerful yet compassionate message. Thank you for caring too! Bless you, Wes

Leave a Reply

