WHY GOD IS A JEALOUS GOD


These are “Just My Thoughts.”  But, I believe I do have the mind of Christ. I Corinthians 2:16 And I do not say this to be arrogant, in any way, but when you accept Christ as Lord and savior, and you replace your stinking thinking with his word, you see things differently.  He is in my heart, in this temple of mine,  and I sense, because of that, I do have a revelation, as to “Why God is a jealous God.” Exodus 20:5 is the first scripture, that substantiates God is jealous.

And when you know something, about someone you love, you want to protect them, you want to understand, you want to be aware of any thing, that would offend them, so you will not do those things that offend God, and more specifically make him jealous.

More then anything, I want to honor God.  I want to bless God.  And if anything, I know this sounds strange, but I want to protect God.  His feelings, the perception of him.  Because if anyone is ever misunderstood, it is God.  But when you see his word, and you read, it, and you put the puzzle of the Bible together here and there, it does make sense.

When I did get this revelation, it brought a lot of understanding to me.  It made me think, and it made me see, how we as humanity, has gone wrong in this.  I think if just your average person saw this, and I am talking about someone, who does not really believe, or is agnostic, they might get a revelation, to understand.  And if anything, could inspire someone as to who God is.

So bear with me, as I try and explain.  I believe, it really began in the garden of eden.  We all know the story of Adam and Eve, I will try to explain it here and there, but then I will give some scripture, to support “my thoughts” on this….

So Adam and Eve, were created in Gods image.  God had created this beautiful woman, and man, and he loved them.  He gave them everything that they needed.  There was fruit there, and all they could eat.  Everything was provided for them.  They had the counsel of God. It does not say extensively, how much they had, but they knew, for sure, God had commanded them to not eat from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil.  For they were warned that they would die.

But, I can just see them speaking and talking with God, as he explained to them, about every tree, every flower, every bird, or animal, and would describe perhaps, the function etc.  I believe, he shared with them his plan.  That they would be the parents of humanity.  And that they were special.  That he loved them.  God I believe, longed to have a close relationship with them.  After all, he created them.  They were made in his image.

So when that crafty, evil, old serpent came up to Eve, in Genesis chapter 3, we see he tested her.  And he asked her, Did God really say you must not eat from any tree in the garden?  So he knew about the commandment God had given to them both.  Eve acknowledges her understanding of the commandment, and tells the serpent, so.  She tells him, God has said we will die, if we touch or eat from it.

So in the first lie, ever spoken, the devil, lies and tells her, you will not die.  God knows if you eat it, your eyes will be opened.  And you will be like God.  Knowing good and evil.   This is very interesting, in this passage, of scripture.  Because one must understand the characteristics of the devil.  He is a liar. And for him, to take a twist on what God said, talking about them to know, and knowing good and evil, goes to the heart, of what his goal was.  He wanted to confuse them.  And ever since then….well humanity, has been confused about knowing what is a lie, and what is truth, and has been confused about good and evil.  For many call evil good, and good evil.

But back to my goal of this.  And why I believe God is a jealous God.  You see, when they did not heed the advice, of God in this, and Adam and Even both sinned, by eating the fruit from that forbidden tree.  I see, how hurt, how offended God was in this.  Yes, they disobeyed.  That was terrible, it caused us all to reap that curse of sin from them.

But what I see, as I look closer, is the betrayal, God must have felt.  For as you recall, he had a relationship with them.  He had sweet fellowship with them.  They had the ability to talk with God, they could ask him anything.  So when they took the counsel of the devil, and did not go to God, to ask him, to verify or if anything to tell them about the devil who was talking to them, this hurt God, and made him jealous.   Just ask yourself this.  What if they had ignored the devil, gone to God, and asked him, to verify what the devil had said?  God would have spoke truth, because he does not lie, and humanity, would have been spared the curse of sin.

And even to this day, God is still jealous, for those who know about him, or know some of his truth, and seek counsel from others. If we could only learn, a very serious lesson from this, we could be spared the consequences of sin, death.  Only Christ, can do that for us.

Yet, God wants us to go to the Bible, to find the answers.  To give us understanding.  To go to him, for if we do, he promises, he will give us wisdom.

I want us to see, that the reason, God was, so very, very jealous, was that they did not believe him.  They did not seek his counsel.  Think back to the garden of Eden again.  And the name of the tree, it was called, the tree of knowledge, of good and evil.  God did not want us to know evil.  He did not want us to be confused, with knowledge from evil and good.  He wanted us, to be protected.  He wanted us, to grow, in who he was.  So even here I will ask, What are you putting in your mind?  Are you enticed by evil movies, scary things, things that when those thoughts enter your mind, they just won’t go away?  Did you know, those are seeds from evil?  God does not want you to have fear.  He does not want you to know evil for you will think about it.

Thats why knowing, studying, reading, investigating, memorizing, the word of God, is so important to understand, and to seek knowledge from that.  So we learn the difference, from those before us.  But, even still God wants to protect us, thats why he sent Christ for us.  He does not want us to seek ungodly counsel.

When we have problems, who do you go to?  And be honest.  Is it to your friend?  Is it to the newspaper to find your horoscope?  The corner, fortune teller?  Psychology books?…Your hairdresser?  Someone on television, or the movies?  A famous actor or actress?  Someone who his filthy rich, but does not know God?  Who do you go to?  Is your counsel from God? The truth is that many do not seek God.  The world, thinks its foolishness.  Do you?

God is jealous.  Ever since, Adam and Eve’s sin, mankind has been confused, and gone for other counsel.  Not Gods. When we look at God, from an intellectual level, we are trusting our ability.  We are not looking at him through faith.  This infuriates God.  Faith pleases him.  He created us to have a relationship with him.

Our world does not seek the counsel of God.

The point is, and I know, I am really hammering this…but we really need to know God, what makes him happy, what blesses him, and why he hates sin.  God hates sin, because it confuses us.  He does not want us to be confused.  He is jealous.  And rightly so, his love, wants to protect us.  Thats why he gave us the Bible.  I think it is a good reason, why he is jealous.

Like in the garden of eden, he wants us to go to him, and nobody else.  He does not want the devil to deceive us, and confuse us.  And something else, that needs considering.  Idolatry….That makes him jealous.  (this needs more explanation look in the future for a blog from me on this)

And because I see this more then ever, I don’t want to hurt him, thats why even here, I will say, I will never, ever go to someone to have ungodly counsel.  I won’t seek spiritual advice, not based on the word of God, and prayer. Because I love him, and I don’t want to offend him.  I don’t want curses, but blessings, and the blood of Jesus protects me from those kind of things.  (look up Saul, in the Old Testament. And what happened to him seeking ungodly counsel). And specifically use a King James Bible.  For the anointing and holiness.  That has not been corrupted.  

I just pray and believe I have enough discernment now, so I would not even listen, or give them the time of the day, to anyone who is giving ungodly counsel.  And if I was talking to the devil,(yuk God forbid that) and I did not know it, I pray, this prayer would be answered.  That God would give me discernment, so I would not fall into any trap, the devil would put before me.  So, I would not offend God.  So, I would not get counsel, that was not truth.  So I would not be deceived.

I just wish, I could go back and tell Adam and Eve….but since, I can’t…. I can tell you, and share with you this thought, for your own well being.  Don’t confuse yourself, with this that or the other.  Go to God, for counsel.  Pray, and read the Bible. Heres a clue for you to investigate.  Proverbs Chapter 2.  I dare you to read it.

So whats the moral value of “Just my thoughts”?…..

Don’t get God jealous. The fear of God is the beginning of wisdom.

THE FEAR OF THE LORD IS THE BEGINNING OF KNOWLEDGE BUT FOOLS DESPISE WISDOM, AND DISCIPLINE.  PROVERBS 1:7

Just my thoughts….with love,  Elena Ramirez

A Prayer Of Hope….

Father, Thank you for revealing this to me, Lord.  Its so obvious.  You do not want us to seek counsel, from ungodly sources.  From the devil.  From those things that will confuse us, or deceive us.  But sometimes, we just do not see.  How I long for you to change that, by your Holy Spirit, I pray, to be prompted, to seek your truth, in your word, and by your voice.  That I know, my dear shepherd, Jesus.  Lord, I know you are God, you don’t need my protection.  But, I honor you, I want to understand you, and please you.  For who you are.  Almighty God, great creator of heaven and earth.  Of the Universe.  Lord, I just pray and ask for forgiveness, again.  I know, I am forgiven of sin.  But I want to acknowledge, I never understood that.  But at one time, before I accepted you, I thought, all knowledge would be good.  Not knowing, you did not want me to know many things.  Thank you for the blood of Jesus, that cleans my sins, thank you for my salvation.  Thank you for the Holy spirit teaching me.  Thank you, thank you, thank you for your Holy word.  In Jesus name.  Amen

All Copyrights Reserved.  Please ask to use….I need a job.  Thank you…and God bless you.Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “WHY GOD IS A JEALOUS GOD

  1. Hi sister Elena great word about a very jealous God that is affirmed in so many scriptures (Exodus 20:5, Exodus 34:14, Deuteronomy 4:24 & 5;9 & 6;15, Joshua 24:19, Nahum 1:2, etc…) and also several points for us to research further. According to KJV Genesis 1:27 says, “So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.” Whereas the NLT says, “So God created human beings in his own image. In the image of God he created them; male and female he created them. Difference being man or people. My bible says “people” and explains that neither is more in His image than the other. However, KJV version does specifically say only man. Second, per Genesis 2:15-17 “The Lord God placed the man in the Garden of Eden to tend and watch over it. But the Lord God warned him, “You may freely eat the fruit of every tree in the garden— except the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. If you eat its fruit, you are sure to die.” In other words while God gave Adam the instruction to not eat of the fruit, the shrewd serpent chose to tempt Eve to eat instead. Knowing that she would be easier to convince, persuade and trick since her instruction came indirectly by word of mouth through Adam. Not from God speaking to her directly. And further, using her to convince Adam was probably the best way to persuade and fool him.
    Very thought provoking and insightful!
    Thank you,
    Wes

    • Thanks brother Wes, interesting point, about God speaking to Adam about that and not Eve…..hmmm. I wonder now, well food for thought, but Good food. Not forbidden….:>) Blessings, Elena

Leave a Reply

