GOD HAS A PLAN


Jeremiah 29:11  FOR I KNOW THE PLANS I HAVE FOR YOU, DECLARES THE LORD, PLANS TO PROSPER YOU AND NOT TO HARM YOU, PLANS TO GIVE YOU HOPE AND A FUTURE.  THEN YOU WILL CALL UPON ME AND COME AND PRAY TO ME, AND I WILL LISTEN TO YOU.  YOU WILL SEEK ME AND FIND ME WHEN YOU SEEK ME WITH ALL YOUR HEART.

I love this scripture.  It is one of the first scriptures, I found, when I truly gave my heart to God.  This was a time, where I quit playing, Saved…..and I really gave my heart to God.  Maybe thats you, you were like me.  You believed in God, but you were not serious about salvation.  You were not serious, about doing things Gods way.  You lived in the ways of the world.  Yet, you wanted Gods power working on your behalf.  But you walked the fence, when it came to God, and doing it your way, or the ways of the world.

But, when I really got a revelation, that God has a plan, it did  help me, to turn from the ways of the world, and it did cause me to search for him, more obediently, more passionately, and not give up on God.  This scripture that God has a plan, made me see more clearly.  In fact, through the years, that scripture, will just pop up.  I may see it on a sign, or someone will say it, and every time, I have seen it, it has been at a time, where I really needed direction from God.  I needed hope, I needed to get a grip, to persevere, because I just felt like I was spinning my wheels, not making progress.  To remind me, God has a plan.

Did you know the cross is part of the plan?  His plan of redemption, Jesus came to save a world from the devil.  From reaping hell for our sins.  Jesus, Gods son is part of the plan.  But you have to believe.  I am so glad I believe in Christ, as my Lord and savior.  I am so glad, I am part of his plan.  Can you believe that?  Wow little me, yet we all are.  If we seek him totally, with all our being.  A great plan is unfolded in us, by being in Christ.

Life, is a journey, and as a metaphor, maybe you can see this in your own life, in your own situations.  But, I have learned truly God does have a plan.  When I go through things, or I just don’t seem to make any progress, I have learned, God is in his plan working things out for my benefit.  It may seem like I have to change, like attitudes, or behaviors.  Or it may be, that God is working other things out.  That I do not see, or have no control over.

All I know is that, As he moves in my life, as I take this journey, I see his hand.  I see, him strategically, placing me here and there.  A perfect example was when I met my husband.  I had prayed for a mate.  I had been divorced, for a few years, and that was bad news, I won’t get into that.  I was so very lonely.  But, when I finally decided, I was going to do it Gods way, in honoring God, and all that entailed in that, I met my husband.  And we did it Gods way.  Honoring God, before marriage, not having premarital sex, and since the beginning seeking God, for counsel, seeking him, for our needs, and yes, blessing God back, by giving, by praying, by putting our trust in him.  By loving God, and loving each other Gods way….Yes.  My marriage is a success.

And well, I have seen Gods plan in other things, our sons schooling, and just how he has learned to do so much more well.  We moved by a Christian school, and it made it convenient, for us to raise him in the ways of the Lord.  Protecting him from secular ideals.  Well now he is older, and in College, but I really believe, our raising him in the ways of the Lord, has made a difference.  More so then when I was his age.  I was so misguided.  So I have in countless things, that I cannot even document here, I have seen Gods plan.  In this journey of life.

Look all I know, is that if you are struggling, right now, even in your faith, hold onto that scripture.  That God has a plan, go to him, don’t let go of your faith.  Trust him, and let him see things work out for you.  I know I am not even close to where I want to be, or who I am, or am I?  How do I know?

You see God has the whole picture, he knows what is ahead for you and for me.  I don’t even know if I am close to what my hearts desire is, but I know, that I know God has a plan.  And I will keep on serving him, in my writing, in trying to live a clean life, by his word, in loving, in being obedient, in all the things that keep me near him.  Because I know he is God, and in this plan, all I know, is I love God more than ever, and I know he exists.

Keep pressing in, keep trusting him.  Dear one, I know you might feel weary, you might feel like no on cares.  But God does.  He may be working something out in you, that you just don’t feel like you can make it.  But remember all things are possible with God. Be inspired, to know, he is with you, he will not leave you or desert you.  This is part of his plan.  But maybe part of the plan for you, like it was for me, is just surrendering, just believing…..

I don’t know whats ahead for me, but I will keep walking with him on this journey, I will keep looking to him. I will keep seeking him, with all my heart. Learning more to submit to his will to be done, more so then mine, because he knows better.  His plan is bigger, better, greater, than anything I could ever conceive or think of.  Because he is God.  Because God has a plan…..

Just my thoughts, and with love,  Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Hope…..

Lord, obedient, I want to be, and try to be, as I write this message on your plan, I praise you.  I give you thanks, and worship you, for your ways, and not my ways, as you reveal your plan.  I thank you for everything you have brought me through, that shows me more, and more who you are, but who I can be in your plan.  I see the evidence.  Lord, I pray for the person reading this, as they trust you, and as they seek you.  Show them your plan.  You will I know.  For you love us all, but we just have to place our lives in your hands totally, for it to be revealed.  I know for me, anyway, I had to see this, to see your plan.  To see your glory revealed in my life.  My Father, I adore you.   Thank you Lord, in Jesus name, for your plan, I still hold onto.  Amen

P.S.  READ THE COMMENT TODAY FROM BROTHER WES, IN THIS POST.  ANOTHER WITNESS  AND TESTIMONY ABOUT THIS SCRIPTURE.  GOD BRINGS IT TO ME, JUST WHEN I NEED TO BE ENCOURAGED IN HIM.  BLESSINGS…

All Copyrights Reserved.  Please ask to use….I need a job.  Thank you…and God bless you.Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “GOD HAS A PLAN

  1. Hi sister Elena, thank you for sharing a very heartfelt and very personal message. And further for highlighting Jerermiah 29:11 New Hope’s scripture in your message! Bless you and have a great memorial weekend too!

    • Oh that just made me happy….You know your church, and you, have been such a blessing to me. Since I do my studies with them etc. And then daily getting your messages, also inspires me. But I did not know that was their mission scripture. See, thats Gods hand again….WOW….I got holy ghost goose bumps, brother Wes. I am telling you, he shows me that scripture, and then I get such joy. I get hope….oh to know his plans, working, is an awesome thing. Praise God, and thank you for letting me know. Much love in Christ, elena

Leave a Reply

