MEMORIAL DAY REMEMBER GOD


Today, is a National Holiday, Memorial Day.  A day, yes we need to remember, the sacrifices, of the many, men and women, who gave their life.  For our great country.  My father also served this country.  And I am proud, and blessed he was my Father.

For he taught me, that we are free….And he expressed, so many things about our country, that gives evidence, that we have freedom, because of those who went before us, and have given their lives as a sacrifice.  My father, believed in what this nation stood for.  But he also taught me about God.  Because a prayer was answered.  From our founding Fathers.  Who prayed for our nation.  Our nation, is a great nation, because “In God We Trust.”  Because we are “One Nation Under God.”

So with the honor, thanks and remembrance we give our soldiers today, we give our respect.  But, I pray, we would take a moment also, and think, with that, and more reverence and ponder on God.  For all he has done for this great nation.

You see, the truth of the matter is, because of God, this country is a place of refuge, it is a place of freedom.  Where else, can you honor God, in the way you want, or to be able to speak a word and not be afraid, of someone silencing your voice?  You can shout out to the Mountain tops, what you believe, because it is your right.  Well, as my voice today, I do shout out;

HOW GREAT YOU ARE DEAR LORD…THANK YOU FATHER! THERES NOTHING BETTER THAN A HALLELUJAH TO YOU LORD.”

I WILL REMEMBER THE WORKS OF THE LORD:  SURELY I WILL REMEMBER YOUR WONDERS OF OLD.  I WILL ALSO MEDITATE ON ALL YOUR WORK, AND TALK OF YOUR DEEDS.  PSALM 77:11-12

Christ, gave his life, so we could have freedom as well.  From the oppression of sin.  And thats why I mention this, because the Bible tells us, there is no greater gift than for a person to lay down his life for his friend.  John 15:13 GREATER LOVE HAS NO ONE THAN THIS, THAT HE LAY DOWN HIS LIFE FOR HIS FRIENDS.  Christ did that, so we could be free, now and eternally.  And if you have not given your life to Christ, you do not know the difference.  I do, because I recognized what Christ did for me, my life has been changed.  And I am free, from the bondage of sin, I was once in.

So, today, in my celebration of my Memorial day, I thank God, for sending his son, so that I may be free, and I thank the many men and women, who laid down their life, for my rights for freedom….and I call them “My Friends.”

I thank you my dear American friends, who have served this country, by giving your life, by sacrificing, even as Christ did, so I can have freedom to write this, to say, God bless America, and America, let us bless God.

Thank you to you and your families, for they sacrificed as well, letting you go off to war, or to other lands just to defend our rights.  I thank them as well….I call you my dear friends, with great appreciation….for laying your life down for my freedom.  For believing in what this nation stands for.  One Nation Under God…..And thank you Lord, for this great nation, that I call home, for as an American, I am free.  But more free because of what you did for me, on the cross.

Just my Thoughts….with love, Elena Ramirez

A PRAYER OF HOPE….

Lord, thank you for my Father, who taught me about you and prayer.  Thank you, that he served this country.  A country that has freedom to believe in you freely.  Thank you, for my Salvation, and that Christ laid his life down for my freedom as well.  And thank you for the many men and women, who have served our country, this great United States, bless them and their families.  Father, we pray you truly do bless America.  But I pray, our hearts would be opened to bless you.  For all you do, daily, for us.  For giving life, abundantly, especially in the United States.  For we are one nation under God.  And this American, does believe….In God we trust. Thank you Lord.  In Jesus name,  Amen

All Copyrights Reserved.  Please ask to use….I need a job.  Thank you…and God bless you.Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “MEMORIAL DAY REMEMBER GOD

  1. Amen sister Elena! And so also does the song God bless America express what’s in my heart…

    “God Bless America,
    Land that I love.
    Stand beside her, and guide her
    Thru the night with a light from above.
    From the mountains, to the prairies,
    To the oceans, white with foam
    God bless America, My home sweet home.”

    Wes

Leave a Reply

