A PRAYER FOR THE SMOKER ~ AND AN ANSWER FOR ANY PROBLEM


So my question for the day is….”Are You A Smoker??  “Do you have a Problem?”  Or I could rephrase it, and ask….Is there something you need to get rid of?  Like a bad habit, or maybe you need an attitude adjustment.  Because you know you are not acting right, not sounding right, being very negative.  Or letting something control you, like smoking, drinking, drugs, or whatever.

Maybe you need to do something about that.  But you really do not know how.  You see this thing, actually controlling you, because even though, you want to do good, or change you just can’t.  You are like a magnet, attracted to this behavior, and just cannot get a grip on it.  I guess, I can ask this, because I was once like that.  Before I really accepted Christ as my savior.

I had a problem, in fact quite a few problems.  But one problem, I will mention, that I felt controlled me, was I smoked.  And not just a cigarette a day, but a pack a day.  It was getting quite expensive.  And it did have an effect on my health.

I felt like Paul, in the Bible, where he talks about….the things he used to do, before Christ set him free from sin. Romans 7:15-20  I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT I DO.  FOR WHAT I WANT TO DO I DO NOT DO, BUT WHAT I HATE I DO.  AND IF I DO WHAT I DO NOT WANT TO DO, I AGREE THAT THE LAW IS GOOD.  AS IT  IS, IT IS NO LONGER I MYSELF WHO DO IT, BUT IT IS SIN LIVING IN ME.  I KNOW THAT NOTHING GOOD LIVES IN ME, THAT IS, IN MY SINFUL NATURE.  FOR I HAVE THE DESIRE TO DO WHAT IS GOOD, BUT I CANNOT CARRY IT OUT.  FOR WHAT I DO IS NOT THE GOOD, I WANT TO DO; NO THE EVIL I DO NOT WANT TO DO-THIS I KEEP ON DOING.  NOW IF I DO WHAT I DO NOT WANT TO DO IT IS NO LONGER I WHO DO IT, BUT IT IS SIN LIVING IN ME, THAT DOES IT.

So even here, we recognize the problem, the challenge, of having to deal with something like this.  It is sin.  And sin, cannot be removed, unless the blood of Jesus, covers it. We cannot be free from the sin, of something controlling us.  Until we recognize it is a problem, and are willing to take necessary steps to change.  By seeing Christ, on the cross, and seeing him, as the savior….by repenting, and truly willing to do things Gods way.

Because we cannot accomplish this, on our own.  I know, from my own experiences.  So much so, we cannot change, even if we want to.  Well thats where I was.  I used to smoke.  And, it so controlled me.  I had to have a cigarette.  After a meal, with a drink, etc.  And I had started smoking young.  So, I had been smoking for a few years, into my young adulthood, when I realized, it was just a filthy, dirty habit.    My father, God bless his soul smoked.  So, I thought, that was o.k.  And then, I wanted to be cool.  My dad, accepted this, in life, and in fact, he even though, believed in God, was never set free from the habit.  I saw in his later years, how smoking caused his body to deteriorate, in so many ways.

My mother also smoked, but she had quit.  I had never seen her smoke, in my growing up, but she told me she did smoke.  So, when I was considering quitting, I did not know how, and I was not sure how to go about it.  So I asked her, Mom, how did you quit smoking?”  Her answer, very simple, but I can still see her, as she said:

“I asked God, and said a prayer, to take the desire away from me.” Those words still ring in my heart, and mind, because I took it to heart.

So, I did  go to God, and I asked him, to help me quit smoking.  I repented, of it.  And he did set me free from the bondage of it.  And it was bondage.  It controlled me, before he took it away.  But I had also made up my mind, to stick with it.  I hated the thought of anything controlling me.  And I thought, I will control this, with the help of God, and I will not let this control me.  I knew it was bad for me, and my health.  But on my own, I knew I could not do it, because I had tried.  I also knew it was sin, knowing, that my body, is the temple of God within me.  How could he live in this body of mine, so clogged up with smoke?

I had no ill-effects, from quitting, no withdrawal symptoms, or cravings, to fill the need with anything else.  My health, also was restored.  It has been at least 30 years, since I quit smoking, and I never went back to that habit, and well as a testimony, he has delivered me from many things.  God, is able, and I see after this and other things, God has power to deliver us from things that control us….Those problems.  Well we just to have to go to him, and ask him, to take the desire away.

Just trust and take him at what his word says….He will keep his word.

John 14:14

If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.

Blessings, and just my thoughts, with love,

Elena Ramirez

A PRAYER OF HOPE

Lord, I praise you and thank you for delivering me, from smoking.  Lord obedient to you, I just want to please you.  Because I do not forget the many things you have done for me.  And smoking is one thing, I am eternally grateful for, that you delivered me from.  Lord, I pray for the smoker, who is reading this, or anyone who may have a problem.  I ask that you would bless them, and help them in this matter.  That they would be delivered, and set free from the bondage of sin in this.  Lord, I know they have to go to you first.  But Lord, let this prayer, be anointed, to sense and see, your power, can work on their behalf, as they seek you.  May it be a testimony to your glory.  Lord help them, set them free.  We bind the devil away from this as we praise you, and bless you, and say, there is only one true God, and that is you my Lord, so I ask it in your sons precious name, our Lord Jesus.  Amen

This link below is a Message Of Hope that the Lord gave me, a prophetic message, where he directly speaks to the smoker.  I hope you will take a moment to read it, especially if you are serious about quitting smoking.  He gave this to me to write a few years ago.  And I sensed his love, and care also.  You see, he does not want you to smoke either.  And if you don’t listen to me, please listen to God.  I know it is anointed, I sensed his love in it.

http://home.comcast.net/~prayerofgod/Aprayerforthesmoker.htm

CLICK HERE TO READ A MESSAGE FROM THE LORD FOR THE SMOKER

All Copyrights Reserved.  Please ask to use….I need a job.  Thank you…and God bless you.

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “A PRAYER FOR THE SMOKER ~ AND AN ANSWER FOR ANY PROBLEM

  1. Great word and reminder sister Elena! It made me think about how much Starbucks I use to have until about 2 years ago. Now my java in-take is around 1 cup/day in the morning. Once in while another cup with dessert, if I dine out:-). Bless you, Wes

Leave a Reply

