THIS CHRISTIAN ANGRY OVER GULF SPILL


Below my blog is a testimony of this photo from Florida entitled: "The Best of God."

I love the Gulf, I love the beauty that is there.  And I love, the fact, that God spoke to me there….(see my Testimony below, The best of God.)

Its over two months, since the Gulf spill, began.  And every day, as I listen to the news reports, and I see the devastation, on the television, I admit I get angry.

As a Christian, we are warned, to be careful about being angry.  CEASE FROM ANGER, AND FORSAKE WRATH:  FRET NOT THYSELF IN ANY WAY TO DO EVIL.  PSALMS 37:8 We are told by God, to put that into check, and to watch ourselves, so that we do not do anything, we should not.  Anger is an ugly thing, when it is released, without restraint.  So, I do want to express some restraint, as I communicate, and share, but it also makes me sad.

I tend to look at things sometimes symbolically.  And how they sometimes relate to situations, or life.  And I long to see things as God does.  And I just wonder, and think….Lord, how this must grieve you.  After all he is the creator, of heaven and earth.  And please, especially as I am angry, don’t give me this baloney, that we evolved.  Or that we were some burst of energy, like some scientific theories, want to push on us.

No, the truth of the matter, is that we are all created in Gods love.  Read Genesis. And that place, called the Gulf, was created by God himself.  I know, there are many places on this earth, that reflect beauty, peace, and such a splendor of such great magnitude, that you cannot help and see God’s hand.   Like Hawaii, it truly is paradise.  And each place of the earth, was created by God, who basically created the earth for his entertainment.  For his purposes.  And by his power.  The ocean, the deep oceans was created by God, to supply food, and to remind us of his power, as he stops the waters at the shore.  The Bible, talks about the waters, and when God created the earth, he parted the waters.  Below the surface of the water, sure mankind, has penetrated some of the mystery of what lies below.  But only God knows.  For he created each living fish, plant, and placed everything there for his entertainment, for his pleasure.  For his reasons…

He is able to see within those waters, where we cannot see.  And he sees the pollution, he sees the oil spilling more, and more into those waters  He sees our souls as well…and he sees the pollution there as well.

For as He created us, for his reasons, I see how sin, how ugly when we let it go unchecked, un-repented, is like that oil spill.  Dark and murky, it destroys, pollutes, and distorts the beauty of who we are.  He sees that…God almighty sees it all.  FOR OUR OFFENSES ARE MANY IN YOUR SIGHT, AND OUR SINS TESTIFY AGAINST US.  OUR OFFENSES ARE EVER WITH US, AND WE ACKNOWLEDGE OUR INIQUITIES REBELLION, AND TREACHERY AGAINST THE LORD, TURNING OUR BACKS ON GOD, FOMENTING (1 instigate or stir up (an undesirable or violent sentiment or course of action) See note at incite) SO JUSTICE IS DRIVEN BACK AND RIGHTEOUSNESS STANDS AT A DISTANCE….

God is watching this all from a distance.  And I just wonder are we as a country, seeking Gods help, and wisdom in this, or do we think we can handle it ourselves?  Or just trusting BP to take care of it?  And then after hearing what happened yesterday, with our President and BP that made me somewhat angry.  Twenty Billion, to be given in compensation.  Is that what our Gulf is worth?  FOR I KNOW HOW MANY ARE YOUR OFFENSES AND HOW GREAT YOUR SINS.  YOU OPPRESS THE RIGHTEOUS AND TAKE BRIBES AND YOU DEPRIVE THE POOR OF JUSTICE IN THE COURTS.  AMOS 5:12  How can that dollar amount, compensate the many, families and people, who have made the fishing industry their occupation for life?  For many families, this is a generational occupation, and the damage, will take many years to be restored?  Is twenty billion going to cover all that?

Well, to change my mood from anger….

I haven’t traveled as much, as I would like.  But, I have been fortunate, and blessed to go to Florida on a few occasions.  And every time, I have, I have felt the presence of the Lord, on those beautiful shores of the gulf, and the Atlantic ocean.  I have seen his hand in every bit of creation.  So, to know that, it is being polluted.  Angers me.  (I am sorry, I know I am venting)

But I do pray.  I pray, for the many people, who have depended on those waters for their livelihood.  I pray for restoration.  I pray, that our President, would make wise decisions, and as the leader of our great country, would not leave the decisions to BP in correcting this catastrophe.  I pray, that well would just go dry, and stop polluting those waters.  I pray, for all of Gods creatures, who inhabit the land, and waters, would by his mighty hand, moved from the pollution of that oil.  I just pray, because if I let this anger go without praying.  It would be released into something as ugly as that spill.

How I wonder, how God controls anger over, and over again.  When He see our sins, unchecked, polluting us, polluting our souls.  How merciful he is.  Yet, he is a gentleman, and gives us a free will.  But we reap, what we sow.  Just as this spill if it will continue will cause great damage.  And I know in this spill, he is merciful as well.  And He restores.  He can restore, the gulf as well.  But we have to ask, we have to pray.

For he is not mocked, and what we spill into our lives, without his intervention, will pollute.  I am so grateful for my Lord Jesus, and for his sacrifice, by the blood of Jesus, he cleanses my sins.  How I pray, and plead his blood over this gulf spill.  And for all of our anger, for we see by mankind, and its need for oil, we have come to this place of pollution, in our gulf.   I just pray for his restoration…..and put this anger into check.

EPHESIANS 4:26

IN YOUR ANGER, DO NOT SIN.  DO NOT LET THE SUN GO DOWN WHILE YOU ARE STILL ANGRY, AND DO NOT GIVE THE DEVIL A FOOTHOLD.

REVELATION 1:5

AND FROM JESUS CHRIST, WHO IS THE FAITHFUL WITNESS, THE FIRSTBORN FROM THE DEAD, AND THE RULER OF THE KINGS OF EARTH.  TO HIM WHO LOVES US AND HAS FREED US FROM OUR SINS BY HIS BLOOD, AND HAS MADE US TO BE A KINGDOM AND PRIESTS TO SERVE HIS GOD AND FATHER-TO HIM BE GLORY AND POWER FOR EVER AND EVER!  AMEN

Just my thoughts…..and praying with his love.  Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Hope….

Father, I praise you, almighty God, creator of heaven and earth.  Creator, of those great waters in the gulf, that are now being polluted, by this oil spill.  Do I want to blame anyone….no.  But I am angry, at the devastation there.   And I am angry to see how the devil, comes to kill steal and destroy.  Lord great creator, help curb this anger, that I am feeling.  But I know many others are feeling as well.  Lord, I pray for results right now.  I pray, to see your hand, in this, as you stop that oil, from spilling any further.  Lord, I plead with you, for the sake of the waters, to be pure for our food, for peoples lives, to be fulfilled, and for each creature you created to inhabit those waters.  I pray, for restoration.  Lord, please do something, and turn this situation around.  I pray, for each soul, to know you, so sin, would not pollute as well.  Lord, I just pray, and bring this all to the obedience of Christ, so my anger, will be put into check, knowing, and so grateful I know this, that you can turn this around, and you can heal the waters, the land, your creatures, and restore.  I know, for you daily restore me to be who I can be in you….In Jesus name, Amen

p.s.

If you want to say a prayer with me….go to this blog

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

HERE IS A LINK I FOUND TODAY, ENTITLED:  WHAT THE PEOPLE OF THE GULF HAVE TO SAY ABOUT THE OIL SPILL PLEASE CHECK IT OUT….AND PRAY!!


http://mcnorman.wordpress.com/2010/06/17/what-the-people-of-the-coast-are-saying-about-the-oil-spill/


All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com 

Leave a Reply

