DO YOU WISELY LISTEN TO CORRECTION? OR DO YOU DENY IT, AND DO YOUR THING ANYWAY?…


Photograph provided by Brother Wes Suzawa

THE EAR THAT HEARETH THE REPROOF OF LIFE ABIDETH AMONG THE WISE.

PROVERBS 15:31

Do you listen to life, and know that it is from God, telling you to stop, and just rest in him?  Or just stop and quiet your spirit?  Let me put it another way.  When you get that gut feeling to do something, or not do it, do you listen, and trust your instinct?  And when you hear that voice, do you understand, and heed it and obey?  Or do you do your thing anyway even if you do not have peace doing it?

I trust my gut instinct, or feelings.  And I usually listen because I know Christ is in my heart, and He guides me, but I have to listen and obey.  Yesterday, on my blog, I wrote briefly, as I meditated on the scripture of Psalms 71:1-6 & 8.   I felt, like I needed to take refuge in God.  And not for any particular reason, at that point, but I also felt like I was running on empty, to share with you folks.  I stated, that I wanted to quiet myself.  And I needed to listen to God.  So, I did take a day off, to do so.  And through out the day, I tried, purposely, to listen to God.

With that goal in mind.

And He did not let me down.  He did speak to me, in many ways.  Through, His holy word, through, the Holy spirit, and even other Christians, who are friends.  My brother Wes a fellow Christian blogger.   http://Wessuzawa.wordpress.com

See his beautiful photo above, and his blog.

So, I feel like God was quieting my spirit, and just getting me into position.  Perhaps, it was a test. But, I knew, that I knew, I had to quiet myself.  I had to listen…..

Anyway, toward the end of the evening, I could have gotten into an argument with one of my family members.  And for some reason, and I attribute it to God, quieting me down.  I did not get caught in that trap, and I did not let any anger or strive be my motivator.  It is said, that sometimes that old devil will try to come against the plan of God, and tempt others, when they are trying to do that which is right and in the sight of God.  To cause strive, and especially between those we love.  In doing so, one can get caught up in anger.  And can lose the blessing.  So I am aware of that, and did not let the devil get that over me.

Nor did I let my loved ones behavior, get the best of me.  I let love win…..

Now, I wasn’t a push over either.  I stood my ground, with my loved one.  But, I did not get all bent out of shape…so to speak, and if you get my drift.  I maintained my composure, and I really do believe, it was because, I felt God quieting me, with peace, and love.  Earlier in the day, same thing, with a business transaction, I actually got denied at our bank, to cash checks because of a technicality, the clerk, stood on.  Which was somewhat annoying, but I had such sweet peace.  Why?  Because, I really believe, that when God said, “quiet yourself down today.” I obeyed, and it benefited, me when I needed it.  But I only received that, when I prayed, and when I could see, I did not need to run the show, or be the authority.  I let God be the authority.

Then this scripture above came to me out of no where, from a piece of paper, that I found in my office, and I meditated on it.  As if a sign from heaven.  And it brought me truth, to know, that when God speaks to your heart, and corrects you, or instructs you, you need to be acutely aware, that God is doing it for a reason.  You need to train your ear, to hear reproof, in other words.  You need to trust your gut instinct.  You need to know, it is God, guiding you.  Especially as you draw close to God.  His holy spirit, can speak to you, if you have given your heart to Christ.

I share this, because it proved to me, that I heard God.  I heard the promptings of the Holy spirit.  Sometimes, I think I know whats best for me, or I think I can handle things.  I guess, you could call that pride.  But, there are times, I really cannot, I don’t have the fuel, or the energy, to deal with things, when I need to.

Yesterday, was a great example of that.  I feel by learning that, I did gain some wisdom.  But for me to say, I am wise, would not be humble.  I will just leave it to the wisdom of God, and just say, Lord, I am listening…..with this ear, that wants to hear you…..In your wisdom Lord, in your wisdom.

I SAMUEL 3:9 ….SPEAK LORD, FOR YOUR SERVANT IS LISTENING.

Just my thoughts, with his love,  Elena Ramirez

My Prayer of Hope…..

Father, I just thank you, that I learned something by listening, by taking a stand to listen.  I heard your voice.  Thank you, for instruction, for guidance, for loving me, to show me, by example.  That sometimes, I just have to quiet myself and listen.  Just another reason, why, I love you Lord.  In Jesus name, Amen

DEUTERONOMY 30:20  AND THAT YOU MAY LOVE THE LORD, YOUR GOD, LISTEN TO HIS VOICE, AND HOLD FAST TO HIM.  FOR THE LORD IS YOUR LIFE, AND HE WILL GIVE YOU MANY YEARS IN THE LAND HE SWORE TO GIVE TO YOUR FATHERS, ABRAHAM ISAAC AND JACOB.

(SECRET CLUE KNOW THE COVENANT BETWEEN GOD AND ABRAHAM, IT IS YOUR PROMISE TOO)

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com 

4 thoughts on “DO YOU WISELY LISTEN TO CORRECTION? OR DO YOU DENY IT, AND DO YOUR THING ANYWAY?…

  1. u had me until i saw this:
    “All Copy Rights Reserved by law”

    such a shame you used selfishness in this post. Sharing God, sharing your experience, sharing prayer shouldnt be copyrighted (or at least asserted)…u should do it out of love… not bc ur going to or intending to write a book or a publication to make money of out of the relevations God has brought to you…it takes me directly back to Jesus in the Temple with the merchants…

    its like asking ppl to pay to hear a sermon… there is something quite unsettling…distrustful…then you all wonder why people are turning away from God in droves… shame…

    good luck though.. no need to make a reply. Just had to say it. you are welcome to delete this comment. i dont intend it to be read by anyone other than the author.

    • Oh I will reply. And I do it with respect to your thoughts. But, I share my thoughts, and I never ask for money. Read above, in my pages, where I say, “People have asked me.” I do not ask for money. But I have had people take my work, and call it their work So until you have experienced that you don’t even know what it feels like. And I know God is on my side of this. Because its like the devil saying he wrote the Bible. Why would that bother someone? Unless they did not want to honor someone’s copyrights. Rules, regultions, are sometimes placed to protect people. I would hope you see that. But since you did make this a public comment to me, I do share it, because people need to know. Thank you for writing. Elena

  2. What a great post Elena. Isn’t is something how when one is listening to God and He’s telling you to be “quiet” that the powers of darkness will come along to try to derail it. Some one will try to be confrontational. Being in the Spirit gives you the wisdom for “defensive driving”. Watching out for those that are out of the Spirit, and avoiding the possible contention that will bring you down.

Leave a Reply

