DO YOU LIKE TO QUARREL?


HE WHO LOVES A QUARREL LOVES SIN….PROVERBS 17:19

Wow, this just stood out to me, that he who loves to quarrel, loves sin.  I have often been amazed, at why people like to quarrel.  Or what compels them to always be argumentative.  And even more so, when I have seen it in Christians.

Now to be honest, there was a time, when I would be that way.  Probably earlier, in my walk with the Lord, and certainly not mature.  To even see that, to know it was wrong.  Makes me more determined, to be careful.

I admit, if someone got me angry, in my younger days, I would try and provoke them.  Lord have mercy, for he teaches us.  I no longer, desire, to argue, and in fact, I pray, if someone reacts negative to me, or wants to quarrel, I pray, that I would look at them as Christ would.  In love.  FLEE THE EVIL DESIRES OF YOUTH, AND PURSUE RIGHTEOUSNESS, FAITH, LOVE AND PEACE, ALONG WITH THOSE WHO CALL ON THE LORD OUT OF A PURE HEART.  DON’T HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH FOOLISH AND STUPID ARGUMENTS, BECAUSE YOU KNOW THEY PRODUCE QUARRELS.  AND THE LORD’S SERVANT MUST NOT QUARREL; INSTEAD HE MUST BE KIND TO EVERYONE, ABLE TO TO TEACH.

II TIMOTHY 2:22-24

For there will be many who will come against us, because we are Christians, and then there will be many who just want to argue.  So, to see that, here, and to know that compels me, to want to watch to be careful that I do not argue.  To not sin.

Now truth, even if we know it, does not have to turn into an argument.  And I think that is where some of us might go wrong in.  We know, the truth, and so we stay adamant, and will not budge, but then it turns into a quarrel.

Did you know, that we are not called to argue, about the gospel?  I love this scripture, because I have been challenged, many times, about scripture, or interpretation, and boy it can turn into a quarrel.  But this scripture has given me peace, when challenged.  And I just nip it, and stop the flow of it.  BUT AVOID FOOLISH CONTROVERSIES, AND GENEALOGIES AND ARGUMENTS AND QUARRELS ABOUT THE LAW, BECAUSE THESE ARE UNPROFITABLE AND USELESS.  WARN A DIVISIVE PERSON ONCE, AND THEN WARN HIM A SECOND TIME.  AFTER THAT, HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH HIM.  YOU MAY BE SURE THAT SUCH A MAN IS WARPED AND SINFUL; HE IS SELF-CONDEMNED.  TITUS 3:9-11

So, by scripture we do see, to be careful about this.  And I know this can be very challenging.  But, to those who are mature in Christ, we see, we need to heed this, and diffuse it.  We need to grow.  We need to change more, and more like Christ.

For the body of Christ, is challenged so much in our walks with God.  So many oppose us, but we know, that this will be expected.  But we are to keep our peace, and walk in love, as Christ did. Avoiding quarrels.  Dear ones, avoiding the temptation of sin, from quarreling. Let us remember this scripture, when tempted.

Let us speak our truth, in love, but with a maturity, and peace that Christ can only give us, let us remember his sacrifice, and not fall into the traps of sinning.  How I pray, that will be evidence, in each one of us.

Just my thoughts, with his love.  Elena Ramirez

My Prayer of Hope

Father, I praise you, and thank you for this word.  Lord, teach us the body of Christ, your children, my family, our families, to be careful not to fall into the trap the enemy may set before us to argue.  Let us know your word in this, and heed the warning, and not give place to the temptation of it.  Deliver us from evil.  So that we may walk in love, as you have called us to.  Give us wisdom, and understanding, and take the desire of quarreling away from us.  Mindful of Christ and his sacrifice.  Lord, forgive me, for my part in this, even in little things, forgive me, I do not want to quarrel and sin.   In Jesus name, amen

 

PLEASE CLICK THIS LINK, AND “LIKE” TO RECEIVE MY DAILY UPDATES, QUOTES, AND INSPIRATION…FROM FACEBOOK.  OR ALSO SUBSCRIBE, TOP RIGHT OF BLOG…..GOD BLESS YOU…

https://www.facebook.com/pages​/Elena-RamirezJust-My-Thoughts​Christian-Author-Inspirational​-Speaker/114977635248622?ref=t​s

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

 

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “DO YOU LIKE TO QUARREL?

  1. As always, well written and uplifting!

    I call to mind the scripture “we’re called to peace”. It seems the powers of darkness will always try to send someone to interrupt that calling via a contentious spirit. So, we leave off contention before it be meddled with, and continue in our calling.

    You did an excellent job writing this Elena!

Leave a Reply

