HOW TO SPEAK TRUTH (JUST MY THOUGHTS AND 7 REASONS OF TRUTH)


BUT SPEAKING THE TRUTH IN LOVE, MAY GROW UP UNTO HIM IN ALL THINGS, WHICH IS THE HEAD EVEN CHRIST.  EPHESIANS 4:15

I just have to say this, as clearly, and as loudly as I can;

“Jesus Christ, is Lord and Savior.  There is no other name, that can save, like Christ.  He gave his life, so we can be saved, so we can avoid the consequences of hell.  By his stripes we are healed.  His truth, is alive.  He is love.  His blood cleanses, and washes our sins away.  No other religious, figure can do what He can do, and did for us.  He will save you, if you call on his name, and seek him with all your heart, repenting of your sins.  Your name, will be put in the Book of life.  And you will avoid hell.  By seeking him, you will find love, true love.  Peace, and joy, understanding….and forgiveness.  Victory….He will fight your battles.  He will make a way.  Your life, will change, so that you will know He has a plan for you.  But you will have to trust him, and his truth.”

This is truth.

When I do speak truth, I do pray, I can speak truth about who Christ is in my life, the difference He has made, and that I am changed, because of him.  That I know, according to his truth, the word of God, I know, when I die, I will have a place in his Kingdom.

This is truth…  But there are different truths, and different situations, concerning truth.  But not concerning Salvation.  Jesus is the only way, the truth, and the life.  John 14:6

So, the goal, as I write, is to be truthful in love.  When we speak any truth….

And, gee this one can be tough.  To speak truth, and in love.  I will just say it bluntly, so to speak in my truth.  But,  I do try to be patient, considerate of someone else’s feelings, and compassionate, and yes, I try to speak it in love.  But not my love, the love of my Lord Jesus Christ.  But this does not come naturally.  It does take practice.  Gods love takes practice.

Just because we may accept Christ, does not mean there is immediate transformation.  Yes, we know in the Lord, when we give our hearts to him, immediately our names are written in the Book of Life.  But, we have to renew our minds, our hearts, our spirits, by the word of God, to please him, and by doing so, bringing it to the obedience of Christ.

So, we have to get rid of our “stinking thinking.”  And that applies to speaking truth, and how we speak it, ever mindful of Christ, and his sacrifice.  If you are blunt, as I can be, it can be difficult to speak in love.  So, I know, this does take practice.  I grew up in a home, where words were just spoken, and they flew, here and there, and then one was left to pick up the pieces.  And sometimes, it was hard to go on….But, because Christ has taught us to forgive.  I learned that, so I could be healed.  And hopefully, if I hurt someone, I also ask for forgiveness.

I have had people speak some terrible things to me, and even Christians, who may even speak truth, but are not at all sensitive, as to how it sounds, or what is implied.  And is it really truth?

Look the bottom line, is, if you are going to speak truth, you better make sure it is truth, or you will be just a pawn of the enemy, who is the accuser of the brethren.  And if you do speak it, please do not do it in a way, where you are accusing, even if it is truth.

When I am in a situation, and I have to speak truth, I pray, that I would seek God first.  Taking even if it is just a moment, to say, Lord, help me in this.  Help me to speak truth, but not hurt someone in the process.  Help me, to walk in love, and kindness.  Help me so that my words, are not accusing.  Or rude.  Lord please help me.

There are many times, when we have to speak truth, and for different situations.  But, I would rather speak truth, then ever lie.  For to know truth, and to speak truth, comes from your heart.  When I speak of my relationship with Christ, this is truth.  When I speak about what bothers me, this is truth.  Do I want to ever hit someone on the head with truth, no.  I want to be tactful.

I want love, the love of Christ, to be the main ingredient, in my speaking of truth.  There are times, when confronted, there are opportunities, where you need to speak truth.  And then I do pray for the truth to prevail.  I do pray for the boldness, to speak it, loud and clear.

This is a very profound subject to ponder on, and I could go on and on.  But if anything, that I bring to the forefront, in speaking about truth, I want to emphasize…..  Yes, speak truth in love.  Do so mindful of Christ, but never, ever lie, in your truth.  Lying comes from the devil himself.

And that is just something, we need to be aware of, and very seriously, I tell you, be careful not to pick up, or continue in habits, of lying, or the truth, will never set you free.  I tell you this, in love.

Here are some scriptures, to remind you about truth….

1.  What should we do about truth?

ZECKARIAH 8:16

THESE ARE THE THINGS YOU SHALL DO; SPEAK YE EVERY MAN THE TRUTH TO HIS NEIGHBOR, EXECUTE THE JUDGMENT OF TRUTH AND PEACE IN YOUR GATES.

2.  Who is truth?….

✝ JESUS SAID UNTO HIM, I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH, AND THE LIFE;  NO ONE COMES UNTO THE FATHER, BUT BY ME.

3.  How can anybody be guided by truth?

HOWBEIT, WHEN HE, THE SPIRIT OF TRUTH IS COME, HE WILL GUIDE YOU INTO ALL TRUTH, FOR HE SHALL NOT SPEAK OF HIMSELF, BUT WHATSOEVER HE SHALL HEAR, THAT SHALL HE SPEAK, AND HE WILL SHOW YOU THINGS TO COME.  JOHM 16:13

4.  Should someone ignore truth?

NOW I PRAY, TO GOD THAT YOU DO NO EVIL, NOT THAT WE SHOULD APPEAR APPROVED BUT THAT YOU SHOULD DO THAT WHICH IS HONEST THOUGH WE BE AS REPROBATES. FOR WE CAN DO NOTHING AGAINST THE TRUTH, BUT FOR THE TRUTH.  II CORINTHIANS 13:8

reprobate |ˈreprəˌbāt|nounan unprincipled person (often used humorously or affectionately).• archaic Christian Theology (esp. in Calvinism) a sinner who is not of the elect and is predestined to damnation.

5.  Why do we speak truth, about Christ?

BRETHREN, IF ANY OF YOU DO ERR FROM THE TRUTH, AND ONE CONVERT HIM;  LET HIM KNOW, THAT WHICH HE CONVERTETH THE SINNER FROM THE ERROR OF HIS WAY SHALL SAVE A SOUL FROM DEATH AND SHALL HIDE A MULTITUDE OF SINS.  JAMES 5:19-20

6.  What happens when we know truth?

AND YOU SHALL KNOW THE TRUTH, AND THE TRUTH SHALL MAKE YOU FREE.  JOHN 8:32

7.  Truth is my choice, is it yours too?

I HAVE CHOSEN THE WAY OF TRUTH;  THY JUDGEMENTS HAVE I LAID BEFORE ME….PSALM 119:30

Just my thoughts,  in Christ’s love,  Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Hope….

Father, I pray, your truth will prevail, in my life, in my heart, and in everything I do.  For your glory, for your namesake.  Let love be the guideline, in my truth, that I speak, and live, to be a reflection of you.  In Jesus name.  Amen

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com 


4 thoughts on “HOW TO SPEAK TRUTH (JUST MY THOUGHTS AND 7 REASONS OF TRUTH)

  1. perfect as always!

    “pleasant words are as an honeycomb, sweet to the soul and health to the bones.’

    That’s what I get from your writings.

    People will have the tendency to use God’s word as an hammer because they get out of the Spirit for one reason or another. Then when they witness someone doing something amiss, they take their “out of the Spirit” attitude out on the soul that really needs lifting up or even a gentle admonishment. The way one presents the truth is equally as important as the truth itself. (in my humble opinion)

  2. Amen sister Elena… speaking truth in love, not your love but the love of Jesus Christ is very well expressed! As Roman’s 14:12 says the bottom line is, “…each of us will give a personal account to God.” And further in 14:13 which says, “13 So let’s stop condemning each other. Decide instead to live in such a way that you will not cause another believer to stumble and fall.” Thus being strong in faith and yet sensitive to other’s by or through love is spot_on! Bless you Wes

Leave a Reply

