TODAY GET TO KNOW GOD


And, behold, this day I am going the way of all the earth: and ye know in all your hearts and in all your souls, that not one thing hath failed of all the good things which the Lord your God spake concerning you; all are come to pass unto you, and not one thing hath failed thereof.  Joshua 23:14

I love Gods word, and I love how He has shown me who He is.   Its funny how we grow in the Lord, and how He shows us truth, and corrects us.  It is amazing to me, to see my progress.  To see where I started from, and where I am at now.  It has taken a lot of pain, mistakes, and truth, Gods truth. His holy word, to show me my mistakes.  To show me, where to start, how to start, and to know truth, real truth.  To know God.  And to know his precious sweet love….From, the true and living God.  Its not rituals or traditions, or a method.  It is Gods word.  It is God himself….

Make no mistake about it, there is a God.  And I know, that I know, within the very heart of me, I know God.  And He has put that knowledge to learn who He is, in each and every one of us.

Every once in a while, that old devil, will put his ugly, sneaky face, in the picture, and try, to make me think there is no God, or he does not care…..But God has been faithful to me.  Even, when I was not faithful to him.  He has blessed me, even when I did not believe many years ago.  And those were the darkest, and loneliest times of my life.  So my goal, is to be faithful to him.  By being obedient to his word, his truth, and reading it.  Putting it in my heart.

So in my walk, I have decided to grow in the Lord.   This is a choice.  You have to want to understand someone you believe in.  You have to want to get to know God.  God is holy, sure he may reveal himself, but you have your part in this.  He has set it up, that you have to do your part. He is a gentleman.  He does not push himself on anyone.  It is a relationship, you are trying to develop.  And in any relationship, you have to put forth effort.   God does not fail.  We may sometimes fail, but God does not.  But you do not have to fail, in knowing God, if you try.  All you have to do is try….

All you have to do is search for him, in his word.  The Holy Bible, the gospel.  His sword of truth….It does not fail.  His promises, do come true.  I have so many testimonies of this….But I want to encourage you….Today Get to know God…..That scripture I opened up with, is his promise.  His truth, for today.  Get to know God.

Here are some scriptures that talk about “KNOWING” God.  They speak for themselves….

Ephesians 3:17-19

That Christ, may dwell in your hearts through faith, that you being rooted and grounded in love.  May be able to comprehend with all the saints what is the width and length and depth and height. To know the love of Christ which passes knowledge, that you may be filled with all the fullness of God.

1 John 2:3

Now by this we know that we know him, if we keep His commandments.  He who says, “I Know him,” and does not keep his commandments, is a liar, and the truth, is not in him.  But whoever keeps his Word, truly the love of God is perfected in him.  By this we know we are in him.

1 John 2:20

Little Children, it is the last hour; and as you have heard that the Antichrist is coming even even now many Antichrists have come by which we know that it is the last hour.  They went out from us, but they were not of us, for if they had been of us, they would have continued with us; but they went out that might be made manifest, that none of them were of us.  But you have an anointing from the Holy one, and you know all things.  I have not written to you because you do not know the truth, but because you know it, and that no lie is of the truth.  Who is a liar, but he who denies that Jesus, is the Christ?  He is antichrist who denies the Father and the Son.

And as I conclude, trying to keep this short and sweet.  It is all about God, and knowing who He is. Life, is not complete without knowing him.  Not just knowing about him, but knowing him!!!

Today you can get to know God, if you just try….Open up your heart, look at this from your heart, spiritually.  Not intellectually.  Don’t rationalize this.  Let love tell you who God really is.  For he is Love.  Understand His truth.   By knowing him.  So you cannot rationalize this.  Let Gods spirit, speak to your spirit.

Below is my link, for the Prayer of Salvation.   Pray that.  Then open your Bible.  Begin talking to God.  He will meet you, and you can ask him anything you want, and He will show you who He is.  You can today, get to know God.

Blessings, and  “Just my Thoughts.”  Elena Ramirez

p.s.  A secret I know….You have to open your Bible, every day….to know Him!!!  Also check out this link.  It will give you a daily scripture read.

Clicks
lifejournal.cc/

My Prayer of Hope….

Father, you are just a prayer away, as I get to know you.  When I am losing my way, or I do not know truth, all I have to do is pray, and seek you, in your word.  There I hear you loud and clear, and I begin to Know, what pleases you, what you desire, and what I can do, to get to that place, of knowing you better.  To get answers.  To be blessed.  Oh Lord, I don’t have to be tossed here and there, when life throws things at me.  But, I know even now, and I proclaim this.  There is no other God, there is only you.  King of Kings!  Lord of Lords, you are my abba Father, and I thank you, for Christ your son.  Who came to take away the sins of the world.  I know, you took away my sins.  Thank you Jesus!  Thank you father, and in your name the name above all names.  Lord Jesus.  Amen

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com 

2 thoughts on “TODAY GET TO KNOW GOD

    • Well I know I am motivated to deepen my relationship with him. He can speak to all of us, and probably does, but if we do not listen, to that small prompting, we can miss it. I do not want to miss it anymore….I long for hearing his voice. Thanks for your thoughts on that….Hope all is well. God bless you, Elena

Leave a Reply

