BINDING FEAR REQUIRES GODS WORD


So many of us, for whatever reasons, experiences fear.  It could be from something we have seen like a scary movie, or just a horrible experience, or just someone, not believing in God, and when that is prevalent, more than ever fear can come in.

It also comes from sin. Doing something, wrong in the sight of God.

So it is good to know what the word of God says, about fear, and it does require Gods word, to cast it out, so you know truth.  Gods truth, in love.

Fear is not good for the soul.  It’s not good, for relationships, its not good for a person period.  Now the fear of God, well thats something different.  Thats healthy, and I wrote just recently, another blog on that subject.  Feel free to check out my posts.  Entitled:  Do you fear the Lord, seven reasons, why I do.

But, I am now talking about general fear, and how it can stop you from being fulfilled in your life.  There are different fears, and different phobias.  And I am not a doctor, or a psychologist.  But what can someone do, if they are experiencing fear?

I say, run to God.  PRAY.  You see, He loves you, and me.  And He is known as the shepherd.   He promises, that he will never leave or forsake you, or me. Hebrews 13:5 That comforts me.  No one else comforts me, like my Lord, and his word.

Sometimes, I see movies, and I see what they don’t do.  In other words, when someone needs help, they never show an example of someone praying.  And Hollywood, never goes to God, they never pray, in movies.  They may sing some silly song, like “Row, row your boat,” but you never see an example of someone calling on God.

And well, God is who I go to.  God is who I, and my husband have gone to, and we have taught our family to go to.  I could not survive in this world without calling on God.  For everything….

But I need to share why sometimes, we experience fear, and what to do.  I have learned, and I am only basing this on my own experiences.  But I have learned sometimes, I have brought the fear on myself, by what I am watching, on television, or movies etc.  Or the books, one reads. Psalm 101:3 I will set before my eyes no vile thing.

I used to be someone who liked a good vampire movie.  Why, I don’t know?  But, it did start to have an affect on me.  I began to feel fear, over those things.  And now as I think about it, how Hollywood, even now is making those vampire movies, they try to make love, evil.  And real love is not evil.  For God is love.  I John 4:16

And well, what I was doing, was planting fear in my own life.  But I saw the error of my ways, after prayer, and repentance, I felt God telling me, not to watch those kind of movies, etc.  for entertainment.  So, I don’t.  I know Gods voice, and when his word, tells me, He has not given me a spirit of fear, but of power, love and a sound mind. II Timothy 1:7…I believe it.

Also, something to consider, is the words I speak.  Am I speaking faith, or fear?

I know, that his spirit, has not given me a desire to see evil.  Or watch it also, on movies.  And very importantly, not keeping company with evil doers.  For, evil, will try to impose fear.  So, how to rectify that?  Simple just obey God, and turn from things like that.  Psalm 101:4 Men of perverse heart, shall be far from me, I will have nothing to do with evil.

Now, I know some things can be deep rooted, and they can just be things, that need time and patience.  But Gods word, can comfort, it can heal, it can soothe, and it can change ones perspective.  I just know, by searching Gods word for any need, especially when it comes to fear, I know Gods word, has healed me.  Of fear…..

Try reading Psalms 91, when you need some comfort.  And here are a few other scriptures on fear, but also comfort.  To bind any fear in your life.

Blessings, and Just my Thoughts,  What are your thoughts about this?

Elena Ramirez

Love will cast out Fear.  (Only Gods love, for God is love)

I John 4:18

THERE IS NO FEAR IN LOVE.  BUT PERFECT LOVE DRIVES OUT FEAR, BECAUSE FEAR HAS TO DO WITH PUNISHMENT.  THE ONE WHO FEARS IS NOT MADE PERFECT IN LOVE.

No fear of evil….

PSALM 23:4

EVEN THOUGH, I WALK THROUGH THE VALLEY OF THE SHADOW OF DEATH, I WILL FEAR NO EVIL.  FOR YOU ARE WITH ME, YOUR ROD AND YOUR STAFF COMFORT ME.

Go to the throne of God, pray, take this fear, and just leave it there, (don’t pick it back up)

I PETER 5:7

CAST ALL YOUR ANXIETY ON HIM BECAUSE HE CARES FOR YOU.

I love this one…(Thank you Father) and I claim it!

Isaiah 41:10

SO DO NOT FEAR, FOR I AM WITH YOU; DO NOT BE DISMAYED, FOR I AM YOUR GOD.  I WILL STRENGTHEN YOU AND HELP YOU, I WILL UPHOLD YOU WITH MY RIGHTEOUS RIGHT HAND.

A Prayer of Hope….

Father, Thank you first of that you are God, you are Lord, creator of heaven and earth.  And when I see, all that your hands have done, I am comforted.  For I am your child, I am your servant, I am through you, the righteousness of you my Lord, because of Jesus Christ.  I thank you for teaching me, and reminding me, you are able, and when I see that, my fear goes, for whatever reason.  But I do try to keep myself from sin, and from not, seeing evil, so I will not fear life, or circumstances, or the dark for that matter.  You are with me, and I claim, and believe you teach me your ways, so I will not fear.  I believe….Thank you Father, for binding fear from me, for in your perfect love, I can cast it away.  In Jesus name,  Amen

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

 CHECK OUT MY BLOG.  And subscribe here at wordpress, by putting in your e-mail address.  No other e-mails will be sent to you.

 CLICK THIS LINK AND “LIKE” MY PAGE, TO RECEIVE MY DAILY UPDATES, QUOTES, AND INSPIRATION. PLEASE ALSO SHARE TO BLESS, AND INSPIRE OTHERS.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “BINDING FEAR REQUIRES GODS WORD

  1. Your wisdom in the things of God is fullfilling and reading your posts reminds me of a place I miss.
    Anyway, alot of people have the tendency to put God in a ‘box’ so to speak. To some He is only a God of love, to others simply a God to be feared. Many people, because they haven’t cried after and sought knowledge don’t realize He’s not limited, and is God of the heart.

    • You are ever so kind. And God just may be calling you back to that place you miss….He will give you the desires of your heart as well, as you listen, and just follow your heart. Thats where He is. Take care care Steve, thanks, Elena

  2. You are so right Elena. What we watch gets into our minds and then we think more about that than about God and that causes fear. God says that perfect will cast out the fear; so I tend to focus more on the love than on trying to cast out the fear. If I put my focus on God, He takes care of the fear. Of course, that means not watching scaring stuff too!

    • I know that scary stuff, has got to go. I really am aware of whats on television, and I do not like to let that stuff in my spirit, mind, or thoughts….It is a guard, from the Lord. To keep out that fear. Wisdom. How good our God is. Thanks for sharing, you have been really dynamite yourself, lately, love your writings, as well. Elena

Leave a Reply

