WHEN YOUR FRIENDS BECOME ENEMIES….


BUT LOVE YOUR ENEMIES, AND DO GOOD, AND LEND, HOPING FOR NOTHING AGAIN; AND YOUR REWARD SHALL BE GREAT, AND YOU SHALL BE THE CHILDREN OF THE HIGHEST; FOR HE IS KIND UNTO THE UNTHANKFUL, AND TO THE EVIL.    LUKE 6:35

WOW…Thats all I can say for now.  As I write, trying to express, trying to pour my heart out, so I don’t retain unforgiveness, or anger, or even doubt, and trying to empty the shock of this.

Recently, I just got onto Facebook.  A new concept.  Someone, I went to school with, and also worked with at one time, had some pretty strong mean, feelings toward me.

Basically, because of my faith.  Just yesterday, before all this happened, I had wrote I am not ashamed, I am a Christian, and well, that was challenged.  Because of my faith.  The truth is, we will turn many people off, and it is sad, I never would ever want to do that.  But how do you speak truth, Gods truth, without offending?  I guess, you can’t.  Because it convicts people, and they don’t like seeing you speaking truth.  Sadly, this person, is now my enemy.

I had a lot of good thoughts, concerning this person, and respect, and admiration.  I never ever, would want to see this person, not reach potential.  But when you see someone react, the way this person did, you cannot help to see, maturity.  Or the lack of it.

You see, we all are growing on the vine.  Some at different levels, and some at different stages.  But when the love is not there, and I am talking about Gods love, for his love, is kind, merciful, patient, and considerate, when that love is not there, and someone tells you, they don’t want to be your friend, and they have no regard for you.  That says a lot.  It says, according to Gods word, that we will be known by our Love, we have for one another.  Christ told us that is the fruit, we would all have in common.  John 13:35 By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.  So when that love or just acceptance is not there….Move on.

And I believe that when people say that they do not like you, or care to be your friend.  I don’t try to force friendships. I have learned a long the way.  You are going to please some people some of the time, and some of the time, you will not.  When you cannot, just go on….for Christ is walking with you.  God does not force himself as well in friendships.  He is a gentleman.  I know that.  And I have learned from that.  I have done this a few times.  It has happened to me before.  Friends leave, and become enemies.  For whatever reason….

A mature person, even if they do not agree with you, or do not heed your beliefs, could just say, “well, different strokes for different folks”, they could say anything, perhaps even “thank you, but no thank you”, or “I will consider that”, or “thats your choice, not mine”...even.  Displaying, even though a small amount of Gods love, to the degree, that it shows you are mature enough, to listen.  Or if anything, to be respectful.  For we are all Gods children.  Whether you agree with that or not.  Do you see what I am saying?

But, to dump on someone, being cruel, well….I don’t need people like that.  I admit, I got a little sad.  Because truth be known, I am human.  But, I am not someones punching bag, or doormat.  I know who I am in Christ.  And with all my faults, I have been forgiven.  He has taught me love, compassion, kindness, and the ability to take it to his throne.  So I won’t hold onto hurt feelings.

And I was in all truth, just being truthful.  Not condemning.  I wasn’t even preaching.  I was just sharing my faith.  But I am called to do that.  No matter what.  I have to, grow, and not let this stop me from being who I am.  In Christ.  His sacrifice was too great.  To not let my light shine.

So, when someone, I considered a friend becomes an enemy…..like I shared with this person, I say God bless you, I forgive you….and I go on.  Because, I will not let someone like that stop me, in my faith.  I will shake it off, pray, for this person, and just hope, whatever, that this person, will take that anger, and hate to the throne, of God, to be rid of it.  Because all of that mean garbage, within just pollutes a soul.  A heart….No wonder God told us to forgive.  He does not want that kind of venom in us.  As fruit.  To be expressed.

Well trying to be mature myself, I just thank God, he has taught me, Love does cover a multitude of sins, and it changes us.  I know I am changed.  I guess, before, I would argue, but I let it go…and know.

With Christ, there is always a better way.

Blessings, and Just my Thoughts….

A Prayer of Hope….

Father, I pray for this person, even years ago, I prayed, that this person, would see truth, to be set free.  And I even warned this person.  Lord it was so misunderstood.  But you tell us, to love our enemies, and to do good, to those who spit on us.  But to shake it off….and I do.  I pray for this person, and I respect the wishes of this person.  I will not ever, try to make someone, know truth, or preach truth if they will not listen.  But, I won’t deny you, and I will not stop being who I am in you.  Because it offends.  I feel for this person, but I do forgive, and pray whatever it is, that has hardened this person, with such anger, I pray, you touch, by Jesus, and his love.  Thank you Lord, for removing this from me, now, so I do not hold onto it, or harbor it, myself, in unforgiveness.  For your Love, your sweet love, teaches me better.  Thank you Father.  In Jesus name.

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com 

9 thoughts on “WHEN YOUR FRIENDS BECOME ENEMIES….

    • Great perspective. Thank you, for your understanding and wisdom, I just hope this blesses others as well. That is basically why I wrote this, to begin with. Blessings, Elena

  1. My friend Trish wrote this to me, from facebook, and I thought, I would share it. It so, blessed me. I share it because I pray, it ministers to others as well. Much love, Elena

    Elena,
    I am so sorry I didn’t read my FB for a few days so I didn’t see your note about the person you located on FB and the hurtful experience you had. I hope you didn’t feel ignored by me, I too am new to this FB thing.
    That being said, first of all I hope that you know the way you love the Lord may have been something this person hates, but it has always been a source of great inspiration for Randy and me. Blind faith, real longing to know God, seeking Him and showing His love to others … those are the things that come to my mind when I think of you. If this person has been offended or has judged you, that is their issue. As for those of us who are blessed enough to know you and your heart, we love you.
    I think this is a reminder to not take offense. Pray for this person and ask God to show His grace through you. FB can bring people closer, but when it brings negative, remember you have control of the “friends” you accept. Certainly I would be hurt too, but at the end of the day know that standing for Jesus is never wrong and His love will always cover you and heal your heart.
    Cheer up sister, you are loved by many!

    Trish

  2. We are commanded to forgive … when that forgiveness is asked for. Before then I don’t see the requirement to forgive anything. I could be wrong.
    It seems that alot of people, even victims of heinous crimes will always say “I forgive so and so” … even though the perpetrator has no remorse. Personally, I don’t get it. Maybe people do that to make themselves feel better; I dunno. But I do feel that unless someone asks for forgiveness for a wrong doing … then they don’t want it to begin with.
    I don’t know that God forgives without those needing it asks for it or repents. That’s just me though.

    • I understand why you say that, but I FORGIVE, FOR ME. Let me explain. I forgive others, so I do not hold onto unforgiveness, brooding over the offense, stirring it up in my mind, and spirit, so I wont be in a position, of not having ease. Hence, the thought…”disease” Many studies have been placed, and connected to those who do not forgive, get cancer. Anyway, it just works for me. Remember. Christ told God when He was sacrificed. “Forgive them, for they know not what they do”…..You, see a lot of times people, will hurt us, and they don’t even know it, leaving one hurt, and bruised, and wounded.

      So to be healed, yourself, you have to forgive others, brother Steve. But I understand why people do not. It is just a secret, God has taught me. To forgive others….and I know, because I feel free in that area. When I think of them, I may be sad, but I wish and pray, they are happy, and would not hurt anyone again. I don’t wish them evil. And sometimes, when someone could hurt us, we could even wish them evil. And what would God say? When we stand before him. The thing, is, we reap what we sow. Either good or bad. So we need to be careful, not to get in that position. And many have hurt me, but I just keep growing in our Lord. I leave the judging to Him, cause he can take care of it, better than me. Thanks brother Steve, for your thoughts. I pray God help us all in this area.

      • I certainly understand and agree with you Elena. I think where I didn’t make myself clear is perhaps I may not think consciencely “I forgive this or that person” but I don’t harbor any bitterness and of course forgiveness is already in my heart. I would just never say “I forgive you” (regardless of what I felt) if the offending person didn’t ask.

  3. Elena, I feel bad when people are so mean and feel they have to let you know they don’t like you or agree with you. It does hurt. But you are right, we just take the hurt to the Father and He heals it. Someday this person might become your friend again because of the way you did not react in kind.

    I don’t understand why people feel they have to say hurtful things to others. I don’t understand why they can’t just let it alone. Maybe you’re right, they need to grow up. I’m so glad that Jesus doesn’t treat us this way when we get mad and question Him and say things that aren’t true about Him. He is so loving and kind and patient with you. How can we be any less with others?

    • You know, as I think about it, in a way it did hurt. It just shocked me, more then anything. But then it made me realize, how lost this person was. And I do pray, for his soul. I pray, he would find his way to Christ, and Christ would show him how to love others. Or at least be respectful. It is hard to see when people are not nice, are hurtful like you say. I don’t understand it either. But, it may very well be deeprooted. So, again, all we can do is pray, and give it to God. Thank you for your compassion Cindy, and great understanding. I love that about you. I love that when I see it in my friends, and they don’t get offended in me. I even prayed that this morning, please Lord, take that away, because I don’t want to push people away from Christ, by my actions, etc. But by who He is in me. Love Ya sis Elena

Leave a Reply

