ARE YOU A PEOPLE PLEASER OR A GOD PLEASER?


FOR DO I NOW PERSUADE MEN. OR GOD?  OR DO I SEEK TO PLEASE MEN?  FOR IF I YET PLEASED MEN, I SHOULD NOT BE THE SERVANT OF CHRIST.  BUT I CERTIFY YOU, BRETHREN THAT THE GOSPEL WHICH WAS PREACHED OF ME IS NOT AFTER MAN.  FOR I NEITHER RECEIVED IT OF MAN, NEITHER WAS I TAUGHT IT, BUT BY THE REVELATION OF JESUS CHRIST.  GALATIANS 1:10-12

There is definitely a fine balance in this.  For we are called to be submissive to one another.  And, like the commandment, tells us, we are to, love God with all of our hearts, soul and might, and then love one another.  We are called to serve one another, as we serve God.

MARK 12:33  AND TO LOVE HIM WITH ALL THE HEART, AND WITH ALL THE UNDERSTANDING, AND WITH ALL THE SOUL, AND WITH ALL THE STRENGTH, AND TO LOVE HIS NEIGHBOR, AS HIMSELF IS MORE THAN ALL WHOLE BURNT OFFERINGS AND SACRIFICES.

So, where is the balance, in this, so you are a God pleaser, but yet also in a place, where you are not disobedient to God, or being a people pleaser?  Well, I suppose, it does take maturity, and it does take an understanding of Gods word.

But, I have seen some people, who are easily manipulated by people, and become door-mats for people, that they lose themselves, in their identity.  Thereby, they also, lose their self-esteem.  Christ, does not want that for us.  Yes, we are to serve one another, and please God, and please each other.  But, if it gets to a place, or a point, where you are being a people pleaser, out of fear, or out of no self-respect, God wants you to see, who you really are.

You are a child of God.  And I know, we are all different, and all have different, gifts and callings. But the one thing, I have learned, and I relate it to who I am, in Christ.  For God, does not respect people, from one to another.  BUT PETER OPENED  HIS MOUTH, AND SAID, OF A TRUTH, I PERCEIVE, THAT GOD IS NOT A RESPECTER OF PERSONS.  ACTS 1O:34

So, as I grow, my desire, is to please God.  With all my heart, with all my actions.  With every thought or deed.  To be affectionate of him, and respectful.  To remember, his sacrifice, of life, and that it did come with a price.  To try daily, to develop my relationship with him.  Even, if he does not answer my prayers, or even if things do not always go my way.  I think it is maturity, when you see, and remember all that God has done for you a long the way, and you know that, you know, there is a God.  And you want to honor him.  In every way.

Some people will not understand, this desire, or even respect your relationship with Christ.  And you may have to come to a point, especially, after prayer, where you have to choose either the person, or the Lord.   Personally, if you choose the person, I feel like you will lose out.  Because God honors, our sacrifices.  Especially for him.  But whatever you do, I implore you, to do it in love.  Gods love.  By what Christ did.  Then you cannot lose, whether gaining people or losing them.  AND WALK IN LOVE, AS CHRIST, ALSO HATH LOVED US, AND HATH GIVEN HIMSELF  FOR US AN OFFERING AND A SACRIFICE TO GOD, FOR A SWEET SMELLING SAVOUR.   EPHESIANS 5:2

I think, because of my past experiences, and some of the things, I have gone through, I know, that it was God, who got me through, and has changed my heart.  It was a revelation I received because of Christ, just as the scripture says in the opening scripture, of Galatians 1:10-12. And I had to make those decisions, to lose people.  Even though, I loved them, they were not helping me, in my walk with the Lord.  So, I let go.  Do I regret it?  No, I may miss them.  But I have peace, because I did make this decision.  My relationship with God, is who I am, and at this point, I would never turn back.

So, I know, I would never want to let go of God.  Never.  So yes, I want to be a God pleaser.

Just my Thoughts…..Elena Ramirez

Father, my Prayer of Hope, as I ponder on all that you are, and all you do, is that I please you.  That I would not be a people pleaser, in the sense, that I would let people or influences, stop my relationship with you.  Lord, I in fear of you, hold onto you.  I hold onto your promises, your truth, and I will not give place to the enemy, by being deceived by people.  Yes Lord, my desire, is to please you.  Help me, to grow stronger in my walk with you.  Help me, to show others Christ.  To be someone, who will please you.  In all my ways.  Help me.  In Jesus name, I thank you.  I bind any strong holds that are not of you, off of me, and my loved ones, so we would choose to please you.  Take any blinders off, to know, where we would err in this.  So, we can please you Lord.  In Jesus name, Amen

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com 

3 thoughts on “ARE YOU A PEOPLE PLEASER OR A GOD PLEASER?

    • Steve, you are such a dear person, in the Lord. And I just sense, how anointed you are, in your own blogs, etc. So coming from you, in this, I feel EXTREMELY honored!! Thanks for the encouragement, and I will check it out. Have a blessed night. Elena

  1. Matt. 19:29 comes to mind as I was reading this: “And every one that hath forsaken houses, or brethren, or sisters, or father, or mother, or wife, or children, or lands, for my name’s sake, shall receive an hundredfold, and shall inherit everlasting life.” When we decide to please God instead of people, we receive back more than we give up.

Leave a Reply

