THE KEYS ON HOW TO ACTIVATE YOUR FAITH (PART 2) CONFIDENCE KEY


https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/announcing-completion-of-my-book-how-to-have-faith-my-secret-principles-of-faith-with-a-true-and-living-god-jesus-christ-and-the-holy-spirit/

Announcing my new book.  HOW TO HAVE FAITH ~ MY SECRET PRINCIPLES WITH A TRUE AND LIVING GOD, JESUS CHRIST, AND THE HOLY SPIRIT.

CHECK OUT THE LINK ABOVE, AFTER YOU READ THIS POST.

Well, I knew the Lord, wanted me to write about this.  And this is the second part of it. (Feel free to check out my other posts, for part I of faith)

After a few days, of not writing.  And waiting on the Lord, I sense, the urgency, to bring it to your attention, concerning faith.  I know, even as I write this, there will be more thoughts on it, I feel the Lord, wants to bring to your attention.  So keep looking, here.  I will update this, as the Holy spirit, prompts me.

But in any event, there is a desire to understand, a desire, to seek wisdom, knowledge and truth.  I know, that God is bringing this to my attention.  So, I share it.

Especially, because for some of us, we may ask with the right intentions, (or so we think) and the prayer is not answered.   A word to consider, James 4:3, YOU ASK, AND RECEIVE NOT, BECAUSE YOU ASK AMISS, THAT YOU MAY CONSUME IT UPON YOUR LUSTS? So then one must ask, is the desire, with the right intention?  And if so. then why give up?  Faith, needs to be constant, it needs to be persistent, and it needs to be stirred.

Look at that as a test.  God wants to see your commitment to him.  And as we talked about it last week, you have to exercise it, you have to stir it up, like a muscle.  Exercising it.  So the key is to “believe.”  But how can one believe?  Where does faith come from?  What exactly is faith?

NOW FAITH IS THE SUBSTANCE OF THINGS HOPED, FOR, THE EVIDENCE OF THINGS, NOT SEEN.  HEBREWS 11:1

So, lets analyze that.  the substance of something one is hoping for.  Something, someone desires. Something, so out of a persons natural ability, they have to hope for it.  Whatever it could be, you long for it, you hope for it, you meditate on it, and ponder on it over, and over again.  You begin to hope.  And as you hope on this, your faith, begins to grow.  The scripture says, if you have faith, as a mustard seed, you can move mountains. AND JESUS SAID UNTO THEM, BECAUSE OF YOUR UNBELIEF: FOR VERILY I SAY UNTO YOU, IF YE HAVE FAITH, AS A GRAIN OF MUSTARD SEED, YOU SHALL SAY UNTO THIS MOUNTAIN, REMOVE HENCE TO YONDER PLACE AND IT SHALL REMOVE; AND NOTHING SHALL BE IMPOSSIBLE WITH YOU.  MATTHEW 17:20.

The one most, noticeable characteristic, I detect as I write this, is the confidence, one has in faith. You have to have confidence.  Confidence, in God.  Confidence, in your prayers….Confidence, to keep on, praying, that your “hope” will be answered.  Confidence, because of Christs sacrifice, for you, and for me.

Remember, the end of the last scripture, it says, the evidence, of things hoped for.  There can become an evidence, of that thing you are hoping for.  So, as you believe, you must add confidence.  Lets look at confidence, before we close.  The scripture says; CAST NOT AWAY THEREFORE YOUR CONFIDENCE, WHICH HAVE GREAT RECOMPENCE OF REWARD.  FOR YOU HAVE NEED OF PATIENCE, THAT, AFTER YOU HAVE DONE THE WILL OF GOD, YOU MIGHT RECEIVE THE PROMISE.  FOR YET, A LITTLE WHILE, AND HE THAT SHALL COME WILL COME, AND WILL NOT TARRY.  NOW, THE JUST SHALL LIVE BY FAITH: BUT IF ANY MAN DRAW BACK, MY SOUL SHALL HAVE NO PLEASURE IN HIM.  BUT WE ARE NOT OF THEM WHO DRAW BACK UNTO PERDITION; BUT OF THEM THAT BELIEVE TO THE SAVING OF THE SOUL.

So, my question here, is do you truly, truly believe you are saved?  If you have that “confidence,” that your salvation, is secure, you can ask God, in “faith” and believe you will get an answer.  Todays, key is ‘CONFIDENCE.”  IF YOU DO NOT HAVE CONFIDENCE YOUR SALVATION IS SECURE.  CHECK OUT MY LINK BELOW, TO PRAY THE PRAYER OF SALVATION….

MUCH LOVE, IN CHRIST, JUST MY THOUGHTS….

ELENA RAMIREZ

A PRAYER OF HOPE…

Father, I worship you, I trust you, and I love you.  I thank you Lord, and I ask for my confidence level to be built up.  To understand your truth, to understand your ways.  Father, though, I can be weak, I pray to be strong.  You are always strong, you are always able.  Nothing is impossible with you.  Lord, my confidence is in you.  As I build my faith up in you.  I believe, and with results, will see the “evidence of things hoped for.”  In Jesus name.  Amen

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

4 thoughts on “THE KEYS ON HOW TO ACTIVATE YOUR FAITH (PART 2) CONFIDENCE KEY

    • Brother Steve, I appreciate your writing as well. I feel led to say a small prayer for you….

      Father, in the name of Jesus, I ask for guidance, protection, wisdom, and blessings to continue to flow to brother Steve. Lord, I sense something on his heart, that he needs to see you take care of. As he “delights” in you, I hear you say, you will give him the desire of his heart. Bless him Lord, he is a good friend, and someone who speaks truth. Bless him, and with a shield. In Jesus name. Amen

  1. Good post, Elena. It was just what I needed today. I do have faith; however, today my confidence was a little low. Not anymore. I know my God shall supply all the students I need and more to prove that faith and hope in God’s Word works.

Leave a Reply

