HAVE YOU BEEN REJECTED BECAUSE YOU ARE A CHRISTIAN?


Rejection, in any form, is hard to swallow.  We want to be liked, appreciated, and more then anything, I guess, just accepted.

Accepted, even with our idiosyncrasies, those odd little, peculiar, traits, we all have in our personalities.  Believers and non-believers.  No one is exempt from that.

But when you are rejected, and denied, in any form, because of your faith in God, because you are a Christian, it goes deep.  For not only, are they rejecting you, they are rejecting your Lord, and savior.  When you share the truth, or your faith, and you are rejected, Christ tells us, in John 12:48, HE THAT REJECTS ME, AND RECEIVES NOT MY WORDS, HAS ONE THAT JUDGES HIM, THE WORD THAT I HAVE SPOKEN, THE SAME SHALL JUDGE HIM, IN THE LAST DAY.

So when you are sharing your faith, and you are rejected.  It hurts deeply.  Because to reject your Lord, when you know, it was Christ that set you free, that becomes very, very personal.  For he took the greatest sacrifice, by going to the cross, and giving his life for you.  If you have truly repented, and have seen the error of your ways, by giving your life, your heart to Christ, for change, you understand, at what a great cost it took, for your salvation to be in tact.  He gave his life, he suffered, greatly and died.  But Hallelujah he arose again….

I want to touch on some of the things we do, that may cause people to reject us.  And if there is some truth here, and you are able to see this, it is not meant to condemn anyone, but if it convicts, and causes one to see, and change, or to attempt to rectify a situation, then my writing of this message, will not be in vain.

As Christians, we are all called to watch our behavior.  I Thessalonians 5:22 ABSTAIN FROM ALL APPEARANCE OF EVIL. The worlds perception of many Christians, is they see, that they are conducting themselves, just as the world.  We have to be so careful anyway, because for the most part, and I see it so very strongly in our society, lately, that the world is not tolerant, to Christians, for many reasons.

So, when we are rejected, because the world perceives our behavior, is not above a higher standard, we can see the error of our ways.  So my question is this, what do people see in you?  Do they see someone, who goes to church, maybe reads the Bible, but acts like hell the rest of the week?  Do you cuss?  Do you have any behavior, that would even promote, to someone any kind of evil?

Being judgmental, of others, hitting someone with the Bible, self-righteousnes, there are so many categories, to cover in this, and I could go on, and on, but the goal is to stop and look at ourselves. To look, truly at who we are, in Christ.  And to ask yourself, these questions, and to look within, because Christ does see you, as well as the world does.

What do you need to do, so you do not act like the world, or have mannerisms of the world because you want to please Christ?

Our goal, in our relationship with Christ, is to please God.  Even though, the world may reject us, we have to be so careful that we are not ashamed.  And that our conduct is pleasing him.  Remember what Christ said about being ashamed? FOR WHOSOEVER SHALL BE ASHAMED OF ME AND OF MY WORDS, OF HIM SHALL THE SON OF MAN BE ASHAMED WHEN HE SHALL COME IN HIS OWN GLORY, AND IN HIS FATHERS, AND OF THE HOLY ANGELS.  LUKE 9:26. Here talking about his return.  We don’t want him to see that in us.  Remember what Peter said about being ashamed?  YET IF ANY MAN SUFFER AS A CHRISTIAN, LET HIM NOT BE ASHAMED: BUT LET HIM GLORIFY GOD ON THIS BEHALF.  FOR THE TIME, IS COME THAT JUDGMENT MUST BEGIN AT THE HOUSE OF GOD AND IT  FIRST BEGINS AT US, WHAT SHALL THE END BE OF THEM THAT OBEY NOT THE GOSPEL OF GOD?  I Peter 4:16-17.

So, we really have a responsibility, to judge ourselves, and to be careful, in our conduct.  And to see why we are being rejected?  To pray, in those times of testing….

Christ did tell us, they would reject us, because they rejected him.  We have to understand, by his love, even though, they reject us or hate us, we are still called to love.  Do people see love in you, or self-righteousness?  I am better than you, as an attitude?

John 15:17-18.  THESE THINGS I COMMAND YOU, THAT YOU LOVE ONE ANOTHER.  IF THE WORLD HATES YOU, YOU KNOW THAT IT HATED ME BEFORE IT HATED YOU.  IF YOU WERE OF THIS WORLD, THE WORLD WOULD LOVE ITS OWN:  BUT BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT OF THE WORLD, BUT I HAVE CHOSEN YOU OUT OF THE WORLD, THEREFORE THE WORLD HATES YOU.

Dear one, I don’t know your situation, or why you have been rejected.  It is sad, that even in the body of Christ, we are rejected, even by one another.  I have been denied myself, many times, even by brothers and sisters in Christ.  And those wounds hurt the deepest, especially, if you never get an explanation, or closure.  But I have learned to forgive.  And as advice to any one, I know, that Christ told us to forgive for a reason.  So I tell you forgive, and pray for those who reject you.

There are many reasons, to forgive, but one thing, I have learned, is when you forgive, you  are set free from any rejection.  There are no ties, no chains, no bondage, when you forgive.  It may hurt, and sting, but the pain, will be replaced, by Gods love, and his kindness, and compassion.

I encourage you, whoever you are, if you have been hurt, or rejected, because you are a Christian, go to God, let him love you, and comfort you.

Do not stop walking with Christ, because of the rejection.

Continue to pray, and just be aware of the times we are in.  Prophecy is being witnessed in so many situations, and there is a persecution of the church.  But let us continue to love one another, love our enemies, love those who despitefully use us, and pray, that by some measure, of love that we would give, we would win the lost to God.  For our fruit to bear, to be known is our love for one another.

Matthew 5:44  BUT I SAY UNTO YOU, LOVE YOUR ENEMIES BLESS THEM THAT CURSE YOU, DO GOOD TO THEM THAT HATE YOU, AND PRAY FOR THEM WHICH DESPITEFULLY USE YOU, AND PERSECUTE YOU.

Just my Thoughts,  Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Hope

Father, I praise you, and adore you, and even here I thank you for my Salvation. Lord, I admit I get hurt by rejection.  But I have learned to forgive, and I see the benefits of it.  Lord, it is hard, to be rejected.  But, I pray for your people, that have been rejected, and I pray, you go to them as you said you would and “comfort” them.  I pray, the body of Christ, would, and I include myself in this, but that we would be mindful of our behavior, and abstain from any appearance of evil.  That we would carry ourselves in a way, that would bring honor to your throne.  Lord, just help us in these times.  Help us to be strong in our faith, and to never let go of our love, for you, or for one another.  But to be forgiving, as Christ taught us, and to love even our enemies, even if they do not love us.  Lord, help us, your people.  In Jesus name, Amen

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm



I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “HAVE YOU BEEN REJECTED BECAUSE YOU ARE A CHRISTIAN?

  1. I’ve been thinking a lot about what type of ambassador I am in representing the Kingdom. We are called to be different, to be aliens to this world’s way of doing things. I get frustrated when I see Christians acting so much like the world that you can’t tell one from another. I want to be an excellent ambassador of Christ.

    • I so agree with you Cindy. Completely. I understand what you are saying. I think it is because in part, because we fall in love more, and more with our Lord. Taking his word literally, and to our hearts, we know the difference. I pray, I grow in this. I long for change. And I know its not God. It must be me, to change, more to his ways. I just pray, to see the fruit, because I long for it. Someone spoke a word, and said the word would be “suddenly” so I rest in that. Thanks for your thoughts, I have thought of you lately. Praying all is well, in your life, business, and yes of course your walk with our Lord, and ministry. You are an inspiration.

Leave a Reply

