AN OVERWHELMING SENSE OF GRATITUDE TO GOD ~ AN AFFIRMATION OF GOD ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE


IN EVERYTHING, GIVE THANKS FOR THIS IS THE WILL OF GOD IN CHRIST JESUS CONCERNING YOU.  I THESSALONIANS 5:18

It is Sunday, August 22nd, 2010.  And as I document this date, and even the time of 9:28 p.m. I have an overwhelming, sense of gratitude to God.  I cannot explain it, but I know, I need to document it, write it down, and express how grateful I am to God.  So much so, I sense my cup is running over.  There is something different in my spirit.  Something has changed, in heaven, concerning me.  Something has broken, something has happened.  Or something, has come together.  I do not know what it is, but I know, that I know, God has blessed me.  Or maybe it is because I am blessing God.  I am thanking him.  Ever so grateful.  Whatever it is, I feel blessed, and grateful!

I don’t know why exactly.  Of course, I count my blessings.  For I am blessed.  God has given me a good husband, a wonderful son, a home, and food.  Many blessings including our health.  Too many to count!  So of course, I always try to Thank God….But this is different.  This is beyond my comprehension.  This is in the realm of Gods power, and all glory goes to him.  I PRAISE GOD!

So, I want to express it.  My thanks to God.  All I know, is I like this extreme, overwhelming, noteworthy, sense of gratitude.  I like giving God praise Glory and honor.  I like trusting him, and knowing in faith, He is my Father.  I like it, because, even though, I have gone through some hard times, in many aspects of my life.  And even here, I have to change my word from “like” to “love”.  I love it.  I love this feeling. It has taken over my doubts, my fears, my insecurities.  My wants, my hopes, my own self trust.  Whatever it is, it is definitely a miracle….Maybe that is what it is.  My faith is established in God.  Maybe he is smiling at me.

But it is actually taking over every problem, every fight, every battle, every challenge, I have had.  I am actually, glad, that I did go through those things.  Every tear, that I cried.  I know, it sounds ludicrous. To say this…and has it always been easy? No…..

For, God has been testing me, changing me, challenging me in my own faith, and I am grateful for the hard times as well.  And yes, for his correction.  And believe me, I have needed it often, and I know, even now, I will always need it.  It is called the fear of God.  It is a healthy thing.  To fear God.  THEN SHALT THOU UNDERSTAND THE FEAR OF THE LORD, AND FIND THE KNOWLEDGE OF GOD.  PROVERBS 2:5 For whom the Lord, loves he corrects.  Proverbs 3:12.

For through every battle, I have been in.  I have sensed the power of God, working on my behalf, even when sometimes, I did feel, abandoned.  But now I see it ever so clear, He was there, for he promises he will not leave or forsake me.  But when I doubted, I left him.  Oh dear, ones, I see that.  I see I left him.  Oh that is grievious.  Father forgive me.  But I am not doubting now…..I know, that I know, there is a God.  And that he loves us all.  I know that because of the sacrifice of Christ.  I know, that I know, God loves me…

This feeling though, is so unusual, though, for nothing has happened, in the natural.  Or has it? And I just don’t see the evidence yet.  But, it is in his supernatural, that I sense this.  In the spirit.  The word tells us, God is a spirit, and those who worship him, MUST worship him, in spirit and in truth…..John 4:24. Father, I worship you, in spirit and in truth.  I do not want to hide anything in my spirit, that would offend you, I just thank you. I feel this, so much.  It has gone beyond my comprehension and understanding.

But I want to share it with you.  I MUST! I want to express it to you.  There is a joy, I have not really ever felt before.  Maybe it is contagious, and you can feel this love, this gratitude as well.   By reading this.  I would hope so, I pray so.  That it would be transferred over to you.  It goes beyond drugs, or drinking.  This feeling of being euphoric. But in your own cup.  Your own personal expression.  Because of who God is to you, and you to him.

I suppose, because, if we can get to that place, and just thank God, honor him, try to obey him, aware of his commandments, and try to do keep them for what he wants, likes and dislikes, and just love him, and love others, maybe we can change.  As we repent.  Thats all I have tried to do.  Is try to please God.  Ever since, I gave him my heart, and decided not to walk the fence, living in the world, and not doing it his way.  When I totally gave him my heart, to do things his way.  Maybe a seed was planted.  I don’t know.  Maybe our situations can change, if we just look to God, and just count our blessings, and say Thank you.  Thank you, I praise you.  I adore you.  I am grateful, so grateful.  No its not maybe…It can happen!

So, I do this here, and I just say….Thank you Father, God.  I don’t know what it is.  But I thank you, I praise you, in advance, and give you all glory and honor.  For there is none else, but you, the true and living God, and you are the only one, I will serve.  I thank you for your precious son, our Lord Jesus, and that He went to the cross obedient to you, for all of us.  Because you love us all.  You have answered my Prayer of Hope, and I am grateful, so grateful, dear Lord.  Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!  In Jesus name.  Amen

Sharing Just my Thoughts, and my Prayers of Hope, in His love,

Elena Ramirez

I WILL GIVE THANKS IN THE GREAT CONGREGATION:  I WILL PRAISE THEE AMONG MUCH PEOPLE.  PSALM 35:18

I TIMOTHY 4:4  FOR EVERY CREATURE OF GOD IS GOOD, AND NOTHING TO BE REFUSED, IF IT BE RECEIVED WITH THANKSGIVING.  FOR IT IS SANCTIFIED BY THE WORD OF GOD AND PRAYER…..

6 thoughts on “AN OVERWHELMING SENSE OF GRATITUDE TO GOD ~ AN AFFIRMATION OF GOD ~ A PRAYER OF HOPE

  1. I’m delighted you’re doing well Elena.
    Remember, the book of Hebrews shows us that there is a “rest” to the people of God. That particular rest is here on the earth; that rest is when a person has finally “ceased from his own works” … thus God granting the peace of that rest … perhaps that’s what your feeling now. If so, you are surely blessed.

    • THERE REMAINETH THEREFORE A REST TO THE PEOPLE OF GOD. HEBREWS 4:9 Hi Brother Steve, I searched Hebrews, and this is what I found. Awesome, word, and wow, I did not think of it that way. It could very well be that. I just sense though, the gratefulness, the thankfulness, I feel to God. Very overwhelming. I thank you for your thoughts… and that I am able to share my faith with you. Are you sure your not a prophet, in disguise?

Leave a Reply

