WHY WE CAN HAVE DEPRESSION AND KEYS TO GET RID OF IT~ JUST MY THOUGHTS


This morning, I was thinking of someone, I know, vaguely, but who acknowledged, she had depression.  I don’t know this person, very well, but I do pray she would be healed in this.  I feel awkward writing to her about this.  But I do feel like writing it here, and perhaps, she can read it later, and if anything, maybe it will help others.

But it made me think, about some of the reasons why we have depression.  And then God spoke into my heart, and reminded me of when I have, had it, and what he brought to my attention.  So, I will share this.

1.  We can have depression, when we are not in the word of God, or we are not taking Gods promises to heart.  If we are not taking his word to heart, and knowing the promises from God, we really are saying, we do not believe him, and take him at his word.  Or we are saying, we don’t believe in his word.

When we stay in that place of depression, I think sometimes, we think, there is no escape.  There is.  We do not have to stay in that place of depression.  We are human, yes, we have emotions, but one scripture, I love, and it reminds me of getting out of that place of failure, or depression, or low self-esteem is, we are going through this, but we do not have to stay there.  The scripture is:  Psalms 23:4  YEA, THOUGH I WALK THROUGH THE VALLEY OF THE SHADOW OF DEATH, I WILL FEAR NO EVIL, FOR THOU ART WITH ME, THY ROD AND THY STAFF THEY COMFORT ME. My goodness, we are walking through so much, in life now a days, and so we need God, to comfort us, and so we don’t fear.  BUT, to remember, we are walking through.  Depression, is a form of spiritual death.  There is no life, no joy, no happiness, nothing to hold onto, when we stay in depression.  We do not have to stay in that place of depression.  We can walk through it, with Gods word, prayer, and  a decision to get out of it.

So we have to actively, seek him, in prayer, and by his word.  We have to begin to start memorizing, or searching for those words, his promises, concerning our minds, our souls, our spirits.  So that we can have a weapon, to use, when those dark foreboding spirits, which come from the devil, are used to attack us.  He tells us in Isaiah 26:3 THOU WILL KEEP HIM IN PERFECT PEACE, WHOSE MIND IS STAYED ON THEE, BECAUSE HE TRUSTS IN THEE.  So when we are trusting God, seeking him, our mind is “staying” on him, because we believe, then we grow, and change, and see things from his perspective.  And really, in all honesty, because I know, you can only get that from seeking his word.

God knows when we are seeking him, and he knows whats on our thoughts.  I know this, and when my thoughts, do not reflect him, I realize I have to repent, and seek him, according to his word.  Here he tells us this.  AND THE SPIRIT, OF THE LORD, FELL UPON ME, AND SAID UNTO ME, SPEAK; THUS SAITH THE LORD; THUS YE HAVE SAID OH HOUSE OF ISRAEL; FOR I KNOW THE THINGS THAT COME INTO YOUR MIND, EVERY ONE OF THEM. Ezekiel 11:5.

Yikes, I don’t know about you, but it kind of scares me, with the fear of the Lord, that he does know this about me, so I want my thoughts, to reflect him.  Thats why I write, thats why, I express myself, to tap into his thinking, so I can live, a productive, life, a holy life, I hope, that will be evident of his love.  Everything, I try to express, I try to base it on HIS word, his thoughts, so you will see him in it, not me, not Elena, but because I live, move, and have my being because of him, he brings his truth to my mind.  To comfort me, to teach me, to remind me, and I need that often, but his word, truly is my weapon.  And it cuts…..But it also can protect, and heal.  

And please note:  But read His word from the King James Bible.  It is anointed, and powerful, it does not have missing scriptures like other Bible versions do.  It is the main, Preserved word, so use that when using this as a format.

2.  Anyway, so another reason, we can get into depression, I believe, is when we are not in a mode of Thankfulness.  We can get prideful, or begin thinking we are the ones who have brought our own blessings.  So then, we are not thanking God, we are not grateful.  That can be thinking from the perspective of the flesh, and being carnally minded.  FOR TO BE CARNALLY MINDED IS DEATH, BUT TO BE SPIRITUALLY MINDED IS LIFE AND PEACE.  BECAUSE THE CARNAL MIND IS ENMITY AGAINST GOD; FOR IT IS NOT SUBJECT TO THE LAW OF GOD, NEITHER INDEED CAN BE.  ROMANS 9;6-7  So, the thoughts, when we are carnal minded, are death thoughts, not grateful, now seeing what Christ did for us, not forgiving, and there are so many aspects to this, but we need to begin, by seeing are we truly grateful, for what Christ did for us?

3.  O.k.  now, the last item I want to bring to your attention, and this goes hand in hand with being thankful, but I have learned, that the spirit of praise, can knock those bad spirits, those foreboding thoughts away.  Praise is a weapon, yes, to acknowledge and give glory to God.  But when you do, you are putting on the spirit of praise, and it is a garment, that protects you. TO APPOINT UNTO THEM THAT MOURN IN ZION, TO GIVE UNTO THEM BEAUTY FOR ASHES, THE OIL, OF JOY, FOR MOURNING, THE GARMENT OF PRAISE, FOR THE SPIRIT OF HEAVINESS.  THAT THEY MIGHT BE CALLED TREES OF RIGHEOUSNESS THE PLANTING OF THE LORD, THAT HE MIGHT BE GLORIFIED.  ISAIAH 61:3.

There are so many benefits to praising God, and when you put that garment on you are saying, I am thankful, I am grateful, I appreciate you Lord.  How GREAT you are dear Lord!!! What Father, will not help his child, in any area, when we show this?  So I encourage you to seek him, at his word, trust him, go through and not stay there, be thankful, and yes praise him. WHY ART THOU CAST DOWN, OH MY SOUL?  AND WHY DISQUIETED IN ME?  HOPE THOU IN GOD FOR I SHALL YET PRAISE HIM FOR THE HELP OF HIS COUNTENANCE: Oh yes, his countenance, is sweet, and soothing.  Cast all of your cares on him, for he cares for you.

And as I conclude; I want to bring to your attention one more thing.  Have you repented of any sin?  Have you given your heart to Christ, so you can have a place in his Kingdom?  None of those things I shared above with you, will work until you come to that place, of the cross, and give your heart to Christ.

I don’t know you, nor do I judge you.  But, if there is sin in your life, saved or unsaved, that you have not taken to the throne of God.  It will bother you.  Thats just the way God has made us.  Ask God to create in you a clean heart, and a right spirit, like David did.  The Psalms are so comforting when we are going through anything, so I encourage you to read them, so you have something to pray, even in relation to your depression.  We all can have depression, learning what to do, and trusting God will help us, to have that peace.  Isaiah 57:21 tells us there is no peace to the wicked.  We need to see our ways, so we can change to Gods ways…..

AND THESE THINGS WRITE WE UNTO YOU, THAT YOUR JOY MAY BE FULL.  THIS THEN IS THE MESSAGE WHICH WE HAVE HEARD OF HIM, AND DECLARE UNTO YOU, THAT GOD IS LIGHT, AND IN HIM, IS NO DARKNESS AT ALL.  I JOHN 1:4-5

Just my thoughts, hope this blesses you.  Much love, in Christ,

Elena Ramirez

Father, I thank you, that you have shown me these main keys to defeating depression.  Truly Lord, the joy of you, is my strength, and I have peace as I put the armor of God on as well.  The helmet of my savlation, protects my mind, from the fiery darts of the enemy.  Lord, there are many aspects to this.  And Father, whoever who would be reading this, I pray, if they are experiencing any depression, you would give them wisdom, for the right method of healing.  These are just keys, that you have shown me, but we all have different reasons, why we struggle, it could be from anything, that maybe one has gone through, to something chemically, unbalanced.   So, I want to be careful not to diagnose, or judge anyone in this.  But, I do pray, that we would seek you, for guidance.  Thank you Lord, for blessing in this area.  I am grateful, in Jesus name.  That you are my source of hope, and love.  As I claim your word, to have the mind of Christ.  In my life.  And in your sons holy name, I claim this.  Amen

I CORINTHANS 2:16

FOR WHO HATH KNOWN THE MIND OF THE LORD, THAT HE MAY INSTRUCT HIM?  BUT WE HAVE THE MIND OF CHRIST.

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

CHECK OUT MY BLOG.

CLICK THIS LINK AND “LIKE” MY PAGE, TO RECEIVE MY DAILY UPDATES, QUOTES, AND INSPIRATION. PLEASE ALSO SHARE TO BLESS, AND INSPIRE OTHERS.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622

God bless you, as you share this post, and share LOVE……

 If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com



2 thoughts on “WHY WE CAN HAVE DEPRESSION AND KEYS TO GET RID OF IT~ JUST MY THOUGHTS

Leave a Reply

