CHRISTIAN ARE YOU LOVING OTHERS AND OTHER PEOPLE FROM OTHER RELIGIONS?


I truly believe we are in end times.  With the anniversary of 911 just passing, and hearing of hate, from others, toward the U.S.A and the persecuted church, and toward other Christians, by Christians, I want to talk about Loving each other.  

And I admit myself, a lot of what I hear, gets me angry as well.  But God is reminding me, we need to love.  We need to love one another.  We need to get into that mode of love.  

Because there is a lot of controversy right now.   And I am seeing the body of Christ needs to be reminded.  HATRED STIRS UP STRIFE, BUT LOVE COVERS ALL SINS.  PROVERBS 10:12  There is just too much the old devil is throwing at us.       

And hate, even from Christians. Toward other religions.  And even blame.  To those in the body of Christ.  We have to watch this.  We are hearing about a Pastor, who wants to burn books from another religion.  Do you notice, I am not mentioning what book?  From what I understand, he did change his mind.  Thank God.  But, I see in blogs, etc.  Christians not walking in love with him either.  Look, I may not agree, with every religion.  But I want to shout this out….  BUT I  SAY UNTO YOU, LOVE YOUR ENEMIES, BLESS THEM THAT CURSE YOU, DO GOOD TO THEM THAT HATE YOU, AND PRAY FOR THEM WHCH DESPITEFULLY USE YOU AND PERSECUTE YOU.  THAT YOU MAY BE THE CHILDREN OF YOUR FATHER WHICH IS IN HEAVEN; FOR HE MAKETH HIS SUN TO RISE ON THE EVIL AND ON THE GOOD, AND SENDS RAIN ON THE JUST AND ON THE UNJUST.  FOR IF YOU LOVE THEM WHICH LOVE YOU, WHAT REWARD WILL YOU HAVE?  MATTHEW 6:44

This whole business, of fighting, and wanting to start strife, by burning this that and the other.  Reminds me of the burning of witches, in the early being of America.  We have to love one another, and even the ones that have instigated this.  The devil is the accuser of the brethern.  Revelations 12:10

I want this to be clear, and it should be evident, (love) if we call ourselves Christians.  Christ called us to love one another.  Not just some people, but everyone.  We are called to love people.  No, ifs, buts, or maybes.  It is a commandment.  How can we go around stirring up strife, with others, and yet, say, we believe in the Holy Bible?  If we believe in what God says, and what Christ taught us, we have to walk in love.  That means walk in love with someone who believes contrary to you, and to a fellow brother in Christ, who has made a big mistake.  And that would have been, if he had not come to his senses.  

Sure this is a Holy war.  And we do not agree.  There is a lot of hate, between many.  Wars in the name of the Lord, have gone on since the Crusades.  And yes, historically before that.  

This war that is going on now, became evident, when Sarah did not obey God, and gave her handmaiden to her husband Abraham…and his son, through the handmaiden, did not get that blessing.  It was given to Issac, so this war has gone on since then.  Even then a God fearing person blew it.  How God must shake his head, when we do things, in his name, but it is not what he has taught us.  He taught us to love.  I just wonder what would have happened, if Sarah did not pursue that business with having another womans child, and trusted God.  What would have happened, if  the handmaiden, did not want to be with a married man, and Abraham, would have trusted God as well.  And pushed or ran from that handmaiden.  Then the love to God would have been evident.  This war now, would not be going on…..Where was the love?  The obedience to God.

So, we are to be careful about this.  If we truly believe what Christ taught us, then we will take it to heart.   I feel led to write about this….For where is the love?  Christ gave his love for us.  BUT GOD COMMENDETH HIS LOVE TOWARD US, IN THAT, WHILE WE WERE YET SINNERS, CHRIST DIED FOR US.  MUCH MORE THEN BEING NOW JUSTIFIED BY HIS BLOOD WE SHALL BE SAVED FROM WRATH THROUGH HIM…..ROMANS 5:8-9.  If we love one another, we can be saved from wrath, from anger, from hate.  We need to see this.  We need love.  

How can we change others perspectives, if we do not walk in love?  I am not saying I agree, again with others.  I don’t believe in that doctrine, that goes against Christ being Lord and savior.  I am not defending it.  I just want the fruit of God to be evident in me by Love.  I am just saying, can we walk in love, with someone?  Just by being kind, patient, maybe they will see Christ in us.  Christ told us that if we loved, we would show we were his disciples.   A NEW COMMANDMENT I GIVE UNTO YOU, THAT YOU LOVE ONE ANOTHER, AS I HAVE LOVED YOU, THAT YOU ALSO LOVE ONE ANOTHER.  BY THIS SHALL ALL MEN KNOW THAT YOU ARE MY DISCIPLES, IF YOU HAVE LOVE ONE TO ANOTHER.  JOHN 14:34-35

Loving one another, is not a message I hear too often.  But, I believe, the body of Christ, should hear it every once in a while.  To stir up our hearts, to remind ourselves, and yes, even others, that our Father is Love.  God is love.  And with that in the forefront of our thinking, our whole perspective changes, when we “do” everything in love.  It comes out, when we remember, that, when we communicate, when we interface with others, strangers, loved ones, etc.  Love should be evident, beginning with courtesy, kindness, patience, with each other.  God is love.  We are to walk in love.  

Even, when we are upset, or we are angry at someone, because we are Christians, we need to do that.  And I am not saying it is easy, there are times, you just want to let someone have it.  And I guess you can, if you do it in love.  And what I mean by that.  Is speak your truth, show who Christ is to you.  But if you call yourself a Christian, and do not love.  You are a counterfeit.  IF A MAN SAYs, I LOVE GOD, AND HATES HIS BROTHER, HE IS A LIAR:  FOR HE THAT LOVES NOT HIS BROTHER WHOM HE HAS SEEN, HOW CAN HE LOVE GOD, WHOM HE HAS NOT SEEN?  I JOHN 4:20  

THE TRUTH IS NOT IN HIM.  I JOHN 2:4

Truth, needs to be evident, in who we are as Christians.  We have to love one another, in our own faith, and others.  Those that do not believe as we do.  But, to be totally blunt, and not using any discretion, well thats just a lack of common sense.  So theres love again, kicking in.  Forgiving others.  Reminding us, to use discretion, reminding us, to take a breath perhaps, and think about what we are to say, and if we have to use words, to express that, then so be it.  

How can we really win others to Christ, from other religions, if we don’t use love to show them, through Christ, his ways are not corruptible.?   And not in fake agape.  I PETER 1:22 SEEING YE HAVE PURIFIED YOUR SOULS IN OBEYING THE TRUTH THROUGH THE SPIRIT UNTO UNFEIGNED LOVE OF THE BRETHEREN SEE THAT YE LOVE ONE ANOTHER WITH A PURE HEART FEVERENTLY.   BEING BORN AGAIN, NOT OF CORRUPTIBLE SEED, BUT OF INCORRUPTIBLE BY THE WORD OF GOD WHICH LIVES AND ABIDES FOR EVER.  

This really just needs to be in our hearts.  I pray, pastors, would teach this, share it in their sermons.  Because I have gone to churches, where there was no love.  And then I have been at churches, there was so much love, so much acceptance, that if you walked in that door, you were welcomed, and loved.  We need to do that, when we walk out of those church doors as well.  

We need to love one another….Don’t hate other religions.  Don’t be in fear.  Trust God like he tells us.  But it won’t work.  Unless you love first……HEREIN IS OUR LOVE MADE PERFECT, THAT WE MAY HAVE BOLDNESS IN THE DAY OF JUDGMENT:  BECAUSE AS HE IS SO ARE WE IN THIS WORLD.  I JOHN 4:17.  GOD IS LOVE.  I JOHN 4:16.

Just my Thoughts, Elena Ramirez 

 

MY PRAYER OF HOPE….

Father, I pray, Love would begin with me.  In how I relate, how I communicate, and because you live in my heart.  Dear Jesus, forgive me, for not loving, others as I should.  I want to change.  I want to love others.  I want to be an expression of your love.  I want to take your word to heart.  Not just by word, but by deed as well.  Lord, I write this, but how can I be an example of love?   Lord, our world needs your love, to be evident within the body of Christ, so then we can reach out to others, to show them the truth, that you are the way, the truth and the life, and that no one can come to God the father, but through your son, our Lord Jesus.  Help us Lord, to love one another.  Help us to love the unlovable.  Help us remind us to walk in love, not judging.  Our world needs your love.  And we need to learn to love…..In Jesus name.  Amen 

 

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.                 

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

Add a comment to this post

4 thoughts on “CHRISTIAN ARE YOU LOVING OTHERS AND OTHER PEOPLE FROM OTHER RELIGIONS?

  1. Hey Elena;
    I just wanted to stop by and say hello. I’ve been pretty busy lately and haven’t had much time to post things or comment on my friends blogs, but I wanted to check on you to make sure you’re doing okay. I count it an honor to be your friend and your blog gives me encouragement always. You’re the best, and I admire what you do.
    Your friend in Texas,
    Steve

    • Thanks Steve. Well, I was also wondering what you were up to. I did not want to be nosey. I have not been getting your blogs, so I thought, you took a break for a while. Praying all is well. I hope things worked out for you. God is with you. Thanks for the kindness. Elena

  2. Jude 1:17-19 (Amplified Bible) But you must remember, beloved, the predictions which were made by the apostles (the special messengers) of our Lord Jesus Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed One). They told you beforehand, In the last days (in the end time) there will be scoffers [who seek to gratify their own unholy desires], following after their own ungodly passions. It is these who are [agitators] setting up distinctions and causing divisions–merely sensual [creatures, carnal, worldly-minded people], devoid of the [Holy] Spirit and destitute of any higher spiritual life.

    They, the agitators, call themselves Christians today. By their fruit you will know them. The first fruit is love.

    • Hallelujah Amen….I have been feeling that call to be an expression of his Love, more then ever. I pray, I am effective, to bear that fruit for his Holy name. Thank you my dear sister, for your thoughts, and friendship. I cherish you, in Christ. Elena

Leave a Reply

