HALLOWEEN IS COMING~DON’T PARTICIPATE IN IT


As I write this, I sense the heart of God in this.  So very much so.  You see, God hates evil.  He hates, to see us, his children, are not in the place we should be.  I have written somewhat on this as to why God is Jealous. Check out my posts.  But, God is a holy God.  And He created us in his image.  God tells us in his word, I am holy, so be thou Holy.  LEVITICUS 11:44 FOR I AM THE LORD, YOUR GOD, YOU SHALL THEREFORE SANCTIFY YOURSELVES, AND YOU SHALL BE HOLY; FOR I AM HOLY; NEITHER SHALL YOU DEFILE YOURSELVES WITH ANY MANNER OF CREEPING THING THAT CREEPS UPON THE EARTH.  The serpent you recall, did come in the form of a snake.  And he is a creep.  Not joking either.

So what does all of this mean?  Well, we must live our lives before God, as loving, forgiving, and obedient. Departing from evil.   Not just talking the talk, but when we walk the walk, we must look at the things we participate in.

Halloween, is just one of those Holidays, that we should not participate in.  The thing is our culture, has embraced it.  For so long.  And it has been condoned.  I myself, before I knew the truth, got dressed up etc.  But once I came to know the Lord, and his truth, and researched the word of God, I realized, how much God hates it.  And I don’t ever, ever want to offend God.  Nor do, I, want to bring any darkness into my life.  The bible tells us not to be unequally yoked with those in darkness.  For what fellowship do we have?  Light, cannot mix in with dark.   II Corinthians 6:14.  We are called to come out of them, and be separate.  II Corinthians 6:17.

Especially, if we have called ourselves Christians.  Christ is the light of the world, and He gave his life, to deliver us from darkness.  The sacrifice of His was too great, to not see this.  Never to take it for granted.  We if, we have accepted Christ, have an obligation, to not take that for granted.  So, we have choices, in this world.  And we should choose, to not be a part of this pagan holiday.

Today, I was out shopping, and I could see so many people, filling their shopping carts with this trash.  They had so much of it, totally engrossed in it.  And it made me sad.  As I am sure it makes our Lord sad.  They just don’t see, how it pollutes them.  It pollutes any of us.  Not to mention, what a waste of money.  When so many are struggling, and need help.  They spend their money on that.  Well, one reaps what they sow.  Those who do not see, this, do not know, that the devil, has blinded them. And if your heart is hardened, even here, you will scoff at this.  Because you enjoy the holiday. HE HATH BLINDED AND HARDENED THEIR HEART, THAT THEY SHOULD NOT SEE WITH THEIR EYES, NOR UNDERSTAND WITH THEIR HEART, AND BE CONVERTED, AND I SHOULD HEAL THEM.  JOHN 12:40.

Did you notice that last part, where it talks about healing?  Healing comes in different forms, not only in the physical sense, but the spiritual sense.  You are sick, spiritually, because you do not know, and recognize, Christ died for you, and by his stripes you are healed.  Because you are in spiritual darkness.

I sense, and feel that the Lord is using me, to bring this message, and it may offend some, but I have to be frank and truthful, so lets talk about darkness.  The wicked, does not understand that they are in darkness.  And I don’t think any of us, would admit, they, choose to be wicked.  But to those, who disregard God in this, the word, in Psalms 82:5 tells us; THEY KNOW NOT, NEITHER WILL THEY UNDERSTAND; THEY WALK ON IN DARKNESS, ALL THE FOUNDATIONS OF THE EARTH ARE OUT OF COURSE.  Psalms 82:5.

So, anyone who does not follow God, really does not know any better, and they walk in darkness.  For they are so caught up in it, they cannot see, they are in darkness, and call it light.  That holiday represents, all that is dark, concerning the dead, the evil, witches, all of it, there is nothing redeeming about it.  So why would someone partake in it, even in a small way?  The Bible is clear. Isaiah 5:20.  WOE UNTO THEM THAT CALL EVIL GOOD, AND GOOD EVIL; THAT PUT DARKNESS FOR LIGHT, AND LIGHT FOR DARKNESS, THAT PUT BITTER FOR SWEET, AND SWEET FOR BITTER! And the exclamation point is there in my Bible.  Woe…the wages of that is death.  Hell.  The word “woe” itself, in the Bible, is acquainted with sorrow, curses, the consequences of sin.  That mock God in this.  Do a word search to see it.

Am I trying to scare you?  No, I am not.  The spirit of fear, that anyone partakes in, by participating in this Halloween Pagan tradition, comes from the devil himself.  Gods word, says, God did not give us a spirit of fear, but of power, love and a sound mind.  II Timothy 1:7.

But if you are going to fear anybody, you need to fear God. What I am trying to do here, is to implore you to see, that if you want a change in your life, open your eyes, your spiritual eyes.  See Christ, and that he died for you.  Take this to the obedience of God, turn from this wickedness, and seek truth from the word of God.  Hell, is not a place, one would choose to go to.  For it is eternal.  There is torment, and never a sense of release.

God is not mocked.  And in his word, he talks about the anger, He has on those who choose to sin.  Who do not choose his way.  Read Deuteronomy 32 and there he talks about the anger he has, and what he will do, as he casts them to hell.  Seriously.  Read it.  Also feel free to read Revelations.

That is why the scripture the fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom, should be taken to heart, because God has that power.  Proverbs 1:7. God is not going to put up with this.  And one should fear, him for this very reason.  Matthew 10:28.  AND FEAR NOT THEM WHICH KILL THE BODY, BUT ARE NOT ABLE TO KILL THE SOUL;  BUT RATHER FEAR HIM WHICH IS ABLE TO DESTROY BOTH SOUL AND BODY IN HELL.

So my question is, is it really worth, participating in this holiday, just to get caught up in the costumes etc.  Knowing, that God is not in this holiday, and He hates evil.

I write this, because I hate it too.  I hate what God hates.  Psalm 139:21.  FOR THEY SPEAK AGAINST THEE WICKEDLY AND THINE ENEMIES TAKE THY NAME IN VAIN.  DO NOT I HATE THEM, OH LORD, THAT HATE THEE?  AND AM I NOT GRIEVED WITH THOSE THAT RISE UP AGAINST THEE.  I HATE THEM WITH PERFECT HATRED I COUNT THEM AS MINE ENEMIES.

Do I hate people?  No.  I hate the sin, but I try to love the sinner, like Christ did.  He taught us to love one another.  To pray for people.  So I pray for those who would even disregard my thoughts here, or those I see participating in it.  I pray, Lord, deliver them.  Open their eyes.  Let them see you Lord, so they can know the difference.  This is what I pray.

I hate the devil.  Because God hates him.  He is Gods enemy.  He is your enemy, too.  Anyone that would make the choice to follow satan, is totally lost.  Because the devil comes to kill steal and destroy.  Christ came to give you life.

But even here, you can become a friend of God, if you see, the road your on, and you get out of the path of the wicked, and evil.  BEHOLD THE LORDS HAND IS NOT SHORTENED THAT IT CANNOT SAVE NEITHER HIS EAR HEAVY, THAT IT CANNOT HEAR.  BUT YOUR INIQUITIES HAVE SEPARATED BETWEEN YOU AND YOUR GOD, AND YOUR SINS HAVE HID  HIS FACE FROM YOU THAT HE WILL NOT HEAR.  Isaiah 59:1.

God is a holy God, and the sins, and vile things that represent blood, etc, are an abomination to God.  Another reason, why I don’t see vampire movies.  Anyway, it is ALL just wrong in the sight of God.

Don’t you want to please God?    You that love the Lord, if you do, you will hate evil.  As well. Psalms 97:10 YOU THAT LOVE THE LORD, HATE EVIL:  HE PRESERVES THE SOULS OF HIS SAINTS; HE DELIVERS THEM OUT OF THE HAND OF THE WICKED.

Here God is using me, to get you out of that path of the wicked.  To seriously warn you.  By writing Gods truth, here in Just My Thoughts.  But you have your part, you need to see this as truth, turn from the evil, repent, and seek God.  And never, ever, again participate in Halloween.  I implore you, for the sake of your soul.  If you don’t believe me, ask God, and search his word, He will show you.

Its time to grow up in the ways of the Lord, its a choice.  It always has been.  But the day of reckoning, stops when we no longer live here on earth.  Its either hell or heaven?  Its your choice.   Just My Thoughts, I share, and pray you make the right decisions.

Especially, for your childrens sake, I pray you see this.  Break the generational curses, that come from this holiday.  Teach your children, its wrong.  And know, this will be right in the sight of God.  

And if you are a Christian please share this, you may save someone, for eternity.  Please bring light, to someone, who is in darkness…..

THEN JESUS SAID UNTO THEM, YET A LITTLE WHILE IS THE LIGHT, WITH YOU.  WALK WHILE YE HAVE THE LIGHT, LEST DARKNESS COME UPON YOU:  FOR HE THAT WALKETH IN DARKNESS KNOWS NOT WHERE HE GOES.  WHILE YOU HAVE LIGHT, BELIEVE IN THE LIGHT, THAT YOU MAY BE THE CHILDREN OF LIGHT.  JOHN 12:35-36

Father, I do pray for those who participate in this evil pagan holiday.  I pray, that even here this message, would go to and fro, and people would see this, and not participate in it.  Turning from the darkness into the light, so you can heal them, so you can heal their families, their finances, and they would be brought into the beauty of your Love.  For all that is good and holy, does  not love evil.  Lord, just help us all, and help the world to see you, you are the light of the world.  Thank you Lord, Jesus, for teaching me to depart from any darkness.  In Jesus name.  I bring this all to the obedience of Christ, and the cross.  In Jesus name.  Amen

All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

  CHECK OUT MY BLOG.

 CLICK THIS LINK AND “LIKE” MY PAGE, TO RECEIVE MY DAILY UPDATES, QUOTES, AND INSPIRATION. PLEASE ALSO SHARE TO BLESS, AND INSPIRE OTHERS.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622

 The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

