TITHING~THINGS BREAK BUT NOT MY TRUST IN THE PROMISES OF GOD


BRING ALL THE TITHES INTO THE STOREHOUSE, THAT THERE MAY BE MEAT IN MINE HOUSE, AND PROVE ME NOW HEREWITH, SAITH THE LORD OF HOSTS, IF I WILL NOT OPEN YOU THE WINDOW OF HEAVEN, AND POUR YOU OUT A BLESSING, THAT THERE SHALL NOT BE ROOM ENOUGH TO RECEIVE IT.  AND I WILL REBUKE THE DEVOURER FOR YOUR SAKE, AND HE SHALL NOT DESTROY THE FRUITS OF YOUR GROUND, NEITHER SHALL YOUR VINE CAST HER FRUIT BEFORE THE TIME, IN THE FIELD, SAITH THE LORD OF HOSTS.  MALACHI 3:10-11

I am trusting God, and that promise.  Because for the first time, in a very long time, I made some money, from my new Photography business.  And I tithed, the ten percent, faithfully, and obediently, I took that tithe to my church, and I gave it to God.  Not one penny of it did I keep, without, separating it, to give.

And I am going to continue to tithe, and give my ten percent, to God, for as long, as God in his mercy, will make a way for me to make a living, from my photography, or anything he would give to me, through writing, or other means, I will Tithe.

And with regret, and some sadness, I also share, that today, I dropped my camera, and it broke.  I Shattered, the view lens.

It just happened so strangely.  My husband and I were about to go for a walk.  And I had contemplated, whether or not, I should take the camera with me.  At first, my thoughts were no, but then, I thought, what if I meet a perspective client, and I can take their photograph.  But after dropping it, well, that thought went out the window.  But God promises, in the scripture, above, that He will open a “WINDOW” and pour out a blessing.

So, I trust God.  And even though, the timing of this is somewhat distressful, I am going to trust him.  Even though, I do not have a camera, or money to get it fixed right now, or even an alternative plan.  I believe, and trust God.  I believe His word.

And I don’t know about you or your finances, but I am tired, of barely getting by.  Living on my husbands retirement, and not having enough.  Do, I want to blame the government?  Or the recession?  Or the economy?  Nope.  I have to look at whether or not I am being obedient to God. Because his word, says..Seek his kingdom, and his righteousness, and all things will be added unto me.  Matthew 6:33. So I am seeking his Kingdom, and righteousness.  And even though, I am tired, I am grateful.  So grateful to God.  It is hard, sometimes, but at least we have a home, and food.  And each other, our wonderful son, and for the most part good health.  More then anything though, we have our faith in God.  God is so very good to me.  I need to say this.  I love him, and want to serve him.

And as He blesses me, I want and will bless others.  Today Marilyn Hickey and Sarah shared from their ministry, as they travel to impoverished countries, the poverty there.  And my heart, was touched, to want to help.  DEFEND THE POOR AND FATHERLESS: DO JUSTICE TO THE AFFLICTED AND NEEDY PSALM 82:3. So, I prayed about it, even this morning, and then this happened.  But I will help others, as God helps me.  And I have not been obedient, in the past concerning this.  But I am now.  Especially now.

You see, I am trying to start a photography business.  It is all so very new.  I have only had one paid client.  And I promised, God, that I would tithe any money, I would make from my business.  To those who do not understand, the word “tithe” let me kindly, explain what it means.  It means giving God, the first fruits.  The first ten percent.

My business, is Christ based.  In the sense, that as a Christian, I am going to give glory to God.  In all my ways, I am going to acknowledge Christ is my savior.  Based on the scripture in Proverbs 3:6.  IN ALL THY WAYS, ACKNOWLEDGE HIM, AND HE SHALL DIRECT THY PATHS. This means, in my personal life, my business, my writings, in everything, I am going to acknowledge God, like the word says.  I am not ashamed, of my Lord.  I am grateful, for I was once lost, but now found.  So, my goal in my new photography business, is to acknowledge God is my Lord.  My web page, the link below, gives more information.

Not only do I plan, on taking photographs of people, but I am able to restore photographs, and offer Christian art, with my photographs, I am going to add scriptures to them, and perhaps they will inspire someone, and someone will buy them.  I am also able to create a collage of photographs, with up to six separate photographs, to create a beautiful, page, for someones memories.

So that old devil, is probably laughing at me, right now.  But, I know, I am going to have the last laugh, and with God as my protection.  I just know, and believe, God will make a way, and as the scripture says, above, he will rebuke the devourer.  He will restore.  I don’t know how exactly God will provide for the repair, etc.  But God made a promise, concerning tithing, and I am claiming his word.

Do you know, that in the Bible, this is the only place, where God tells us to test him?  If we bring our tithes to him, faithful, we can remind him of his promises, and test him.  Well, I said, my prayer, and I am believing, God will rebuke the devourer, for my sake, because I have only made one small earning, from my new photography business.  But, I tithed it, and it is holy unto God.  God has been teaching me a lot lately, about this, and I know whenever I go through something, or I see something, I will share it.  Especially, if it speaks truth, and brings glory to God.  So I share this with you, because even though “Things break, but, my trust will not break.  I believe in the promises of God.”

Below is a video, and I saw it at the church, we are now visiting, and I thought, I would share it with you as well.  I feel it is a very symbolic message.  Because God does see.  He sees what we spend our money on.  And he sees, whether or not we are obedient.  Maybe it will speak to you too, especially, if things are broken, around you.  Or you see, you are not being obedient.  And you may have a revelation, or understanding

I pray, it will speak to you as well.  All I know, is my trust is in God, and I share this, because I am believing, God.  Sure my camera is broken, sure it looks hopeless, right now.  But not really…..my trust is in God.  It will work out, and I am believing, for a blessing, because God does not lie.

Hoping what I am going through, may help you as well.  Blessings, and “Just my Thoughts.”  Heres my link, below my prayer, if you need a photographer, after my camera gets fixed, or I can buy another one.

I would love for you to consider me, or at least my photographs.  Maybe theres one there that will minister to you, as well.  Check out the link that says….Christian Art.  And I commit here, to give a testimony to his glory….It will have the Key word “Tithing”  So look for it, as I update you, in the future, and more then anything, give my Father, glory, honor, and praise.  For being so good to me.

Blessings and much love in Christ,

Elena Ramirez

My Prayer of Hope,

Lord, a brief prayer, but my trust is in you, and your word.  I pray, this ministers and blesses someone else.  Lord, I bring it to the obedience of Christ, and I believe.  In Jesus name, I also thank you Lord.  Amen

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

2 thoughts on “TITHING~THINGS BREAK BUT NOT MY TRUST IN THE PROMISES OF GOD

  1. Hey Elena!
    I just had to stop by and say hello. I’m terribly sorry I haven’t been around very much. I’ve been so busy trying to adjust to change. Anyway, hopefully I’ll be able to get to your beautiful and inspiring writings and be edified.
    I just wanted you to know I haven’t forgotten about you.

Leave a Reply

