IN GIVING ~ GOD IS THE ONE WHO REPAYS ~ DON’T LOOK FOR YOUR PAYBACK FROM PEOPLE


I laugh now, and its only been a few minutes since, this all played out, but I know, our hearts were in the right place….

Well, these last few days, have been extremely tight for us financially.  Hubbys, not working, my business, isn’t doing anything, and well Christmas is coming, and praise God, we have most of our shopping done.  So, there is nothing missing, or anything lacking.   But, when you are on a tight budget, you kind of watch your money.

Well, last night we went to Sams club, to get just a few things, and I had a few dollars, and as I walked out, I gave some money to the Salvation Army lady.  And a few moments later, as we are putting some of our groceries, in our truck, a man and a lady, came up, and asked for some money, they said they were down on their luck, and needed help.  Hubby, opened his wallet, and gave a few dollars.  So we felt good about that, and I just felt the Lord say, when you give to the poor, I will repay….

So, today, hubby is working on our bathroom, he is remodeling it.  And needed a couple of supplies.  He goes to Home Depot, and when he walks out, a woman, comes to his truck, and said,”Sir, I am really in a bad situation, I ran out of gas, and I went into the home depot, and no one would let me use their phone.  And there are a lot of weird people here, and I am scared.  Could I use your phone, to call a friend, to get some gas.”

Well hubby, took it a step further, he came home, (we live close to the Home Depot) and he had some spare gas in a gas can, and he went back, and added the gas)  Then, he pulled out a ten dollar, (his last ten dollar)  and told her, I am going to give you this ten dollars, and you go and get some gas.  And let me give you some advice,  like your dad probably would.  “Don’t set yourself up, when you have some money keep enough gas, in your car, so you won’t get stranded.”

She at that point, pulled out a debit card, that she said, had over $70.00’s on it.  And proceeded to offer it to my husband, or to make an exchange, for the gas.  Or for him to buy it, because she said, in exchange for his kindness.  My husband, said his first reaction, was no thank you.  He did not want to buy it.  But, at that point, she changed her mind, and was insistent on giving him the card, so he took it.  Though, he did not want to.

Well when we came home, we rejoiced.  First because we are givers.  We know, what Gods word says about giving, and we know that he says he will repay, if we give to hurting the lost, etc.  Well to make a long story short, this lady even though, we did a good thing for her, or rather my husband did.  She still lied.  The debit card, she gave him, wasn’t worth more then a dollar.

And when we came home, we laughed, because literally, we have given our last few dollars to others, just in a couple of days, but God knows our hearts were in the right place.   I would not say, we were hustled, because we saw the need, but I think our hearts are a little sad anyway, because even though we gave, and tried to help, a person, still tried to pull one on my hubby, and tried to make him think, she was repaying him.  But what she did, in the lie, was try to hustle him, but he had given anyway….

Well, this taught me something, and we know it anyway.  God is the one who repays, blesses, and recompenses.  The thing is we reap what we sow.  We sowed, what we could to help, and this lady, God bless her, even though she got a blessing, she still tried to make it look she was doing the right thing, and could not even be sincere, in not lying.  It was a hustle.  It just made us think was her motive, to try and sell that card to begin with?  Was the situation, about needing gas, a set-up?  I don’t know.

I just know, God provides for our needs.  Even when it is tight, with us, there is nothing missing, nothing broken, or even nothing wanted.  For God provides for our needs, in all things….Our blessings are always chasing us down.  Thank you Lord.  I know this time of the year, is hard for many, but if we cannot try to do whats right in the sight of God, and live life, helping someone, or doing the right thing, without, taking, advantage of someone.  Then truly, we cannot see what Christ did for us…..I am so glad, whenever rich or poor, I know who has given me the blessing, and I know, never to mock it, or compromise it, because the gift from God, is eternal, and it came with a price.  The life of my savior.

I hope, if you are a hustler, and you read this, you change your ways, so God can bless you.  And if you know the Lord, I pray, you just count your blessings, and know the secret of being blessed is because you give…..(my friend Mary reminded me of this).

And I don’t want this to turn you off, from helping, or giving, but be careful.  Tis the season, and beware of those, who do not know, Christ is the reason…..

Just sharing today, with love, just my thoughts…..

p.s. It has been a few days, since, this happened.  But yesterday, I went to Wal-mart and this lady approached me, and asked me, how was I going to pay for my cart.  I told her, that was a personal question.  She proceeded to tell me she had, gift cards, to make it easier….I just shook my head, but informed her, we had got hustled a few days ago…she hastily left.  I wonder why?  Folks, just be careful.  There are a lot of hustlers out there…..

My Prayer of Hope…

Lord, I just want to thank you, and praise you for all my blessings.  Lord, help us to continue to be givers, and to want to help, but to be careful.  There are evil people, who will try to take advantage of a situation, and hustle, or have bad intentions.  Lord, I don’t know if this woman, had gas, or not, but I just wish, she had not tried to make it look like it was something that it was not. By giving a bogus card.  It could have been different, and in this world, there are many hurting people, but they just don’t know your ways, so they have ulterior motives.  Lord, I just pray for your continued protection, even if we try to help others, give us wisdom, and discernment.  To know when we should, or should not even talk to strangers.  Lord, I pray for people, who are not honest, even in their communications, or they try to make more out of something, then it really is.  They just don’t get blessed do they?  When they hustle.  I know you bless Lord, and I will not look for my blessings from people, or any one else, but from you….In Jesus name, Amen

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper. 

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper. 

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

4 thoughts on “IN GIVING ~ GOD IS THE ONE WHO REPAYS ~ DON’T LOOK FOR YOUR PAYBACK FROM PEOPLE

  1. Thank you for sharing this story! I always keep some extra $$ in my car because of the people in need that cross my path. It’s never much – a few bucks. But I always remember – but for the grace of God, that could be me. It’s on them how they choose to use that money. I just believe it’s my responsibility to help when I can. Thanks for the reminder. I would not be discouraged. Your reward will come. Great post.

    • Wow, thanks, I am so honored you read my blog. I had no idea, you even read them…..So that is sweet. I am honored, since you are such an enthusiastic source of inspiration yourself….blessings. And praying God bless you….

  2. Hi Elena, do you have an update to this post? I’m still working through of them. I was wondering what has God done for you since this season of giving. I know that He has provided in some way because He won’t be in debt to anyone who gives. Did God provide extra gas money for you? Did He provide food? How did God bless you? I love testimonies like this because it shows God’s faithfulness to His promises. I hope you don’t think I’m being nosey. Please only share if it is not too personal.

    • Hi Cindy, God is good, I don’t know if you knew, but I got ill. Three days ago. I got a kidney stone. I think I passed it, but I am weak, and sore. God always sustains me. He has. And I am grateful for that. He teaches me to be content, when poor, rich or sick, and healthy. He is always with me, he will not leave me or forsake me. When I feel better, and am able to write more, I will write a blog on this. But, God is so good, and sustaining me. His grace, is sufficient……

Leave a Reply

