A WORD FROM GOD!! FOR THE NEW YEAR! A CHOICE!



Today, is the first day of the New Year of 2011.  And, as I read, the many status reports, and comments, from blogs, Facebook etc.  I see, a sense of hope, and anticipation for the New year.  And it is good, yet, what I see, as an underline thought, that is expressed, is that many have hope in tomorrow.  And yet, we know, tomorrow is not promised to anyone.

And it made me think, years, ago, before I knew the Lord, I would put off, the true commitment, in my desire, or decision to really try and change.  Just accepting myself.  Accepting my life, etc.  My flaws etc.  And those things, that I would put off.  One of them was my Salvation.  I knew what it meant to yes, go to God, and say I am sorry, I repent.  But did I change?  After I repented?

No…..I walked the fence.  I walked the fence, between the ways of the world, my selfish desires, my wants, my needs.  And I kept, reaping sin, after sin, curse, after curse in my life.  And I was a mess.  Spiritually, I had no foundation.  I knew, I was in sin.  But, I would compromise.

Compromise, is the lynch, that old devil will use, in our lives.  For we do not see the deception, there is, when we compromise, who we really can be with God totally.

What a hypocrite any one of us is, if we are not doing it Gods way.  Especially, if we say we are Christians.  One must commit, totally, with the total commitment, to serve God, in obedience, to walk in love, to try and keep his commandments.

Thats the hypocrisy, in ourselves, if we make New Years resolutions, to make changes.  But we do not change.  Do we not know, only God can change us!!  We are hypocrites, if we just keep living like hell.  Knowing, that God gives us his word, to read, to apply it, to our lives, and to live a life, worthy to be called a Christian.  Compromising.  Thats a sin.  When we compromise, knowing the truth, we are only hurting ourselves.

History repeats itself, in our lives, in our society, and in the world, when people, do not see, according to the Bible, Gods commandments.  These are not requests, they are commandments.  When are we really going to try and get it right?

But, I have hope in the new year.  Because my hope, is not in mankind, political leaders, government, society etc.  Its not even in other Christian leaders.  But my hope is in God.  I see the difference.  Because I know my Lord, and his ways, and I am not perfect, but I see how he has changed me, healed me.  I know his love.  For it is the truth, to be the foundation of who I can be.  But it is a choice….

Last night, the first night of 2011, in my sleep, I heard the Lord speak to my spirit.  And this is what He said:  

“Tell them, to choose…..”

Choose either love, truth, holiness, or  hate, lies, deceptiveness (phoniness).

And then this morning, I prayed, and asked him, to give me a scripture, to show it was him, and not me just thinking “Just My Thoughts.”  As I opened my Bible, my eyes went to this scripture. Leviticus 5:4  OR IF A SOUL SWEAR, PRONOUNCING, WITH HIS LIPS TO DO EVIL, OR TO DO GOOD, WHATSOEVER IT BE THAT A MAN SHALL PRONOUNCE WITH AN OATH, AND IT BE HID FROM HIM WHEN HE KNOWETH OF IT THEN SHALL HE BE GUILY IN ONE OF THESE.

Then it goes on to talk about the sacrifice or offering, of an animal, but as a Christian, we know, Christ is the sacrifice for us.  We must go to Christ.  For our commitment, and choices, to be the foundation in love, for our atonement.  He is the lamb of God.

I choose love, truth, and holiness. I am aware of the tactics of the enemy, and I will not give into the characteristics of the enemy.  Of hating, lying, and deceptiveness.  Maybe, thats why, God spoke it to me, to share.  I don’t know.  But it kind of freaked me out.  But I know it was his voice.  I just sense a warning here, for those, who believe.  Who really want to grow, who want to change.  For those, who might not even be aware, they are not in the right place, with God, because lying, hate, and deceptiveness, is evident, in their lives.  But they claim, they are Christians.  But they do not see it.  So God wants me to write about it….to stir it up.  Maybe, He will make a way for me to publicly say it.  At your church, or women’s group.  I don’t know.  But I will be obedient to this calling.

I remember, when I made the commitment, and the choice, to totally stop, and look at my life, years ago, and when I realized, I was playing  with my salvation, and truly the fear of God, took a hold of my life, I changed.  I stopped doing what I was doing, in sin, etc.  My selfish desires, etc.  And I made the commitment, to serve him.  So, I understand, when God tells me to tell everyone to choose.  Because it is a choice.  But if you don’t make the choice to really choose, his love, truth, and holiness. You miss out.  For today.  Because tomorrow is not promised to anyone.  But what about eternity?  If you read this, and you want change….I implore you go to God today.  For those changes, for your salvation.  For life….Don’t you want to grow?

I don’t know about you, nor do I want to judge anyone.  My own flaws, my own sins, had, put me to shame.  And I say that in the past tense.  But his love, changes all that.  I just don’t want to play with my salvation, or my future, after I pass, from this life.  I want a place with God.

Today, is a day, as I do every day, to repent, and to come before a holy God, humble.  Repentant. For tomorrow is a gift, and if I use it to his glory, then I have done all that I can.  I am grateful, for chances.  I am grateful, that He makes those changes.

Just my Thoughts, may God bless your new year, today, for the changes for the rest of the year…..For the choices, we make will affect us.  Now and for eternity.  Yes today, is the day, to make changes for tomorrow.  For tomorrow is not promised to anyone.  Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Hope….

Father, my Lord, I adore you, and thank you, for every good gift comes from heaven.  I thank you, for changing my life, for giving me understanding, to know, today, is the day, for Salvation.Today, is a day, that I choose, to walk ever so close to you, seeking you with all of my heart soul, and might.  Not even understanding everything, but knowing you are God, and you know all things.  I press into you Lord, to hear your voice!  To seek you, to love you, with all my being.   Today, is the day, to make a commitment to change, and to keep walking from evil, and those things, that take away, the blessings from you.  It is a decision, a commitment, one must make, and to be consistent.  Lord, in obedience, I have shared the words, you have given me…..and even in this prayer, I know this is a banner, you have placed over me….LOVE, TRUTH, HOLINESS….For this is my choice.  To bless you.  Father, that is my hearts desire.  I love you so very much, and I know you are God.  King, of Kings, Lord, of Lords, and there is none like you.  I never want to offend you, by picking up characteristics of the enemy.  By lying, hating, deceptiveness, phoniness.  Lord, create in me, a clean heart daily, and renew my spirit, with you.  My Jesus.  Your sacrifice, was too great, to take this casually.  I pray, this posting of my blog…”Just My Thoughts” would reflect, your thoughts, for all of us to know, to want, to change, for today, is not promised to anyone.  But what a great way, to start the year.  In Jesus name.  amen

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography



4 thoughts on “A WORD FROM GOD!! FOR THE NEW YEAR! A CHOICE!

    • Thank you dear heart. I did not know you had a wordpress account. I need to check you out…..I appreciate your kindness, Liz, at this time, more then I can say….God bless you!!

Leave a Reply

