I TRADED A KIDNEY STONE FOR A MUSTARD SEED OF FAITH


Some seeds may look the same....but which is the true seed of Faith? Only the blood of Jesus can distinguish which faith is true..........

It does sound like a strange title.  But it is true.  And only by the blood of Jesus, can I even write this.  Health, is a blessing, that sometimes, we can take for granted.  I never try to take anything for granted.  But one, can pick up habits in health, spiritually, and physically, that really are not good for a person. In the physical department, I have not been exercising as much as I should, and I have not been drinking or eating, as good, as I should as well.  For I have been lately, consuming, coffee, and iced tea, in great quantities.

And in the spiritual sense?  To some, it may be getting cold, indifferent, in their walk with God.  Taking for granted their salvation.  Not reading the Word of God, the Bible.  Falling back into old habits. Old sins…Being lukewarm.  Do you not know, that God says He will spit us out, if we are lukewarm?  I KNOW THY WORKS THAT THOU ARE NEITHER COLD NOR HOT:  I WOULD KNOW IF YOU WERE COLD OR HOT.  SO THEN BECAUSE YOU ARE LUKEWARM, AND NEITHER COLD NOR HOT, I WILL SPUE THEE OUT OF MY MOUTH! BECAUSE THOU SAYS, I AM RICH AND INCREASED WITH GOODS, AND HAVE NEED OF NOTHING AND KNOWS NOT THAT THOU ART WRETCHED AND MISERABLE AND POOR, AND BLIND AND NAKED.  REVELATION 3:15-17,

For me, maybe I have been trying to do something, I am not authorized to do.  I don’t know.  I want to be humble, as a servant of God.  But maybe, I have to take a look at myself in this, or rather, let God look at this, so I can get some understanding.  So I do seek him, for answers.  I have to commit MORE to God in prayer, and if He wants to use that, I know He will tell me, and then I will write more about it.  So, was I in a spiritual battle?  And I did not even know it?  hmmm.

All I know, and I am not a know it all, but when you have a physical illness, that came out of no-where, like I did, this past Friday, you have to look at yourself. You have to look to God in faith.

For the most part of my life, besides having an occasional cold, or bug, whatever, I have been pretty healthy.  A few years ago, I did go for a check up, and they got concerned, and wanted to tell me I had cancer.  That freaked me out, but I stood on the word of God, and did not budge.  One scripture, and I have shared this in my testimony, was Jeremiah 17:14.  Heal me Oh Lord, and I will be healed.  Save me, and I will be saved.  For you are the only one, I will praise. This scripture, really sustained me, and comforted me, when I would go back and forth to the doctor, and for almost two years, I was in great concern.  Finally, I got a clean report.

Now just a few days ago, I had this attack.  I call it an attack, because it came out of no-where.  And I did not deal with it well.  I was in agony.  I was writhing, here and there, like a fish out of water.  And I could not ease the pain.  As I threw up, the pain, became constant.  My breathing, became labored, and I actually, thought, I was going to die.  This went on for a couple of hours, before my husband, God bless him, could see I needed immediate care.  So they called 911.

Rushed to the nearest hospital, I was given an IV, and they took care of me, took a scan of the area, I was in pain, and they diagnosed the kidney stone.  A tiny stone, they said, probably smaller then the size of a sand granule.  For two days, after this, with their medication, and unable to go to my doctor, and then the snow, keeping us in, I suffered, with the pain.  Sometimes finding relief, in the medicine, and sometimes, just hanging on, in hope with God.

And one thing I hung on to, was my Salvation.  I am not perfect, but I have accepted Christ as my Lord and savior.  And I thought, if I go, well, at least, I believe I am saved.  So I plead the blood of Jesus.  The blood, that God sees.  Not to honor me.  But to honor his son.  For his sacrifice, would make my life whole, to stand before a holy God.  For his acceptance, to give me access to the Kingdom of God.  Only the blood of Jesus can do that!!

You see, when you are ill, and I see this as a testimony, but when you are ill physically, or spiritually, it is hard to look to God.  Its hard to trust God.  You may say things, like you normally, do when your well, etc.  But it becomes a distraction.  You begin looking at the pain, or the problem.  But not the solution.  Your words can become very negative, and not at all Christ like, or in love.  And the thing is, in all our ways, we are to acknowledge God.  We are to honor God, in love, and with one another.  I did not fall out of love, with my husband, or son, or caregivers.  I was just so grateful for the care, everyone gave me.  Prayers, everything….And especially, God.  I just thought, well Lord, I really do not want to die, but if it is your time.  I just pray I am right with you.  I repent of sin.  I pray, for more life.  But God its in your hands…..

But unless you are grounded in faith, you can lose your way.  As I walked through the shadow of death, (Psalm 23:4) I kept telling myself, “your walking through Elena, your walking through.  Keep walking….You do not have to stay here. This will pass!!!!!!”

But, there were moments, when I felt defeated.  This is when you need to trust in the authorities that are placed there.  God almighty!  And, I had to trust my provider, and I, of course trusted my husband, to help me with my medications, timings, to take them, and  my son.

And just my husbands physical strength to actually pull me up.  Out of a bed, that was turning more, and more into a cave.

But I also trusted in my friends.  I sent out an SOS and a few responded.  And those that did respond, blessed me, because they were there in a time of need.  If a friend says they are going to pray for you, that is a gift.  And I am just so grateful to God for the compassion, and care they shared with me, as Christ would.

Now to tie this up, and to bring some perspective, from my heart, being in this state, also reminded me, when you are spiritually, not well.  You don’t feel like calling on Jesus, you don’t want to be bothered, you are content, to lick your own wounds, or to just be your own doctor, counselor, physician, or priest.  This is when an alarm should be going off, ding, ding, ding.  And telling you, its time to get back to God, stop being lukewarm, and get spiritually right with God.

And to me, I think that could be sign of detachment from the body of Christ, and from God.  But, the thing is, I understand it.  Because, many times, people have hurt us, but I know, that I know, Christ is love.  I know, that Christ went to the cross, and by each stripe, he took, we are healed.  So I kept my hope in Christ.  I kept thinking about the Love, He has been teaching me lately.  I have said it before, but I will say it again.  Walking in love, increases, your faith, and faith we know, according to the word of God, pleases God.  Hebrews 11:6.

Prior to this attack, I kept finding scriptures, that would remind me of the grace of God.  It was like God, kept bringing them to me.  His grace is and was sufficient for me.  For the night, the stone passed, I actually, laid the Bible on my body, and I pleaded the blood of Jesus.  And I still do.  My husband had prayed for me, and laid hands on me, and commanded it to come.  Faith.  That night, I traded, my kidney stone, for a new mustard seed of faith. (love).  A thorn was placed on my flesh, but his grace was sufficient for me.

And for whatever reason, I did have this attack on my health, I know, that I know, his grace was, and is sufficient for me.  It got me through. It has gotten me through in the past.  As well.

I am recovering.  And I am trusting God.  Again, I thank those who stood by me, and I pray, precious blessings, for the love you extended.

AND LEST I SHOULD BE EXALTED ABOVE MEASURE THROUGH THE ABUNDANCE OF THE REVELATIONS THERE WAS GIVEN TO ME A THORN IN THE FLESH, THE MESSENGER OF SATAN TO BUFFET ME, LEST I SHOULD BE EXALTED ABOVE MEASURE.  FOR THIS THING I BESOUGHT THE LORD THRICE THAT IT MIGHT DEPART FROM ME.  AND HE SAID UNTO ME.  MY GRACE IS SUFFICIENT FOR THEE: FOR MY STRENGTH IS MADE PERFECT IN WEAKNESS.  MOST GLADLY, THEREFORE WILL I RATHER GLORY IN MY INFIRMITIES, THAT THE POWER OF CHRIST MAY REST UPON ME.  THEREFORE, I TAKE PLEASURE IN INFIRMITIES, IN REPROACHES, IN NECESSITIES, IN PERSECUTIONS, IN DISTRESSES, FOR CHRIST’S SAKE, FOR WHEN I AM WEAK, THEN AM I STRONG.

II Corinthians 12:7-10.

AND JESUS SAID UNTO THEM, BECAUSE OF YOUR UNBELIEF; FOR VERILY I SAY UNTO YOU, IF YOU HAVE FAITH AS A GRAIN OF MUSTARD SEED, YE SHALL SAY UNTO THIS MOUNTAIN REMOVE HENCE TO YONDER PLACE, AND IT SHALL REMOVE AND NOTHING SHALL BE IMPOSSIBLE UNTO YOU.  MATTHEW 17:20.

I thank God the kidney stone, was removed, by prayer, by love, and by the power of God.  And that my faith, has increased.  Nothing is impossible with God.

And as an after thought, hold onto this.  Hold onto the sacrifice of cross, for by His stripes we are healed. Isaiah 53:5.  His body was broken, so our bodies can be made whole.  He received our sorrows, so we can rejoice.  He took it all for us.  Let, us always, whenever, in doubt, always go back to the cross, to know.  By what Christ did on the cross, there is always a way.  Never, ever forget that, go back to the cross, for any need.  He did it all for us.  Praise God, thank you Jesus!!!

Just my thoughts….and especially praying the thoughts of Christ are mine.  Yikes, because all those drugs they gave me…..(dreaming about heaven and hell)  But thats another story……………..

Thank you Lord, that I don’t want or need them right now!  Stay well, be healthy spiritually and physically…..In his love, the only true love, is Christ…..

Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Hope….

Father, I thank you, and praise you, for helping me through this illness.  I have called an attack.  You know, why I call it that.  But Lord, for a moment here, I thought, I should keep this private.  Not say what I went through.  But Lord, if it helps someone, anyone, to see, they need to get right with you, because, we do not know, what the next moment, may have, in store, and they make it right with you, then I pray, it brings someone to your throne.  That maybe somehow, even as an indication, that they are cold, in their walk with you, spiritually, and that they are ill.  But the person, needs to see that, they need to see, the need for an almighty God, who I know, by the stripes of Christ healed me.  I know you are God almighty.  Nothing is impossible with you.  Nothing.  Lord, my faith did increase because of love.  I know it was manifested by trading a kidney stone, for a mustard seed of faith.  Lord you honored me, because I plead the blood of Jesus.  Lord, I just want to thank you for the life abundantly, for all my blessings, for my loved ones, health, and love as well.  For everything.  I know the difference, now, in my walk more so.  Thank you.  In Jesus name.  Amen

Dear friends, if we deliberately continue sinning, after we have received a full knowledge of the truth, there is no other sacrifice that will cover these sins.  There will be nothing to look forward to but the terrible expectation of Gods judgment and the raging fire that will consume his enemies.  Hebrews 11:26-27

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

CLICK THIS LINK AND “LIKE” MY PAGE, TO RECEIVE MY DAILY UPDATES, QUOTES, AND INSPIRATION. PLEASE ALSO SHARE TO BLESS, AND INSPIRE OTHERS.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography



4 thoughts on “I TRADED A KIDNEY STONE FOR A MUSTARD SEED OF FAITH

  1. It has been a true blessing reading this post and coming across it. I truly needed to read it today. Diving intervention, I must say.

    It’s been a pleasure finding your blog! Hope to keep in touch!

    Hugs, Camille

    • Thank You Camille, I appreciate the kindness, and support. God is a good God, and more, and more, I am finding, his love, makes all the difference in any situation!! Come back, or sign up. Either way, your kindness is appreciated. God bless you, dear.

    • Thank you dear heart, for your thoughts, and encouragement. Praying God bless you, I really appreciated the prayers, from you, and my friends….More then I can say….Much love, Elena

Leave a Reply

