THE DANGER OF BEING JEALOUS OF OTHERS


Let me just get to the point, whether you finish reading this, or not.  But there is a danger, to being Jealous, of others, and it is because God hates it.  Because satan was jealous of God.  He tried to lift himself up on high.  And look what happened to him, he got kicked out of heaven.  God would not put up with that evil.

O.k. So… Maybe now I may have more of your attention, to explain why this is so dangerous, not only to you, but to others.  I don’t think people realize, how dangerous this is.  But it leads to greater sins.  That the devil himself, will use, to get you to do something, you probably would not want to do.  But IF this jealousy, motivates you.  You need to see you have a spirit of jealousy…..

Have you ever had someone jealous of you? I have.  At different times of my life, and even in who I am as a Christian, and I am not bragging, to make myself superior, in any way, but I have seen this.  Jealousy.  And I have made mistakes in judgment myself, so far be it from me to be superior in anyway.  But not in jealousy.  I have never, ever had that competitive feeling or jealousy.  To want to hurt someone.  Or damage their reputation.  I always try to be humble before God.  But I have seen jealousy, by people I even loved, in ministry, and I knew, it was not me.  For I had walked in love.  It was jealousy.  There was no other explanation, for the attacks.

And it has affected me, by catty, gossiping people, who have attacked, and slandered me.  And yes, I have gotten over it, and have forgiven them.  By the grace, and love Christ has extended to me.  Thats how I got over it.  But, I do not bring this up to say….“Oh poor pitiful me.” I am bringing it up, because people, don’t even have a clue, as to how this damages others.

They do not see the connection, between the devil, and God.  They don’t see this is a characteristic of satan himself.  No one, in their own right mind with God, would ever choose that, after knowing the goodness of love.  Yet, people, fall for this trait over and over again, because the devils objective is to get people to hate, to be jealous, to miss their blessings from God.  Open your eyes to know who the adversary of God is! And to you…..STOP IT!

And if I can even share my testimony, somewhat, maybe it will cause someone to think, about what their words can do, or how it does affect their walk with God.  And how it also damages their spirit, when they give in to hate, and jealousy.  God loves you, but He also loves the person, you are jealous of.  God has given us all each different gifts and callings.  And I will not apologize, for who I am in Christ.  And neither should any one else.

To compare oneself, to others, will just frustrate you.  In life, we will always find people, who are blessed, and not blessed.  We will always find there are others, who have stations that in life that are higher, are lower.  But to compare yourself, to someone, and to be jealous, of their gifts and callings, just means, that you are not utilizing who you are in Christ.  To look at someone also, and look down on them, is just as bad.  You need to find a balance, in who you are, and you need to stop, making that person an idol, or a fixation of your imagination.  To make you feel inferior, or superior, for that matter.

As part of my testimony, I will just say this, that this persons jealousy, was so strong, I lost a job serving God, in a great capacity.  Where I was winning souls for Christ.  And that wounded me so very much so.  In fact, when a wound like that comes from a Christian, it is hard to trust other Christians.  Because Christians are human.  They make mistakes.  Like I do, like you do, like we all do!

When this happened, many, years ago……I thought, my ministry was over.  It was that hard to deal with, and no one could help me but God.  He had to show me, that I had to start all over.  But to never give up.  And when I realized, that what, I do for God, in my ministry, in my writing, or praying for others, is because I love God.  I knew the devil was a liar.  This grievous wound did not stop me from serving God.  Yes, it hurt but I picked myself up, and I started all over again.  I still do, serve God, and I know God will restore me, in some capacity.  But thats besides the point…..

I just want people to truly look at themselves, by the guidance of the Holy spirit, and really look to see, within, if your at a point, where you could hurt someone, because of Jealousy?  A gesture here, an innuendo, there, a gossiping word, is just like witchcraft.  Because you are jealous.  You undermine, someone, and their ability.  You are playing God.  And lets get real here.  There is only one God, and every knee, will bow, and every tongue confess, that Jesus is Lord.

If anyone has a right to be jealous, that is God.  And he is jealous for you.  So much so, since the beginning of time, when he created Adam and Eve, he was jealous, because they did not check with him, and listened to the devil.  This infuriated God, and yes he is jealous, when you don’t take his word to heart, and obey him.  Because you are listening to the devil.  This is with any sin.  One cannot also help and relate this to the crucifixion of Christ, and the persecuted church.  Remember Steven they stoned him.  Be careful in this dear ones.  Your jealousy, can have a domino effect, that when you see it, as you stand before God, you will say, it was not worth it.

I just feel like God is prompting me to bring this to you attention.  It could be at your job, it could even be at your church.  But you need to bring this to the obedience of Christ.  Christ has commanded us that we are to walk in love with him first, and then with others.  When we do not do that, for any reason, we are cancelling the blessings, we can have, or get, by being disobedient.  If God sees that in you, I am telling you for your own good, release it.  It could even start out as a rivalry, or by being competitive.  Nip it at its roots.  Before it grows into an ugly weed.  That you cannot control.  It can grow into jealousy.  Release any jealousy, and begin seeing that person, as someone God loves as well, as he loves you.  God is not a respecter of persons, he loves us all.

But if you are going to continue to in this jealousy, you will never grow, you will never meet the potential you have within in you.  Because you are blocking the blessing, by being jealous.  You are, your own worst enemy, when you are motivated, by hate, and jealousy….

I pray, you take this to God.  And yes, repent, before you see fruit that is not of God, but that is decayed fruit.  Because you would not heed his commandments to love others.  Jealousy, will stop you from getting your blessing…..

If I ever did see this in me, I would run to the cross.  I am just grateful, God is a forgiving God.  So I run to him anyway, for even secret sins, I would not know about.  For in any relationships I have had, or did not walk in love, with others, I see, how it feels to be made the scapegoat of someones jealousy.  And it really is a “green eyed, ugly monster.” Many have made reference to this ugly monster of jealousy.  By this description of it.  I don’t think you want Christ to see that in you.  Take it to the Lord.  In obedience.

I choose love.

Just my thoughts in Christ, I share this in love….Elena Ramirez

I Corinthians 10:22 You cannot drink the cup of the Lord, and the cup of devils:  You cannot be partakers of the Lord’s tables, and of the table of devils.  Do we provoke the Lord to Jealousy?  Are we stronger than he?

I will just say this, in answer of this scripture.  Never test God in this.  The fear of God is the beginning of wisdom….

NOW THE WORKS OF THE FLESH ARE MANIFEST, WHICH ARE THESE, ADULTERY, FORNICATION, UNCLEANNESS, LASCIVIOUSNESS, IDOLATRY, WITCHCRAFT, HATRED, VARIANCE, EMULATIONS, (match or surpass (a person or achievement), typically by imitation) WRATH STRIFE, SEDITIONS, HERESIES, EVERYINGS, MURDERS DRUNKENESS, REVELLINGS, AND SUCH LIKE OF THE WHICH I TELL YOU BEFORE AS I HAVE ALSO TOLD IN TIME PAST, THAT THEY WHICH DO SUCH THINGS SHALL NOT INHERIT THE KINGDOM OF GOD.  GALATIANS 5:19_21

A Prayer of Honor

In the name of Jesus, Lord, I write this obedient to you.  I know, your voice, and I obeyed in this.  By writing this.  Lord, I pray it helps others.  I pray, they see the characteristic of YOUR enemy, and THEIRS when they submit to jealousy.  Help them, help all of us, to avoid that evil spirit.  Let love always be our motivator.  In Jesus name.  Amen

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

All Copyrights Reserved.

If you are interested in ordering my book, HOW TO HAVE FAITH ~ MY SECRET PRINCIPLES OF FAITH, WITH A TRUE AND LIVING GOD JESUS CHRIST AND THE HOLY SPIRIT….CHECK OUT THIS LINK.

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/2013/07/23/how-to-order-book-how-to-have-faith-my-secret-principles-of-faith-with-a-true-and-living-god-jesus-christ-and-the-holy-spirit/

Or send $27.00 for the book, and shipping and handling to:

Elena Ramirez

P.O. Box 1033

Wheatridge, CO  80034

United States Only….

I do appreciate an e-mail, letting me know of your intentions, and this also gives me a time frame to give to you, as to when you will get the book.

Message me, or e-mail me at:  prayerofgod@comcast.net

 

Blessings, and thanks may Father hear your prayers, and may you get an answer.  This is my prayer for you, for just visiting this blog.

Elena Ramirez

 

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography




Leave a Reply

