DO YOU HAVE THE MENTALITY AND SPIRITUALITY OF A VICTIM OR SOMEONE VICTORIOUS?


I can only relate this to myself, to understand, or to see, because I live with myself.  If you get my drift.  I know who I was before Christ.  I was a loser. With a victims mentality.

But, I know who I am in Christ, now.  Victorious. Able to do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Phillipians 4:13.

So, I know, that through Christ, I am more than a conqueror, the victory is mine. Nay in all these things we are more than conquerors, through him, that loved us.  Romans 8:37.

I am a winner, because for most of my life, I have had to fight.  And I have not won all battles.  But when I let God fight my battles I win.  I know, in Gods word, that the battle is his.  I Samuel 17:47. And he is always, victorious.  So because of his word, and because of Christ.  I am victorious.

But, I have not always had this mentality/spirituality.

I express it, here, as being a form of mentality/spirituality, because thats where it starts.  It starts in your head.  As a man thinks, so is he.  Provers 23:7. But it is a spirit as well because we are either serving God, or serving the devil, in our spirituality.  Whether one wants to believe this or not. These are principles of God.  And you will either choose God, or his advesary.  Which I do not recommend. But just know this….We all sin, we all come short of the glory of God.  Romans 3:23

Before I knew Christ, and before I knew his word, the Holy Bible, I definitely had a victims mentality/spirituality. Because everything, I based it on, was on my own examples of life.  There was no foundation for being victorious, because I had no goal to work for, in the sense, that I could know who I could be.  Or even more so, who God was. Knowing God, understanding God, comes from his Holy word.  But not everyone opens the Bible.  Even Christians, who have a victim mentality/spirituality.

Many of us, do not always have strong family backgrounds. Loving, nurturing homes.  Some of us fall through the cracks of society.  Some have been hurt and abused, by people, over and over again.  Some are not always able to have a good education, or able to get above poverty.

So, internally, one may begin, thinking, that they are not good enough.  That they are victims. That everyone is against you.  Thats a victims mentality.  Afraid, fearful, and not trusting.  Thats a spirit of fear, and Gods word says, he has not give us a spirit of fear, but of power, love and a sound mind.  II Timothy 1:7. But if you do not know that, or know Gods word, how are you going to make that distinction, again, between the devil, and God?

Nonetheless, we go through things, that make us extremely cautious.  No matter what our background is, because we have learned….

That you cannot trust everyone.  Even some of those, that have said, they come in the name of the Lord.  You cannot always trust them.

Sadly, that could be most everyone, because not all people are trustworthy.  Even if they do have good backgrounds.  Because we all have a sin nature.  The Bible tells us we are born of the devil.   That he is our Father.  Who wants to believe that?  But it is true, unless you get born again.  And live for the Lord.

But one must truly understand, that in order, to change, or to be the best we can be, with a victorious mentality and spirituality, one, needs to see, and recognize that Jesus Christ is Lord, and savior.  He is the only way, the truth, and the life.  John 14:6.

This is how we recognize, and know, we can have a mind change.  To obtain the characteristics of God in his love.  To make God your Father! And to have eternal redemption, by the blood of Jesus.

So in this world, where people will let you down, or hurt you, who can you trust?

You can trust, Jesus Christ!  For Christ is trustworthy.  He will never leave or forsake you. Hebrews 13:5. When you begin, knowing who Christ is, understanding his love. Understanding his obedience to God the father, for the plan of mankind. Understanding Gods love, the Father, that he had to make a way, for us to be saved, because as He is a holy God, he could not tolerate sin.

He wants us to see, that we were created in his image, that by him, we could do all things through Christ who strengthen us.  That we had a way to be saved, not only for salvation, but here on earth. For our sins do separate us from a Holy God.  So when you see, you are made in his image, you see yourself victorious, not the victim.  Because you understand, he can heal you.  That is spiritually, and physically.  For by his stripes, that he took on his back, and his suffering, in all areas.  Because of that, we can be healed.  To no longer be victims, but victorious.

Many do not know, the plan of salvation.  Or if they have heard of it, they think, that they have sinned too much, or done, something so heinous, or evil, that there is no way God would forgive them.  But he will….But not knowing that, one will continue, with the victims mentality.  Never a winner, always a loser.  And on, and on, and on….and in that process, also hurting others.

When I finally made a decision, to try and do things Gods way, I had to make the commitment, to turn from my sins.  I had to to make the commitment, to try and do things Gods way.  Now no one is perfect, and even in this walk with Christ, I have learned, it is a process.  No one, hits one with a magic wand, and everything goes away, or appears.  That does not come from God, and if thats what you are expecting, it does not work that way.  Even well meaning Christians, who do not know Gods word, still can have a victims mentality.

But it comes, by making a commitment, daily, to search for God, to read his word, to love others, as Christ loved us, and to learn these principles from God, that makes for a better life.  Commit thy works unto the LORD, and thy thoughts shall be established.  Proverbs 16:3

For a better way.  Being victorious, is a choice.  That is not demanded, or expected, for others to do it your way.  It comes from doing it Gods way.

I can only conclude, as I close this, that I don’t know you.  I don’t know your circumstances, your pain, your hurt, your lack of self-confidence, or self-esteem, or why you are the way you are.  But there is one who does know.  That is God.  And He loves you so very, very much, and will accept you as you are.  But on his terms.  Not yours.

He is able to work through, all the  pain, all the disappointments, and will make you victorious for his name.  But you have to decide once and for all you, that you, no longer want to be the victim. But victorious, because He is your Lord and savior.  Its a choice.  It always has been…..

So how do you change your mentality and spirituality?  By coming to the cross, a sinner, who has maybe already done this….But come again, give your victim mentality to God, ask for his protection.  Renew your mind, by his word, and let your words that you speak reflect, who God is. Not your problem, not the past, but the plan, he has for you.  This is very important.  The words you speak are life or death, in this.  You need to change your words to reflect Gods words, in who he has called you to be.  No longer, the victim, but victorious.  Its all there in his word.  But you have to search for it, in this daily process….  Never, ever, ever give up though.  And forgive those, who have victimized you.  As you do that, the poison of all hurts, will be removed.  That you will see immediately.  The blood of Jesus, is what makes you victorious.  Never forget the sacrifice, of Christ for you in this.  I PRAISE GOD, HALLELUJAH FOR THIS!!!

You will be victorious!!  Just trust God…..

Just my Thoughts, with love, from Christ,

Victorious,

Elena Ramirez

See, I have set before thee this day, to love the Lord thy God, to walk in his ways, and to keep his commandments and his statutes and his judgments, that thou mayest live and multiply:  and the Lord thy God, shall bless thee in the land, whither thou goes to possess it.  But if thine heart turn away, so that thou will not hear but shall be drawn away and worship other gods, and serve them.  I denounce unto you this day, that you shall surely perish, and that ye shall not prolong your days upon the land, whether thou passest over Jordan to go to possess it.  I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, that I have set before you life, and death, blessing, and cursing:  Therefore choose life, that both thou and thy seed may live.  Deuteronomy 30:16-18

A Prayer of Honor+

Father, my Lord, who I adore, and trust, I thank you, that by you, by Christ, by your holy spirit, I can be victorious, in all things.  Lord, sometimes, I can get weary, as we all do.  But I rest in you.  I trust you.  I rely on your promises.  And because I do, I claim the battle is yours.  Not mine.  Lord, I pray, whoever is reading this, would know the same thing too.  As we rest in you, in love, and trust, and by your word.  You fight our battles, you make a way.  You take back what the devil has stolen.  And by you, and you alone, we have victory.  I claim that in the name of Jesus, and I plead the blood.  For to have the victory, is to have the mind of Christ.  And that only comes by you, and your holy word.  I love your word, I cherish it, and I thank you my Lord, God.  For the victory, in Jesus name.  Thank you for changing my mentality/spirituality from a victims, to victorious, by Christ, and his blood shed on the cross.  Thank you, that I am a new person, and victorious.  Hallelujah,  In all things.  In Jesus name.  Amen


© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography




Leave a Reply

