THE ROOT OF LOVE, I WANT TO HAVE FOR CHRIST AND OTHERS….(PUT GOD FIRST IN LOVE)


Have you ever noticed, that when love is not evident, with the people you may be around, or communicate with….That there is a sense of a chill?

For, it is a cold atmosphere. Something seems to be missing.

“And it is what it is”.….Cold.

Like winter.  It bites, and chills the bone.  Without love, in our lives, toward Christ, and others, we see this as well.

It is hard for anything to grow, in the winter.  Yet, life, and the way, God has made life, we see, life and love, can grow, by the root.  For it is hidden, and protected from the elements.  For who He is, and by the principles He has established.  Even in the winter.  He has made a way.  Life and love, can survive.  To thrive.

For God is love ! John 4:16.

I always want to grow into the ways of the Lord. Because of who He is in me.  By the root of His love.  I never want to think, I have made it, or I don’t have to do any more. For I am reminded, ALWAYS, of Christ my savior, and how He took my sins upon Him. The best, I can do is grow in my love for Him, and others. Being obedient in this…Over and over again. Because no one can do what He did. His love is the only pure, example, I can see. His love was not corrupted. It was not all about me. It was about all of us. He took our sins. Upon His back.

Hung on a cross, because He was obedient to God, for the plan of salvation.  He suffered, and died.  And with His blood, we see the holy sacrifice, it truly was.  And is…For He arose, on the third day, and took the keys from the devil.

And when I think of how much He suffered to make a way, for He is the truth, the way, and the life. John 14:6. For me, it becomes very personal.  I owe Christ my love, for eternity, and here on earth.  To try and do His will. Because His love changed me, rearranged me, and gave me hope.  To know.  Life can be better.   And to know, I have a place with Him, after I leave this earth….

To know His sacrifice, was greater than anything I could do.  Yet, I still try, because I can never take his sacrifice for granted. His love was too great.  And thats the kind of love, I want to have for him and others.  Great love, that is truly an example of Him.

So how does one do that?  It is a constant lesson, because one can so easily give up on people.  I know, many have given up on me.  I do not collect friends like trophys.  I can truly say, the friends, I have, I cherish.  And if I love you, I will always love you.  Even if you have wounded me, or hurt me.  I will always love you.

But I will always speak truth.  For I cannot take on the characteristic, of Gods enemy.  The liar.  So because truth, can cut like a knife.  I have to make sure, I speak truth in love.  For my Lord is love.

I have fallen short in this in the past.  Because love is a process.  It just does not happen immediately.  Because you learn from your mistakes.  You learn from the rejection.  You learn from the disappointments.  You learn form the struggles, and the heartache.  And I find if you do not learn, God will take you back to the past sometimes, to start from there.  To show one, truth.  To show, where we missed it.  So we can start all over again.

I find, every day, of my life, I have to start all over again.  And go back to the root, of who He is.  Because you see, though I learn, and though, I try, I am aware of my sins, that was put on my Lords back.  And it grieves me, that what I have done, hurt Him.  But I am so grateful, His love, is so great.  He forgives.  So, all I can try to do, is be a reflection of His love.

No matter what.  I hope His love is seen in me.

We know, by His word, that He will never leave us or forsake us.  But, if we leave him, we are the one’s who will lose out!  When we choose not to love, we are the one’s who will lose.  Its all there, by His Kingdom, but if we make the wrong choices, we are the one’s who will suffer.  So, know this, because we all make mistakes, go back to God. Have a mindset to discipline yourself, to be obedient.  To this great principle of love. For we reap what we sow.  Go back to love…..

God loves you, please know that.  Thats why he sent Christ for us.  His love is great….I pray, you will not put up a wall, or a shield, when it comes to love.  That you would not hide it.  That you would express it, and if you have to make amends, do so.  Let not your heart grow cold, or hard, unable to grow, because you cannot see the root of the problem.  By not being an expression of His love.

For you see life, is so short.  and yes, God forgives.  But He blesses, us even more so, with His love. When we repent, and not to just say, I am sorry.  But to make a difference, in that, and express you are sorry.  Express that love.  Give up on the pride.  That definitely holds you back! (A characteristic of the devil)

Do something, with that love you feel.  But never, ever, give love, a low priority.  It is the highest priority, and point of potential, we can be, and express.  When we put love first.  For that shows, we are putting God first.

To change, and to not turn back to the sin, that has hurt us, and hurt Him, when He suffered for us. For to truly have a change of heart, requires, that love be evident….for Christ, and others.  Even in the coldest of hearts, of winter.  By the root of who Christ is, love, can grow…..

Just my thoughts, Elena Ramirez

IF YOU FULFILL THE ROYAL LAW ACCORDING TO THE SCRIPTURE THOU SHALT LOVE THY NEIGHBOR, AS THYSELF, YOU DO WELL.  JAMES 2:8

A Prayer of Honor….

Lord, I honor you, and praise you.  Lord, I love you.  I feel so humbled, now as I pray.  As I come to your throne.  To the holy of holies.  Lord, I, in my own right, am not worthy, but because of Christ, and his sacrifice, you see me with your eyes of love.  Lord,  I just pray, to have a heart like you.  When it comes to love, and loving….Forgive me, for my faults, my shortcomings.  Help me daily, to walk in love with others.  Especially, as I am reminded of your sacrifice of love.  Thank you Lord, for mercy.  In Jesus name.  Amen.

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

https://elenasjustmythoughts.wordpress.com/

CHECK OUT MY BLOG.

CLICK THIS LINK AND “LIKE” MY PAGE, TO RECEIVE MY DAILY UPDATES, QUOTES, AND INSPIRATION. PLEASE ALSO SHARE TO BLESS, AND INSPIRE OTHERS.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography




4 thoughts on “THE ROOT OF LOVE, I WANT TO HAVE FOR CHRIST AND OTHERS….(PUT GOD FIRST IN LOVE)

Leave a Reply

