I HATE RACISM BUT NOT THE RACIST. WHY?


Strange, title.  But it keeps coming to me, prompting from the Holy Spirit, so I will write about this, praying for guidance.  This is true in my heart though, that I hate racism, but I do not hate the racist.

Why?  Because, I am commanded by God, to love him first, and then love others. Matthew 22:37-39 Jesus said unto him, Thou shalt love the Lord with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind.  this is the first and great commandment.  And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself.

And because God is Love….1 John 4:8.

So, Yes, I try to love….Because God so loved me, He sent his only son, if I believe, I would have ever lasting life.  His love changed me.  Totally, rearranged my thinking, my heart, and my place to have in heaven.  So, I am conscious of love.  Because the sacrifice of Christ compels me to love.

Even the racist, who may not love me, because I am Hispanic.  Yes, I hate racism, I hate, what it has done throughout history.  History does tell us, how some even in a small group, can cause hate to grow with the intention to destroy.  Causing genocide.  Killing, hurting, wounding, innocent, people because of a hate, for another race that thinks it is superior.

This is just wrong in the sight of God.  God is not a respector of persons.  Acts 10:34-35 Then Peter opened his mouth, and said of a truth I perceive that God is no respecter of persons.  But in every nation he that feareth him, and worketh righteousness is accepted with him.

He accepts us because He created us.  He loves us all.  When someone is cut, their blood is still red. Just as Christ’s blood is red, the only difference, there is no sin, in his blood.  The blood of Christ, ran for us, and he took, all of our sins, upon his back, and side, and received nails in his hands, and feet, a crown of thorns, to show us, his love.  To show everyone, we could defeat the enemy.  By His sacrifice of blood.

His love, His sacrifice, is the greatest example of love, for one another.  He wants us to love, as He does.  He wants us, to first, love the Father, to come before him, humble, repentant, giving our sins, our cares, and yes making him, our Lord and savior.  Knowing, that His sacrifice, by His blood, was the greatest gift He could do for us.  When we do that, our blood is His blood, and our sins, are cleansed.  Purified, with his love, we are able to love others.  We cannot love others, truly without His love.

Yet, we don’t get it right.  Many are still motivated by hate, for other races.  Racism, still, goes on, even in our “politically correct” world, or nation.  I am glad there are laws that are implemented, that discourage it.  But, the only way anyone can truly be rid of it, is by obeying God in this.  Love God, with all your heart and soul, and then love your neighbor.

I have seen racism, in my lifetime, concerning my own family.  And the stories my father, and mother shared, just seem so unreal.  But they happened.  I have seen it in my own lifetime.  Maybe not as prevalent, as my parents, shared with me.  Where for instance, my father, was denied access to a restaurant, because he was Hispanic, even though, he was dressed nice.

But I have felt it, in my younger years, when I applied for a job.  Or I walked into an exclusive store, and was talked down to, by a snobby clerk.  And I cannot help but remember, growing up, we would see racism, all the time.  Kids would call each other names, by their race.  You dirty this…Or stupid that, and it would always be focused on the kids race.  Then, we would hear it so much, we became desentized.  But now, in retrospect, and with a bit of wisdom, it was obvious, parents were not teaching love, of other people to their children.  And if a parent, does not show love, or respect, to other ethnicities or people from a different race, and culture, a kid will pick up on that hate real quick.  Because that, is what they are taught.

Sadly, I have even seen it, in the body of Christ.  Which really bothers me, because love, and love for others, is not evident in the church.  Lets be honest, it is not taught in the church.  I cannot ever recall going to any church, and the message of love, and the message to love those of other races, was taught.  If it was told, I may have missed it that Sunday….

But I know it in my heart, and I know it is something God wants to be shared.  Because I have seen racism, in the body of Christ.  Its ugly.  Its sad, and it stereotypes people.

Now, before I get anybody upset with me, please do not assume, I am seeing it in anybody lately.  Because I don’t.   I am attending a church, where there is a great mixture of people, of different races, and that relaxes me.  But I have attended predominantly exclusive churches, where one race, seemed to dominate, the church pews.  It does not bother me, now, but I have to be honest, there were times, when I would hear jokes coming from the pulpit, and things said, that would stereo-type people of certain races.

And I would feel like standing up and shouting; “Hey wait a minute.  That is a racist comment.”That bothered me.  But who does that, and gets out of order?  Maybe now, I would say something.  I am just that bold.  But earlier I would not.  Being respectful, being polite.  But knowing, that kind of banter, is not loving, not Christ like, not walking in love, toward another person, of a different race.  I would ponder on it.  And there have been times, I have heard things or seen things done to hurt someone, because of race, that bothered me terribly.  But I would also forgive.  Because I am called to forgive as well.  Matthew 6:14-15 For if ye forgive men their trespasses, your heavenly Father will also forgive you; But if ye forgive not men their trespasses, neither will your Father forgive your trespasses.

I really would love to see, the body of Christ uniting more in this.  In being true expressions of love, and reaching out to other people, other races.  I would love to see Pastors on television, and in our communities, extending love, extending a hand to others of different races, even as a church mission, to bring other people of different colors to their church.  I live in Colorado, and for the most part, the churches are segregated.  They may not intend for that to be the case, but it is.  What it is……

I just want to say, for the record.  I love all people.  I want to be friends with all people, because of Christ.  I may be shy, in many instances.  And, I may not understand all cultures, or the ways of people, traditions, habits, from one culture to the next.  But I do understand, Christ died for all of us.  And when He tells me to love others, I want to take it to heart.  I want to be a reflection, and expression of His love.

Maybe you do too.  But you can’t just think about it, and not do anything about it.  So, I challenge you even here.  What can you do, to extend love to someone of another race?  Thats not phony, but sincere, and caring?

How about inviting them to your church?    Your home, lunch…..And then just be loving to them, in a respectable, honorable way, like Christ would.  Love them….like family.   Include them in your church activities.  Make them feel like they are a part of the body of Christ, in your church. Knowing in your heart, this pleases God….

Knowing, you are fulfilling the greatest commandment, by loving God, you are loving others…..

Just my thoughts, with love, Elena Ramirez

Father, I do praise you, and love you this morning.  As I write, as I count my blessings, and as I sometimes, see, we need love in this world.  And in our churches.  And just in our hearts, to ease pain, to activate your truth, and goodness.  Love is so needed.  Lord, theres a song, that is coming to me, that we used to sing in choir in High school.  Let there be peace on earth, and let it begin with me…..Lord, let there be love, on earth, and let it begin with me.  We all have to see where, we are, and where we stand, with you in all matters.  Obedient to your word, obedient to your truth, and principles, commandments.  Lord, we are called to love you first, and then one another.  May this just be a reminder, it is not meant to offend any one, but if it does, oh well.  Love, forgives, and love, loves….In Jesus name.  Amen

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper. 

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography



Leave a Reply

