THE PASSION OF CHRIST COMPELS ME


Yesterday, Palm Sunday, I took time, with my husband to see the movie, on TBN (Trinity Broadcasting Network).  Directed and produced, by Mel Gibson, The Passion of Christ.  This is about my third viewing of it.

Jim Caviezel, plays Jesus Christ.  And wow, what an anointing, he had to play such a poignant part.  I could see Christ, in him….and from my understanding, he had prayed that people would see Christ in him, and it did come through. For it touched ones heart.

And even though, I enjoy the movie, I have had my own personal vision of Christ’s crucifixion.  And, I thank God for revealing it to me in a personal way.  For it compelled me in the spirit, to want to live right.  In the sight, of Almighty God.

In any event, every time, I have seen it, I am moved with tears.  I am moved with emotion, and compassion, and yes such a great understanding, of what Christ did for us. Great was his sacrifice.

It does compel me, to want to live a better life.  Glad, that I have given my heart to Jesus Christ.  To recognize his love.  To call him savior.  To be obedient to God.  Almighty God, the giver of life.  To love him, in fear of him, for that is the beginning of wisdom.  Proverbs 1:7

To be aware, and to know there is a devil, there is evil, in this world.  And I want nothing to do with it.   Or with any of the antics of the devil.  I renounce him.  In little things, or even big things.  I submit to God.  I resist the devil and he flees.  I understand, in my journey with Christ, that truly, He is the way, the truth, and the life.  John 14:6

To not see that, totally, and to not give all that I can, is a waste of life…. My life.  Yet, we can hold ourselves back.  Or we can miss meeting our potential.  We can even miss Salvation, a gift from God, because we are ignorant, or disobedient.  And what a travesty that would be.  Unless someone opens their eyes.  Maybe thats why I write this, because the passion of Christ, compels me.

I have come to a place, in my walk with the Lord.  That my faith is very evident to me.  For Christ is very, real to me.  More so, then myself.  If that makes sense.  Because I know who He is.  I know what He stands for.  But, I don’t always know who I am.  But I am learning, by the word of God, praying, and just gut instinct, spiritual holy ghost instinct, that I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  Phillipians 4:13.

And I am learning, by stepping out.  By getting out of my comfort zone.  By being bold.  By speaking a word, and silencing the devil, when I hear his ugly voice.   By learning, how, daily to submit to God.  I am learning.  And I have made so many mistakes.  But, I do not, I refuse, to give up on God.  No matter what happens.  I am determined, to live for Christ, because He died for me, and showed me, that he on that third day, had the keys from hell.  So, I could live abundantly.  To show me, I did not have to be a part of the curse, because He took the curse for me.  Thats why when I see, the Passion of Christ.  I am compelled.  Great was his sacrifice.  And I never want to take it for granted.

I know, that His love, is so great, He was obedient, denied himself, and went to the cross for each one of us.  Gods love was so great, he sent Christ for us.  John 3:16.  That if we just believe, we will be saved.  We will not perish.

Yet, I know, in that human state, that He was in, He felt, all the things, that you and I do.  Physically, and spiritually, for I believe, He was also afraid, and that was evident, when He prayed in the garden, and He said.  Lord, if it be your will, remove this burden from me.  Matthew 26:39  And He went a little farther, and fell on his face, and prayed saying, Oh my Father if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless, not as I will, but as thou wilt.

Christ, understands us.  More then anyone.  He knows what we are faced with, challenged with….

He understands, what it is like to be tempted.  For the devil, tried to tempt him.  But Christ knew the power of the word, and He said, “It is written!”  Gods word is written, and there is power in the word.  It is alive.  And every promise, from God, is there, if we just reach to that word, take it, claim it, meditate on it, share it, speak it, and use it, to defend ourselves.  From a devil, who wants to always tempt us.  Matthew 4:10-11  Then saith Jesus unto him, Get thee hence, satan:  for it is written, thou shalt worship, the Lord thy God, and Him only shalt thou serve.  Then the devil leaveth him, and behold, angels came and ministered unto him.  

So, knowing what Christ did compels me even more, to know what Gods word says.  It is the final word.  I do not question it, nor do I debate it, or challenge it.  Or reason about it.  I understand, Gods ways, are not my ways.  And that settles it in my heart.

Christ could have avoided his own crucifixion, But He loved us, and that is settled in my heart.  He knew, and I know, because of his Love, that He is the Messiah.  He knew, he had to obey, and fulfill the call of God, for great is the love of God.    And even as they took him out of the garden, He reasoned this.  Matthew 26:54  But how then shall the scriptures be fulfilled, that thus it must be?  

It was prophesied in the Old Testament, of Isaiah, that by Christs stripes we are healed.  Isaiah 53:5.  How many countless times, have I meditated on that word, knowing, Christ has healed me.  Physically, but yes more then anything spiritually.  Cleansing me of sins, generational, and even my own disobedience.  Sin is not worth losing, my place with God.

And when you see in the spirit, the great cost of Jesus’s sacrifice.  Sin should be an abomination to you as well.  You should abhor it in your spirit.  Never taking that sacrifice for granted.  Never treating your Salvation, shabby, or using it, to sin.  Thinking, your covered, when all you really are doing is using your salvation, to commit sin.  Thinking, its o.k to sin.  I am covered.  That is just an abuse of a gift from God.

And I feel compelled to write this.  Because, I see so many people, just saying they are saved, but they really do not express, or give testimony, to bear fruit, of the mercy of Christ in their lives.  Neither cold, nor hot, God will spit us out.  Revelation 3:15.  Is that what we want God to see in us? I pray God does not see that in me.   

But, I know, that I know, according to the word of God, that things are changing in the spirit realm.  And prophesy, will be fulfilled.  Christ, will return.  And are we ready?  Truly ready?  Are we doing, all that we can for Christ.  Knowing how his great sacrifice was?  Are we hiding our lights, under a bushel?

Are we witholding truth from ourselves, because we are too lazy, to open the word of God?  And asking God for understanding, to know what His word means?  There are many mysteries to God, but he set it up, that we would seek him.  That we would call on His name, that we would learn principles, to live a better life.  For ourselves, and for others.  To be blessed, so we can be a blessing.

The Passion of Christ compels me.  To reach out, even in my writing, but to be an extension of love.  To obey God.  To do all I can for His Kingdom, so others can know, the truth, that really sets one free.  But then to grow.  To be renewed in the mind.  So that yes, you receive your salvation.  But then you continue on that journey knowing, what Christ did for you, but knowing, he did it, so you could reach your potential.  By the word of God.

Dear ones, does not the passion of Christ compel you as well?  It is time, to grow, out of our baby ways, and grow to be the army of God, the people of God, the teachers of God, the inspiration of God, that He has called us all to be.  Each one of us has a gift, whatever it may be.  Please, for the sake of Christ, and His sacrifice.  Be moved, with compassion, as He was, and be compelled.  For the Passion of Christ.  Today, is the day of Salvation.  Be a light, be a testimony, be bold.  Be with God, with your armor  on.  Quenching the fiery darts of the enemy.  Ephesians 6:11

Today accept what Christ did for you, believe, repent, and then grow, be renewed in your mind. (see the link of Salvation below)

And let the Passion of Christ compel you.

Just my thoughts, with love, Elena Ramirez

Father, I thank you, and Praise you for my Salvation.  I thank you for what Christ did for each one of us.  Lord, I do feel compelled, to just reach out, to others, to inspire, to speak truth, to shout out,  “Look what the Lord has done for me.”  For you have done great things in my life.  And daily, my walk grows with you.  Daily, my relationship grows, where I see the potential, of who I can be.  Yes, I know, that I know who Christ is, and that does help me to see, who I really can be in you.  Lord, help us, take the blinders off of our eyes, to see our potential.  To neither be cold nor lukewarm, but to be someone who is in the spirit of Christ.  Compelled, to be the best, we can be, because of Christ, and His sacrifice.  Lord, thank you, and just help us to be a light, that shines for you.  Help us to be used by you, to bring the lost to your throne.  To avoid, for eternity, the curse of hell.  Thank you Jesus, for your sacrifice.  It compels me, to serve you, and Father God, by the holy spirit, with Love.  Thank you.  For my salvation….In Jesus name.  Amen

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when He will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

Don’t forget to do a search on Facebook and click, the like page.  For daily updates, and quotations, and tid-bit thoughts of inspiration.  Make sure, you put this specific search as the key words. Elena Ramirez~”Just my Thoughts” Christian Author and Inspirational Speaker.

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

Leave a Reply

