COMMAND YOUR SOUL~DISCIPLINE YOURSELF!


Sometimes, you hear a prophetic word, and you know it is from God.  It resonates deep within your spirit, and you know, that you know it is truth.  It may trigger, an understanding, or it may also trigger, an action to be taken.

This Easter Sunday, as I prepared to go to church, I heard, such a prophetic, and anointed word.  I  was watching a Christian church service early Sunday morning.  The worship team that they have, each Sunday, is always different, but always, inspiring.  As I listened to the worship team, and I also worshipped, I joined in.  But something felt off in my spirit, something, was missing. Maybe I was tired, I don’t know, we did go to bed fairly late.  Yet, I know I was off beat.

Then the pastor came to the podium, and began speaking to his congregation.  And he said something, that I know was an anointed word.  He  really said so much, but as I prepared for my church service, he said two things, that really stuck out, and moved me.  And in which order, he said, them I cannot recall….Yet for that day, and today, I have felt it in my spirit.

He said….Bless the Lord, Oh my soul, and all that is within me, bless his holy name.  Psalm 103:1.  Then the pastor said, “I Command my soul.”

And boom, I knew that it was an anointed word!  A word meant for me, but also for you, for me to share, from a man of God.  But more then anything, from the Throne, of Almighty God.  He just spoke it, but in the order it was sent, it was received.

So, I share it with you.  It brought so much to me.  After that, we had to go, to church, so, I did not hear all of the pastors message, but those few words, brought something to me.  Anointed, it spoke to my heart, as if Christ had spoke to me.  And hopefully, I can share it with you, for your own understanding.  As well….

I command my soul.  I can still hear it…It told me right then, right there, from the throne of God, that God was sensing and seeing my spirit, to want to get it right, but it was not right.  And I did not know what to do.  I was being moved by my feelings.

And I knew it, and God knew it.  That word, told me, that I had to take authority over my own soul.  I had to command my soul.  So I did.  And right then, right there, I realized, how prophetic, how anointed that word was.

You see, I was just kind of going with the flow of what I felt.  It wasn’t really the best I could offer God.  Maybe in my eyes it wasn’t even bad.  But I was being swayed, by my own feelings.  And here it was Easter Sunday, and there should have been more to me, in my spirit, giving praise and honor, to God, to my Lord, Jesus for his sacrifice, and it was not there.  I had to see I had to take control, I had to command my soul, to be right, pleasing God.  Yes, in spirit, and in truth.  What does God see?  Scripture tells us, he does see.  Matthew 15:8  This people draweth near unto Me, with their mouth, and honoreth Me with their lips; but their heart is far from me.

When we are distracted, or cold, in our walk with God, in our faith, and we just go through the motions, he does not like that either.  He sees.  So what can we do about it? We are to submit to God, and resist the devil, because he is the one who wants us to get cold, and indifferent, and we know, by Gods word, he will flee.  We are to draw near to God and He will draw near to us.  He tells us, cleanse your hands, ye sinners, and purify your hearts, ye double minded.  James 4:7-8.  We command our souls, by the word of God.  By the blood of Jesus, and we get in line with Gods word, and align, ourselves to be right with God.  It is a choice!

And it made me see, there are so many of us, where we can get cold, we can get out of tune, from the spirit, and we go by what we feel.  And so, undisciplined, we are out of the spirit.  The Bible tells us those that worship him, worship him, in spirit, and in truth.  I was trying to worship, as I mentioned above.  But something was off.  It was not in truth, I was just going through the motions.  And I have heard the saying, “Fake it till you make it.”  But thats not me, and thats phony to me.  I needed something to make me aware of who God is, and he sent that word, but in that word, as a gift, it ministered to me.  I command my soul.  Something changed that moment, I was in a place, where my worship, was accepted by God!

You see, God has given us a free will.  God has set up this life we live, as a mystery to us. So that we have to seek him.  He tests us, he sees us, and loves us, and yes, corrects us when we are wrong.  And in this discipline, that he sometimes gives us, we learn, to train ourselves.  Like soldiers, in an army, we learn from our mistakes, we learn from trial and error, but there are things, that we should know, about ourselves, and who God is.

I have learned, that God, sent his word, healed us, and delivered us from destruction. So, when I apply the word, when I take his word, I begin to see, I can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.  Phillipians 4:13.

I am not a puppet, but a person, who has a free will, but I have the spirit, of the living God within me.  I am the temple of the living God.  Because I have accepted Jesus Christ as my Lord and savior.  But, because God gives us a free will, I can see, that I do not have to be tossed to and fro, with every piece of doctrine, or any mood, or feeling.

Because as my own person, in Christ, I can take authority, over my thoughts, my feelings, my moods, and emotions.  I heard….I command my soul.  And I knew right there, I had to take authority, and command my own soul.  No one else can do it, no one but me.

Do you hear what I am saying?   Because this is an anointed word.  So many people, do not know who they are in Christ.  And they are tossed to and fro.  Or they totally withdraw from life, and submit to fears, or indifference, or unbelief.  And so they are not fulfilled.  They become separated from God, in discord, or even sedition or rebellion.  God did not want that for us.  He gave us his word.  He gave us truth, so we can take that truth, from his Holy word, and apply it to our needs.  We change, from babies, to children, to becoming people of God, who are seasoned, and stronger, because of the word of God.

The Bible talks about the voice we hear….and that of a stranger, we will not follow. John 10:5 talks about this.  I recommend, that you read the whole chapter on his voice.  But, when we hear those words, in our spirit, and they are negative, and they say you cannot do this or that.  That is not of God.  When you hear a voice, and it tells you to hate, or to do something bad, or evil.  That is not of God.  That is an evil, and rebellious spirit.

But, when you hear in your spirit, something, though, that is based on the word of God, and it encourages you in love, and instructs you, that is God.  But because you have the ability, to take command, of your own spirit, with the spirit of God, you should be able, to know, and hear, the voice of God, to take control, to say….I Command my soul.  And take it to the obedience of Christ.  For whatever it may be.

You need to know who you are in Christ, and take the authority, by the word of God.  The blood of Jesus, was shed on the cross, for you, to take this authority.  Christ suffered, and died, so that you and I could break the curse off of our souls, by the blood he shed.  When we take authority, and command our souls, to the principles, and to the authority God has given us, we begin to see our full potential.

His suffering was a gift to us.  Many Christians, have accepted Christ as Lord, and savior.  But its like getting a gift, and not opening it.  You have to tap into the power of God, and his word, by faith, but then you need to apply it.  For results.  If you do not open your Bible, or you do not know, Gods principles, you will always be fearful.  You will always be at a loss, when you could be doing so much more in Christ, and with Christ.

But you have to make up your mind.  You have a choice, you can either stay, in that cold, and indifferent, place of your life.  Or you can discipline yourself, by the word of God, and command your soul.  Its a choice.

Heres a clue for you, an indicator…. When you really love God, you do begin taking your eyes of yourself, and you begin seeing him.  In my last post, “The Passion of Christ Compels Me,” ( check it out) I wrote that, in this walk with Christ, I know who my Lord is.  My faith, has grown so much, that I know more who Christ is, more so, then I know who I am, myself.  Because I know who he is by his word, by his miracles, by his love, and compassion.  I don’t always know that about myself, or what I am capable of.  But God knows, and God wants me and you to learn, who we can be in him.

But you have to get out of that comfort zone, you have to want to explore who you are in Christ.  Command your soul.  Take authority, be the person, you should be in Christ.  This is not a fad, or some new age, baloney.  This is being the best you can be through Christ, but knowing through him you  have that authority.

Don’t let the devil steal your peace of mind, or even an opportunity to bless God and yourself, and others, because you are insecure, or unsure.  Trust who you are in Christ.  Command your soul, in Jesus, to be the best that you can be.

Yes, this was an anointed word, that I heard, I took, and I share, because so many of us, do not know who we are in Christ.  We do not know, when we are in those valleys, of the shadow of death, that we can take control, in Christ, and command our souls, to believe.

After all its our choice.  Why should we not make the choice, to be the best we can be by Jesus Christ.  God created life, and he created us, in his image.  We need to learn who God is, so we can learn who we really can be.  But you have to command your soul, to learn, to be disciplined, to be strengthened in the inner person.  To have the mind of Christ requires, his word.  To be renewed in your mind.  And your choice, to command your soul.

Our words, our actions are only going to produce fruit, when we actually do something.  Not being passive, in our walk with God, or our relationship, but knowing, the word taking the word, and commanding our soul, and blessings to come forth, by pleading the blood of Jesus.  Sometimes, we have to reaffirm, by our words, by speaking Gods truth, so we can grow stronger, grow in obedience, and sacrifice.  But if we grow cold, we can become indifferent.  Thats why this word is so important.  We have to command our souls……

Even when we do not know what to do.  By praying, by the word, and by speaking life, to our situations, we are commanding our souls, to be aligned, with God, and his word. Taking authority, requires action.  Command your soul.

Just my thoughts, with love,  Elena Ramirez

Proverbs 25:28 

HE THAT HATH NO RULE OVER HIS OWN SPIRIT IS LIKE A CITY THAT IS BROKEN DOWN AND WITHOUT WALLS.

p.s. Once you know this, you should never  be able to say….The devil made me do it!  Know who you are in Christ!  Get the mind of Christ!

A Prayer of Honor…

Father, God, thank you for bringing this word to my attention.  Lord, there is always a balance, to who we can be in Christ.  And Lord, we must be sensitive to your promptings by the holy spirit.  That is why, when I heard this pastor speak that word, I knew my heart, right at that moment, had to be aligned with your word, your truth.  Lord, thank you for this word to help us, to remind us, yes you do give us a free spirit.  You are a gentleman, you do not enforce anything on us.  But we must train ourselves, discipline ourselves by the Holy spirit, by your promptings, to do things, according to your word, and to please you, should be our goal.  As soldiers of the word, we must discipline ourselves.  And yes, command our souls, to obey you, to do your will.  Thank you Father, for this word.  In Jesus name.  Amen

 

Pastor and church name withheld to give only the glory to God.

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when He will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

Don’t forget to do a search on Facebook and click, the like page.  For daily updates, and quotations, and tid-bit thoughts of inspiration.  Make sure, you put this specific search as the key words. Elena Ramirez~”Just my Thoughts” Christian Author and Inspirational Speaker.

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

3 thoughts on “COMMAND YOUR SOUL~DISCIPLINE YOURSELF!

  1. The beautiful thing is because God is holy, I know, that my efforts, to try to please him in my own efforts, is the flesh, but when I take into consideration, what Christ has done for me, and I submit to that, then I command myself, to submit to his authority. And God sees his sons sacrifice, the blood of Jesus, he sees me covered. Remember the passover, and Moses put the blood over the houses. And the spirit of death passed over? Thats what God sees, when we claim what Christ did, by the blood.

  2. What a blessed Word! As you stated, it is truly an anointed Word! Like you, I heard Rev. Dollar use the phrase “command your soul” a few times. It truly inspired me, and tonight I decided to do some research to get a deeper insight into what this phrase means. You have given me all that and more! I truly love the tone of your post, and I can tell that the spirit was guiding you as you typed these words. I know this to be true, because the Holy Spirit in you, reflected in your words, touched my spirit and gave me the exact message that I needed tonight!

    God has truly blessed you. It is so amazing to see what He can do through a disciple who is willing to open her mind, heart, and *soul* to Him. I will continue to command my soul to praise Him, honor Him, bless His name, and do His will with His joy in my spirit.

    Thank you again, and know that your words are a gift from the Creator. I pray that you continue to use the gifts that He has given you to help and inspire people in the way that He chooses. God bless!

    PS – I look forward to reading your other posts, and checking out your book : )

Leave a Reply

