DAILY REPENTANCE, RELEASING, RENEWAL OF THE MIND, FOR SALVATION~”THE THREE R’S”


Becoming a Christian, is just the beginning, of your walk with Christ.  Many are under the misconception, that if you just say, I accept Jesus Christ, as my Lord, and savior.  That all is well.

And because you are a “Baby Christian” you do not know, that you have to grow, in your Christianity.  Daily. Babies need nourishment.  And when your a baby, you begin drinking milk.  By the word of God, here a little, and there a little.

But the goal, is to grow.  The goal, is to have your milk, from the word, turn into meat of the word, to change.  To be the best you can be as a Christian.  To grow.  Daily.

I believe, that if we had even been given Ephesians 4:23, as a mandate, for us daily…AND BE RENEWED IN THE SPIRIT OF YOUR MIND, when we first accepted Christ, I think many of us, would be further along.  I was given, II Timothy 2:15, STUDY TO SHOW THYSELF APPROVED UNTO GOD, A WORKMAN, THAT NEED NOT BE ASHAMED, RIGHTLY DIVIDING THE WORD OF TRUTH.  And that brought perspective.  I had won a Bible, when I gave my heart to Christ, on a Bible Vacation school bus, and they wrote that there, when I accepted Christ, in the dedication.  But who knew you had to do it daily?….I am not blaming anyone.  But I do know, now, repentance, releasing, and renewing your mind, should be a priority.

It should be taught.  Thats why I am writing these “Three R’s” to grow daily. Repentance, Releasing, and Renewal.

To think upon these three R’s to change.  To repent, to release, and to renew your mind, from who you were before you were a Christian, to be in a position, to want to change from Gods word, commandments, precepts, and truth.  So the only way to do that, is by Gods word.

And as a Christian, I want you to grow.  Because I have grown.  Becoming a Christian, gives YOU a new responsibility.  You have to want to change.  You  have to want to grow….You can only do that by true repentance, releasing this to God, and renewing your mind by Gods Holy word.

But I must tell you, no one, told me, I had to REPENT, RELEASE, AND RENEW MY MIND DAILY FOR MY SALVATION.  I have had to find it out on my own.  In my own search, in my own walk with God.

And I just pondered, on these words, in just trying to express….this thought.  The Three “R’s”  Because ….What fruit should be evident when you are saved? How do you know, that you know, that you know, you are saved?  Especially, if one has wicked thoughts? Or thoughts, that do not line up with the word of God? Yes food for thought, but WE ALL NEED TO KNOW, WHAT DOES GOD SEE?

Change is required daily a repentance, and releasing, & renewing with Gods word. Brings good fruit.  If you do not see this, you will not truly have a heart conversion.  The precious word, of God, that you received.  To give your heart to Christ….Will just go in one ear, and out the other ear, unless you truly take these steps, to change your life.  To change your heart.  Yes hearing from God, will bring more of an understanding, but you won’t get that, unless you listen to God, by his Holy word.

We all make mistakes, in our walk with Christ.  Believe me, I make them all the time.  But I don’t stop, or give up on God, because I have made mistakes.  Fortunately, by the grace of God, I understand, that I have to repent.  And that is daily.  A lot of people, may not agree with that.  They think once you give your heart its a done deal.  But, the thing is, we have a journey to walk.  The Bible tells us, choose not the wide gate, that is familiar.  Matthew 7:13-14 Enter ye in at the straight gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat.  Because straight is the gate, and narrow is the way which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.  

If you do not know what path, to take by repenting, daily, even for things you do not know, you can be in danger, because you should be releasing yourself, in the renewing of your mind.  Narrow, is the gate we should take.  The old ways….so we can walk with Christ.

Further on in this chapter, Jesus warns us, just because we say “Lord” that does not mean we will be given access to heaven.    Matthew 7:21 Not every one that saith unto Me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven: but he that doeth the will of my Father, which is in heaven.…He goes on to say, that he will tell them depart.  Because he did not know you.  Because you did not know him.

But he adds…Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of Mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock.  Matthew 8:24 (Read Matthew 7)  We have to grow.  We have to be changed daily.  Repentance, daily, humbleness, in the sight of God, gets us further.  The releasing, with the renewal of our mind with Gods word.

So lets just go through this, in order though, and I want to hammer this, to bring an understanding.  You have your role in your Salvation.  You have to work it out with fear and trembling.  Daily.  Phillipians 2:12-13  Wherefore my beloved, as ye have always obeyed, not as in my presence only, but now much more in my absence, work out your own salvation with fear and trembling.  For it is God which worketh in you both to will and to do of His good pleasure.

REPENTANCE – feel or express sincere regret or remorse about one’s wrongdoing or sin :

Daily Repentance keeps you clean daily.  Repentance, in the sight of God, means coming before a Holy God, humble, sad, broken, truly sorry, for the sin, or offense, one has taken in pursuing, this sin. True repentance, is a lesson learned, to know, and see.  You will not do that sin again.  By taking it to the cross.   See, we have to see, and know, God is holy.  And when we sin, on purpose, or just in a moment of weakness, we have to come before him, in godly sorrow.  And say, I am sorry.  And when you say  you are sorry, knowing, that your sins, was taken to the cross, by Jesus Christ.  And when you know that, truly know, and see, how great the sacrifice was, you bring it to the the obedience of Christ.

II Corinthians 10:5-6  Casting down imaginations and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into capitivity every thought to the obedience of Christ.  And having in a readiness to revenge all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled.

When you repent, you have to know what Christ did for you, for true change.  And you have to want to change, repentant, to stay away from sin.   Taking that sin, and laying at the cross, to know God will help you, but you must repent.  Daily repentance, keeps you clean, from day to day.  For who knows what we think or do daily, not even knowing it?  

RELEASING – allow or enable to escape from confinement; set free  

Daily releasing, humbleness, to God, seeking him, will keep you free.  But you have to know, the goal is holiness.  Growth, comes from the word of God.  You must release yourself, to discipline yourself, to obtain, the most from Gods word.  To stay free.  Releasing yourself, to realize, God is trying to teach you something.  Something you may even think you know.  But if you are not obedient to God, in this, it takes longer.  I know.  Pride has to go, and humbleness, and love has to come in.

RENEWAL ~  the replacing or repair of something that is worn out, run-down, or broken :

The thing about daily renewal, is many Christians do not think they are worn out, broken or, run down.  They are content, to just go on about their business, and spiritually, because their mind has not been renewed with the word of God.  They don’t see the problem.  So one has to be aware, that daily renewal, and holiness, comes from seeking God daily.  Moment to moment.  But you cannot obtain that, without the word of God.  It is not possible.  God sees, us where we are, and is able to help us.

But many times, because people do not have problems, financially, say for an example, they don’t search for God.  They just go on through that wide gate.  Here God tells us, you better open your eyes…

Revelation 3:15-19 I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot:  I would thou were cold or hot.  so then because thou art luke warm and neither cold nor hot, I will spew thee out of My mouth.  Because thou sayest,  I am rich and increased with goods, and have need of nothing; and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind and maked.  I counsel thee to buy of Me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich, and white raiment that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thy eyes with eye salve, that tho mayest see.  As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten, be zelous therefore and repent.

So, we have to learn discipline, to renew our minds.  That means, you set a priority, for the word of God.  Like food, that has to be eaten.  You are nourished, when you eat.  Eat Gods word, use it, memorize it, claim it, to be renewed daily.  Don’t starve yourself, or you will truly see the fruit of being worn out, run down, and broken.  So replacing your thoughts, with Gods thoughts, will renew your mind.

The goal of this, that I share with you in REPENTANCE, RELEASING, AND RENEWAL OF THE MIND is just to see, you cannot stay where you are as a Christian.  You have to grow, you have to want to grow, you have to see in fear of the Lord, that change has to be evident, by Gods word.  And thats the only place you will find the truth, for your salvation.  Its up to you.

But if you do not try and grow, you will regret it.  Especially when you stand before God.  What would He say to you?  What if you, did not make it to the Kingdom of God, because you just said Lord, but you handicapped yourself?  Because you may not have the guarantee you think you have, if you have not taken Gods word, and used it, for your benefit.

For your salvation.  I believe we are in end times, and the urgency of this is great.  It is time, as a Christian, to pick up the word of God, the sword of truth, and use it.  Discipline yourself.  Be on the right side with God.  Or take the chance of going to hell.  Its not a game.  It is the plan of God.  And He is not mocked.  Your salvation, is your responsbility.  You have to pick it up, and decide.

And if you are deceived, you will regret it.  For eternity.  I tell you this in love….with the thoughts of God, and his word, to inspire you.  Get it right.  We all have to.  I know, I myself, am trying daily.  I do not take my salvation for granted.  The sacrifice was too great, to abuse, or to neglect, or to take for granted, what JESUS CHRIST, did for each one of us.  On that cross.  But hallelujah after the third day, there was life.  He proved it.  Now prove it to him.

By Repentance, Releasing, and Renewal of your mind.  Daily, For your Salvation.  

Just My Thoughts, in Love, Elena Ramirez

Father, thank you Lord, that you are teaching me, to discipline myself, to learn how to submit to you.  To bring even the littlest, sin, which is sin in your eyes, to your throne.  Lord, I don’t want anything to hold me back, from my relationship with you.  Or my blessings, thats why even today, an opportunity came, where I had to repent.  For washing my hubbys watch.  And sure, I could have hid it, but I don’t want to hide things from you, or my loved ones.  I am who I am because of Christ, and he did not hide his love, on the cross.  So I release guilt, condemnation, and bring it all to the obedience of Christ.  By seeking your word, even knowing II Timothy 2:15….to study, myself, and to try to be approved by you, rightly dividing the truth, of you my Lord.  Father, thank you for the word, for your truth, it keeps me in line.  As I daily repent, releasing, myself, and my cares to you, mistakes etc….and renewing my mind by the word of you my Lord.  Thank you Lord, I bring it all to the obedience of Christ, in Jesus name.  Amen….

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

Check me out on Facebook…

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622?ref=ts

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when He will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

Don’t forget to do a search on Facebook and click, the like page.  For daily updates, and quotations, and tid-bit thoughts of inspiration.  Make sure, you put this specific search as the key words. Elena Ramirez~”Just my Thoughts” Christian Author and Inspirational Speaker.

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

Leave a Reply

