AVOID THE SPIRIT OF STRIFE


The beginning of strife is as when one letteth out water;  therefore leave off contention, before it be meddled with.  Proverbs 17:14

“Avoid The Spirit of Strife”  It is a spirit, that you allow, when you give in to be angry, agitated, and moved by circumstances.  From others, or even from yourself.  It does come from the devil.  Not from God.  And the words above, “avoid the spirit of strife” rings in my heart, and thoughts….I do want to be ever so careful, not to get into a spirit of strife.

Anger, hate, jealousy, can contribute to strife.   An angry man stirreth up strife, and a furious man aboundeth in transgression.  Proverbs 29:22 It takes a person, out of their normal, every day, sense of peace, that they can have, and can cause them to get angry, and rude, and out of control.

There is a famous lady on television, who has recently received notoriety, for this same issue.  She will get in your face, and tell you who she is, and without hesitation, she will threaten, and insult you, and try to intimidate you.  You might even guess, who she is, but I would not tell you, even if you did.  Because, love covers a multitude of sins.

I don’t want to hurt people by bringing up their characteristics, whether to degrade them, or to make sport of them.  But nobody, likes being around people like that.  Because they are inconsistent, unreliable, and you just can’t trust them.  They are like timebombs…explosive, and it comes from a spirit of strife.

But, I bring it up, because I guess I can relate to it.  When I was growing up, in the tough part of town, I was always challenged.  I remember the first fight, I faced.  I did not want to fight.  I was challenged, and I just wanted to get along, and be myself.  I did not think, that what I did to this person merited, an opportunity to fight.  But, here I was, faced with the challenge, and I had to fight.  I knew even then, if I did not face this person, I would get beat up.  Physically, I had to defend myself.

Some may argue, that to avoid a fight, would mean to walk away.  And I don’t think I could have done that, it was that challenging.  But the thing about it was, I learned, how to be strifeful from that incident.

When I was challenged myself, I would get this bad attitude, and be in someones face myself, to try and prove, I was superior, and don’t mess with me.  Sometimes, it worked, and sometimes, it got me into more trouble….Lol…  And I can kind of laugh about it now.

But I tell you all in sincerity, I only learned how to get out of that spirit, by the truth, and love of Jesus Christ.  But it also taught me to be aware of it….”To avoid the spirit of strife.”  I suppose, its like an alcoholic, or a drug user, or even a smoker, who quits, cold turkey, but then when tempted, can get back into it.

When God blesses, or takes something away, he takes it away from you.  I can honestly say that now.  When I get in a position, where that agitation or anger, arises, to get into a spirit of strife, I know better.   (Love) does not behave itself, unseemly, seeketh not her own, is not easily provoked, thinketh no evil.  I Corinthians 13:5

I know, that so many of us, though, react, by past experiences, or from learning this, terrible, outlet, by getting into strife.  For whatever reason, and we pass it down, to one another.  It is terrible, and sad, so many people, have done things, losing control, being angry, and hurting others.  Because of this spirit of strife.  Our courtrooms, our jails, are filled with those who have submitted themselves to strife.  Hell is pretty full, for that same reason.  Why?

When Christ tells us to love one another, to forgive, to bless those that hurt us, to even love our enemies.  What reward do we have, if we only bless those who love us, or treat us nice?  It is a choice, ladies and gentlemen.  And yes, be ladies, be gentlemen.  Don’t let anger move you to violence, or to do stupid things.

Even if you are provoked.  Now I am still not a pushover.  But, I have found a balance in this.  I walk in love.  Even here, writing, and sharing, and being opened, to social networks etc.  People, can say, some pretty mean things, behind their computers.

But, am I going to lose my peace about it?  No.  I will not render evil, for evil.  I Thessalonians 5:15 See that none, render evil for evil, unto any man; but ever follow that which is good, both among yourselves and to all men.  

Trusting God, walking in love, and just doing what he tells me to do, keeps me out of trouble.  But it has come with just knowing, it takes time, it takes love, and it does take an effort, to avoid the spirit of strife.  Avoiding murmuring people, complainers, who are also very scornful, also keeps me out of a spirit of strife.  For they know not, that they are being used by the enemy, to stir up strife.  Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful.  Psalms 1:1

The world, may very well go crazy, and you see, some strange things in the news, on television shows, etc.  But why don’t they teach us or the world, to love one another?  They don’t because it would mean one would need to see the greatest love of all, and that is from Jesus Christ…..He was the greatest example, of love.  He avoided strife, even when they took him, and crucified him.

Dear ones, Christ paid the price for each one of us.  Let us be wise, submit to God, resist the devil, and love one another.  God  can take that anger away, that hate, that sense of helplessness, to give you a victory, to give you a sense, of who you can be in Christ. Avoid the spirit of strife….for the sake of Love.  Gods love….

If you need help in this, I pray you go to the throne of God, and ask God to help you, and to take away that anger, that really is a spirit of strife.  Start meditating on Gods word, fill up your cup, with love, and peace.  Turn from anything, that makes you angry, or strifeful.  Its not worth it.  It could even give you bad health.  So learn, to avoid the spirit of strife.

Just my thoughts, in love, I pray, this Prayer of Honor and Hope, myself, and pray it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Honor and Hope…

Almighty God, great King, who I adore, and love, humble before you, I seek you.  Lord, take away my anger, and help me not to be a pawn of the enemy.  Help me, to walk in love with others.  Diffuse this anger, or frustration within me, so I will not get into a spirit of strife.  Let love, and peace surround me, with beauty, as to who you are.  I pray, my spirit, will be obedient, to avoid the spirit of strife.  So, that I may please you.  Lord, I pray no weapon formed against me, or my loved ones would prosper, as I obey you in this.  Always be my hedge of protection, by the blood of Jesus, send angels, to be my protecter.  Help me to bless others, so that I know, the love of Christ in this.  Take the spirit of strife away from me, so I may avoid it.  In Jesus name.  Amen  

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

CLICK THIS LINK, AND “like” my Facebook page, to receive my updates, inspiration, and quotes daily…..or click the top link, on my blog, to the blog, and subscribe to receive my new entrys.  God bless you.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622?ref=ts

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

Check me out on Facebook…

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622?ref=ts

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when He will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

Don’t forget to do a search on Facebook and click, the like page.  For daily updates, and quotations, and tid-bit thoughts of inspiration.  Make sure, you put this specific search as the key words. Elena Ramirez~”Just my Thoughts” Christian Author and Inspirational Speaker.

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

Leave a Reply

