DO YOU LET EVIL IN? (GETTING TO THE ROOT OF THE PROBLEM)


I have been in ministry, for a few years, and I have seen many a prayer request, that has come across my desk.

There are heart felt cries, from people, who are hurting, in financial troubles, who have marriage problems, or they are just miserable, being the person they are.  And so much more….

And it is sometimes hard, from my perspective, to pin point, the problem, especially, since, I do not always know their circumstances, etc.  But, I do know enough of Gods word, and have seen in my own life, the difference, between submitting totally to God and the difference, by just knowing some things about God, but not applying His word, and truth, commandments, as a strong guideline, for living.

Maybe your looking at your own life, and your circumstances, and you are wondering why, things are the way they are.  You may even be a Christian, but your not seeing any victory, in your own life.  Prayers have been said, and you have asked amiss. Ye ask, and receive not, because ye ask amiss, that ye may consume it on your lusts.  James 4:3  Something just is not working right.  And you are very discouraged.

The root of the problem is disobedience, not obeying Gods word.  And when people sow disobedience they reap evil, into their lives.  Not always knowing, by being disobedient, they are letting evil in.  Whether they know it or not.  These are principles of God.  Be not deceived:  God is not mocked:  for whatsoever a man soweth, that shall he also reap.  For he that soweth to his flesh shall of the flesh reap corruption; but he that soweth to the spirit shall of the spirit, reap life everlasting.  Galatians 6:7-8.  

They are letting the devil have a foothold.  The Bible tells us give no place to the devil. Ephesians 4:27.  

Anyway, when I finally, came to the place, where I no longer, wanted just a knowledge of God, but I wanted to know him personally, I had to learn, what he expects.  What he wants.  When you love someone, you want to know them, so you can please them.  Faith pleases God, but faith, is only a part of the equation, trust, is a commitment.  With obedience.  I want to please and obey God, because I love him.

So, when you come to a place, where you totally want to make a commitment to God, to do things his way, you have to know what his word says.  To honor him.   And you make the commitment, in the trust, to be careful, not to let evil in.  You do all that you can to obey God.

It amazes me, but I know many Christians, who claim they are Christians, but they compromise, this in their walk with Christ.  Compromise, is the devils friend, but God, does not compromise.

He does not change, He is the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow.  Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and today, and forever.  Hebrews 13:8.

He is holy.  For I am the Lord your God; ye shall therefore santify yourselves, and ye shall be holy; for I am holy;  neither shall ye defile yourselves with any manner of creeping that creepeth upon the earth.  Leviticus 11:44.  The goal, as a Christian is to also be Holy. To live life holy.

And again, because I cannot judge anyone in this, but I know Gods word, and I am seeing what works for me, I ask…Are you letting evil in?

And this may not be in a big thing, but it may be even in a small thing, that may not even, seem like it would make a difference, but it does.  The Bible talks about the little foxes steal the vines.  Are you compromising, who you are in Christ, by little things?

And this is not a one time thing, this is a daily thing.  That one has to be aware of, and to be very careful, to not let evil in.  It is, a continual process, and a continual sense, to depart from evil.  For evil, will try to present itself here, there or anywhere.  God can move you away from it, like the Lords prayer states…Lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil.  But you have your part in it!

And you sometimes, just have to look at the root of what you are doing, in your daily life….And this is such a big subject to cover, but in some of these examples, that I list, are you compromising, and letting evil in?  For example…

1.  Do you have unforgiveness?

2.  Do you gossip and hate?

3.  Do you only love those who love you, and you do not love others, because of race, or their status in life, etc?

4.  Do you play with horoscopes, consult psychics, etc.?

5.  Do you dabble in the occult?

6.  Do you know what Gods word says, but you do what you want anyway?

7.  Have you stopped praying?

8.  Do you read your Bible?  And take it to heart?

9.    Do you believe its o.k. to be in adultery?

10.  Have you accepted Christ, but backslid?

11.  Do you give, in the name of the Lord?

12.  Do you really, know in the heart of your hearts, that God is real?

13.  Do you have relationships, friendships, that are not holy?  That are a bad influence on you?

14.  Do you sneak, steal, or borrow, even little things?

15.  Is there anything you are making an idol, and it takes precedence over your relationship with God?

16.  Do you have pride?  And no one can tell you Gods truth, because you are not humble and you think your right?

17.  What kind of movies, and books do you read?  Are you letting evil images, into your mind, your soul?

Any of these things, that I have written, can stop your blessings, and they can be a place, where you may let the enemy in.  No one is perfect, but we have an obligation, as Christians to renew our mind, and to get to the root of the problem, so life can be better, so we can have protection.  But you do have to see the difference between good and evil.  And you need to see it from the perspective of Gods word.

For in this confused world we live in, many things that are evil, are called good, and vice a versa….Isaiah 5:20 Woe unto them that call evil good, and good evil; that put darkness for light, and light for darkness; that put bitter for sweet and sweet for bitter!  Woe unto them that are wise in their own eyes and prudent in their own sight.  

So,  an important thought as well, but are you doing any of these things, compromising, and could you also be placing yourself, to reap eternal damnation?  What if you died tomorrow?  No one is promised tomorrow?  And if we do not try to get right, with God in fear of him, to turn from evil, then we are playing with our salvation, and our eternal future.  (If you want to get right with God, repent, and say the Prayer of Salvation, I have listed below.)

The blood of Jesus, was shed on the cross, so we can have that protection.  But you have your part to do, and you have to apply Gods truth, his word, and the blood of Jesus, to have that coverage.  I praise God, for my Salvation, but it is only by Christ, that delivers anyone from evil.

Some things are even caused from generational curses….Which makes it more difficult, but this is what the word of God says, that he will visit them with a curse, even from the fourth generation.  (Read Exodus 34:7)

So what can you do?  You turn to God!

The solution is always Christ.  The solution, is always by seeking God, and his principles, and by obeying him.  The solution, is in prayer, and heartfelt, repentance. But if you do none of these things, anyway, and just compromising….you are letting evil into your home, your life, your family, and even your finances.  Let God stop that enemy at the door!

You have to study yourself, and if you know what the problem is, take it to Christ.  If you do not know where you are going wrong, I recommend, even writing a journal.  But don’t stop trying….Whom the Lord loves, he corrects.  Asking God for help, and asking him, to break curses, will turn it around.  Get to the root of the problem, and obey God. You can over come evil with good, with God.  Romans 12;21  Be not overcome of evil, but overcome evil with good.  

Praise him, and let his holy presence, take precedence in your life, and in your home. Depart from any appearance of evil.  The Holy spirit, will convict you, but you have to be aware of it.  Not everything goes, when your a Christian.  And God blesses without sorrow.  Get to the root of it, and see the difference.  Do not let evil in!  Ephesians 3:17 That Christ may dwell in your hearts by faith; that ye being rooted and grounded in love.  

Just my thoughts, with Love.   Elena Ramirez

A Prayer of Honor to pray….

Father, I come to your throne humbly, I ask for forgiveness, I ask for guidance.  I repent of my disobedience.  I know there are certain things, I should not do.  Show me where I have erred, but help me.  I am not always aware of my sins.  Those that I do know of I know, needs your help.  Those that I do not know about, show me in your word.  Forgive me Lord, I submit to you.  I resist your enemy, and I plead the blood of Jesus.  I accept Jesus Christ as my Lord and savior, and want to do things that are right in your sight.  I recognize, the great sacrifice of Christ, and I thank you, by his blood, my sins, can be covered, so I can stand before you, in robes of righteousness.  In Jesus name.  Amen 

Check out, and ‘LIKE’ my new facebook page, with daily quotes, photography, and thoughts, for inspiration daily.  Go to Face book, and copy and paste this:

Elena Ramirez~Just My Thoughts~Christian Author & Inspirational Speaker

 

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Elena-RamirezJust-My-ThoughtsChristian-Author-Inspirational-Speaker/114977635248622?ref=ts

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography






One thought on “DO YOU LET EVIL IN? (GETTING TO THE ROOT OF THE PROBLEM)

Leave a Reply

