THIS LITTLE LIGHT OF MINE, I AM GONNA LET IT SHINE….


I remember singing this, as a child.

Today, I woke up, not in a bad mood, but definitely, not my sweet self. If I do say so myself, since, I know myself. And I was not going to write today. I thought who cares?

And then I read this scripture in my daily morning reading, that is on the photograph, Ephesians 5:11-13, and I thought, you know. If I was the only one on this planet, I would speak the goodness, and saving grace of Jesus Christ. I thought of the saying, “if you can’t beat them, you can join them.” And I thought, if I was the only person in the world, who knew of the saving grace of Jesus Christ, I still would not join the forces of the devil. I will shine for Christ. I will not succumb to the darkness.

When I took this photo, I thought it was wasted, but it is not for it is symbolic. I am the photographer here. My flash shined. But there is darkness all around. I don’t need to be seen, I just need to shine. For Christ.

The devil is darkness, he is not light, he is not truth, he is a liar, and a thief, and he wants to steal the promises God has given us away from us. He does not want us to know truth, to set us free. He wants us to be in darkness. For he has blinded the world.

All we have to do is believe, and take God at his word. And I do. So no matter how much darkness, is about me, or how much the devil, wants to deceive, I am going to be watchful, and let my light shine. I am going to proclaim the goodness of Jesus Christ.

I am going to let him fight my battles, and all I am going to do is put on my armor, and stand. All I have to do is fight a good fight of faith. I don’t have to take on something that is not meant for me. Why do we as Christians think we have to fight the devil? When all we have to do is look to God, and let him fight the battle for us.

I am going to let God get all the glory and honor and praise, in everything, I do. For He gives me His word, it truly is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path. So yes, every chance I get, I am going to tell on the devil. I am going to reprove his works of darkness. And maybe in doing so, deliver someone, so they can walk in the light of our Lord. Maybe I will see the fruit of that in someone else or not, as a testimony. But it does not matter. God knows…..So I will not underestimate the power, He has given me to shine for him.

Yes, I am going to let my light shine, for the glory of God. It may be a small light, but with Christ shining in me, I am going to shine bright. For Him. You can too. Maybe you will feel led to share this, and break the darkness around you as well.

Blessings, and much love.

My Prayer of Hope…

Thank you Jesus I praise you for the light, of love, you have given me. I plead the blood of Jesus to break any darkness. In me or those I pray for.

Elena Ramirez

Check out, and ‘LIKE’ my new facebook page, with daily quotes, photography, and thoughts, for inspiration daily.  Go to Face book, and copy and paste this:

Elena Ramirez~Just My Thoughts~Christian Author & Inspirational Speaker

© All Copy Rights Reserved by law

Prayer of God Ministries….

The Best of God (A Testimony) This is a testimony of how God answered my prayer in Florida, by a sweet and beautiful way.  I hope it blesses you.

Elena Ramirez Prayer of God Ministries.

All prayer requests, comments, and feedback is appreciated.  If you would like to subscribe, you may do so, at the blog.  This will ensure that you will receive them and will help me manage, and keep your e-mail address, safe from spammers. Etc.

I am seeking employment to write for your newsletter, blog or newspaper.

If you would like more information, please contact me at prayerofgod@comcast.net.

You may also find more of my links, and information at the top link, of this blog, that gives my mission statement.

I pray Numbers 6:24-26 for you.

Please check out my web page of Daily Bible Stories.  Blessed by a ministry that provides this.

Click this link.

http://home.comcast.net/~poetryofhope/dailybiblestories.htm

I invite you, to check out this link if you need to go to the throne, and make it right with God.

The prayer I have written is the basic sinners prayer….I encourage you to read it, and pray it.

God loves you, and it is so important that we are right with God, because we never know, when he will take our lives….Be ready, and prepared.  Pray this prayer….

Prayer Of Salvation

If ever doing a word search for my Prayers of Hope, here at wordpress.com

Check out, the key word of:  “Prayers of Hope.”  Or search here, on my blog.

Elena’s other blogs to check out…..

Please Sign up for your subscription today on each one….

and be blessed….God loves you, so do I!!

http://fromelenasdesk.wordpress.com

http://poetryofhope.wordpress.com

http://testimoniesofgod.wordpress.com

http://scripturefoodforthought.wordpress.com

http://web.mac.com/elenasphotography

 

One thought on “THIS LITTLE LIGHT OF MINE, I AM GONNA LET IT SHINE….

Leave a Reply

